Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    Nae head of the branch, but if it was 92/3 and they referred to a Fred, was probably me as I don’t think we had another Fred back then.

Probably named as the ‘contact’ person back then.
    Didn't want to post the full name but aye says to contact Fred at PO box 142, ingleburn, Sydney so just put two and two together and thought it might have been you.

Couple of us in South Korea 🇳🇬

There’s a Hibby in Fuerteventura who runs a bar called Little Havana.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tha Cabbage Kid View Post
    I'm the only one in Warsaw I think 🤔
    Until we draw Legia on Wednesday…

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    Didn't want to post the full name but aye says to contact Fred at PO box 142, ingleburn, Sydney so just put two and two together and thought it might have been you.
    Aye that was the old address…prior to email and now our Facebook group page.

Having a reputation as a pedant, it would however be remiss of me to point out it was PO Box412.

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar
    Regional New South Wales calling. To my knowledge there are 3 Hibs fans in this area, namely me, my son and my daughter in-law. My 2 young grand-daughters are obviously Hibs fans too but they don’t quite know it yet. I’ve seen a car knocking about here with the reg plate HIBEES so there’s clearly someone else local who follows us but I haven’t met him/her yet.

I managed to get home late last year for a visit but the only game I got along to was the 3-3 draw with Aberdeen at ER when Rocky pulled off the late, late show to turn the season around. Not a bad game to see after a while away.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs1969 View Post
    Regional New South Wales calling. To my knowledge there are 3 Hibs fans in this area, namely me, my son and my daughter in-law. My 2 young grand-daughters are obviously Hibs fans too but they don’t quite know it yet. I’ve seen a car knocking about here with the reg plate HIBEES so there’s clearly someone else local who follows us but I haven’t met him/her yet.

I managed to get home late last year for a visit but the only game I got along to was the 3-3 draw with Aberdeen at ER when Rocky pulled off the late, late show to turn the season around. Not a bad game to see after a while away.
    You won’t see the Hibees number plates HIBEES. again I think, as the owner…Peter from Lavington recently moved to warmer climes on the Sunshine Coast.

He posts on here as OzHibs I think.

We have a very active group Facebook page..so if you want to communicate with other like minded souls just go to Facebook and seek out.

Australian and NZ Hibs supporters.

You won’t see the Hibees number plates HIBEES. again I think, as the owner…Peter from Lavington recently moved to warmer climes on the Sunshine Coast.

We have a very active group Facebook page..so if you want to communicate with other like minded souls just go to Facebook and seek out.

I hate to admit it but I now have a maroon number plate, I will eventually get a green personalised one

I was living in NZ for 8 years Auckland North Shore)and had the rego HIBEE5(still do) as I couldn’t get HIBEES.

One night I was driving home on the Motorway and saw the said plate - a bit creepy but I followed the car and it ended up stopping in Mairangi Bay just outside the Paper Moon boozer where my daughter worked.

I spoke to the guy who was a Kiwi but it was his partner’s car and she was a Hibby frae Leith. They lived about 300 yards from me.

Anyone who wants to buy my rego off me at a cut price then send me a PM - I’m in Estepona now and don’t have much use for it 😬☹️.

Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    I was living in NZ for 8 years Auckland North Shore)and had the rego HIBEE5(still do) as I couldn’t get HIBEES.

One night I was driving home on the Motorway and saw the said plate - a bit creepy but I followed the car and it ended up stopping in Mairangi Bay just outside the Paper Moon boozer where my daughter worked.

I spoke to the guy who was a Kiwi but it was his partner’s car and she was a Hibby frae Leith. They lived about 300 yards from me.

Anyone who wants to buy my rego off me at a cut price then send me a PM - I’m in Estepona now and don’t have much use for it ��☹️.
    I had the personalised rego HIBEES in NSW when first issued circa 1985.

Photograph actually appeared in the Evening News.

Cost of registration renewal with personalised plates back then was horrendous compared to what it is today and my missus made the executive decision that they had to go.

I had the personalised rego HIBEES in NSW when first issued circa 1985.

Photograph actually appeared in the Evening News.

Cost of registration renewal with personalised plates back then was horrendous compared to what it is today and my missus made the executive decision that they had to go.
    Bet you were sick having to let that go 😬☹️

If you ever move to NZ then let me know and I’ll sell you mine on the cheap - mibbies a few Steinlagers would do it !

