Thread: Father's day

Father's day

Yet again we are slow in getting our strips on sale, the extra money from father's day sales would have been a good start to the sale of them, oh well, I hope it's worth the wait

Quote Originally Posted by at last 61 View Post
    Yet again we are slow in getting our strips on sale, the extra money from father's day sales would have been a good start to the sale of them, oh well, I hope it's worth the wait
    This has got to be a joke.

First Team Breakthrough Hibspur's Avatar
    Really? How many kids can afford to splash out on a new kit for their dad?

The Father's Day lunches being served on Sunday at Easter Road will yield a lot more for the club.

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post

The Father's Day lunches being served on Sunday at Easter Road will yield a lot more for the club.
    Well, aye.

I presume even if the mother is paying for the kit there is still a limited number of dad's who would be receiving a lot for fathers day.

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Lots of folk moaning unnecessary on other threads but this takes the biscuit.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post

Not all kids are wee yins!

My daughter bought me a £70 or £90 Hibs jacket for my Christmas so a top isn't beyond all 'kids' means.

She sent me a advert with a full size claw machine for sale at £195 the other day! I'm not sure I'd want a strip for father's day, I definitely don't want a flipping claw machine 😅
    Space to let

They will not have made the 2XL and 3XL sizes yet so no great loss.

Thats it, Fathers day is cancelled in my house, typical ****ing hibs

Gotta try better than that but i suppose the bigly team have loads to spare given their laughable season

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Kits are for kids

What if your faithers a Jambo?

There are people who buy football tops as adults and people who don't. There's very little middle ground in that regard. The people who do so will do it regardless of when they go on sale; the people who don't won't and their family will know it will be a wasted gift.

I'd wager if Hibs got their kits out for the dads for Father's Day there might have been a slight increase in the initial rush but the overall number of kits sold would remain about the same.

Hibernian Direct is all outsourced to Fanatics anyway so it's them that 'lose out' rather than Hibs.

Really can't wait until football is back.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Lots of folk moaning unnecessary on other threads but this takes the biscuit.
    My favourite posts are those folk moaning about moaning.

Which I've just done.

Time for a pint.

There are people who buy football tops as adults and people who don't. There's very little middle ground in that regard. The people who do so will do it regardless of when they go on sale; the people who don't won't and their family will know it will be a wasted gift.

I'd wager if Hibs got their kits out for the dads for Father's Day there might have been a slight increase in the initial rush but the overall number of kits sold would remain about the same.

Hibernian Direct is all outsourced to Fanatics anyway so it's them that 'lose out' rather than Hibs.
    🎵 Kits out for the dads, get your kits out for the dads...

Need to get my 5 year old a paper round so he can buy me a strip!

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    What if your faithers a Jambo?

You tell people you're an orphan.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    