Quote Originally Posted by IberianHibernian View Post
    I `ve just noticed the forum here for Hibs fans living overseas has gone . I think the guy who set it up and did a lot to keep it going is sadly no longer with us
    The Forum is still there but nobody posts on it any more

https://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?58-Overseas-Hibs-Supporters

First Team Regular Falkirk Hibby's Avatar
    I've been in Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire since 2014 (really need to update my username). First day in my new job, found out the guy working behind me was a Hibby originally from Leith. Then found the other scottish footy fan that was also a Hibby as his wife was from Leith. Spotted a few Hibs shirts in the surrounding towns of Baldock, Hitchin and Stevenage. Never seen any fans of other clubs, so Herts is GREEN 💚

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    The Forum is still there but nobody posts on it any more

https://www.hibs.net/forumdisplay.php?58-Overseas-Hibs-Supporters
    I stuck this into my browser as I couldn’t see it on .net. Seems only members can assess it

Quote Originally Posted by Falkirk Hibby View Post
    I've been in Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire since 2014 (really need to update my username). First day in my new job, found out the guy working behind me was a Hibby originally from Leith. Then found the other scottish footy fan that was also a Hibby as his wife was from Leith. Spotted a few Hibs shirts in the surrounding towns of Baldock, Hitchin and Stevenage. Never seen any fans of other clubs, so Herts is GREEN 💚
    So basically Leithworth Garden City formally known as Letchworth Garden City 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I stuck this into my browser as I couldn’t see it on .net. Seems only members can assess it

Yeah you're right. I think you have to ask an Admin for access.

Still a handful of us here in Wellington, NZ.

I’m sure there must be some others not in our group.

Quote Originally Posted by plhibs View Post
    Golden Last Public House, looks like a charming place
    I was in Scarborough for a gig a couple of years back and was there Thursday-Sunday. First time I’d been since 2010 and the town had sadly gone downhill quite a bit since then. I saw that hun boozer and steered well clear. But what struck me was the number of ex-military guys who frequented a lot of the drinking establishments. I know we have ex-services guys on here but I don’t think I’m being too judgemental in suggesting that a lot of those individuals tend to have hun/loyalist leanings. In saying all that there were also a few really nice places throughout the town that were more than decent and welcoming.

If you ever see any youngsters in Kampala, Uganda , running around in Hibs tops you can thank me for that, and, no, they are not my offspring! They were “won” by the kids when I was over there seeing where my charity donations went

Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Rhoades View Post
    There is indeed.

Quite few Hibees appear at Marks place throughout the year and,a few resident Hibees too.

Quote Originally Posted by hhibs View Post
    There is indeed.

Quite few Hibees appear at Marks place throughout the year and,a few resident Hibees too.
    I’ve never been to Fuerteventura but looks quite lovely. We always go to Tenerife at least once a year in winter but its getting a bit Brits Abroad now - although I do love the place. We were thinking of giving Fuerteventura a go next winter. I’m assuming you’d highly recommend? Apologies for the holiday hijack.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I’ve never been to Fuerteventura but looks quite lovely. We always go to Tenerife at least once a year in winter but its getting a bit Brits Abroad now - although I do love the place. We were thinking of giving Fuerteventura a go next winter. I’m assuming you’d highly recommend? Apologies for the holiday hijack.

You can pretty well have any type of holiday you like,different place/resort offer different experiences.
    It is a big island with a smallish population but has lots of choice for a great holiday.

There are the Brits abroad too but it fairly easy to get to more local experience
    Last edited by hhibs; 15-06-2025 at 10:52 AM.

You can pretty well have any type of holiday you like,different place/resort offer different experiences.
    It is a big island with a smallish population but has lots of choice for a great holiday
    Excellent. Thanks for that and its definitely a contender to drag us away from Tenerife 👍

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Rhoades View Post
    And i've been in it many a time
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Any Hibs fans living in Denmark?

There is indeed.

What resort

First Team Breakthrough Hibs1969's Avatar

In Peter’s absence I’ll keep the flag flying in this part of NSW then…..

093b807a-30a2-4f12-9b24-cf83f9ff6ac5.jpg

I'm the only Hibs fan in my town in northern Sweden. There's a Rangers fan, Dundee utd fan, Brighton fan and QPR fan then everyone other swede is Man utd, Liverpool or Arsenal.

First Team Regular NthCarolinaHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What resort
    Caleta de Fuste..🇳🇬 ⚽ 🇳🇬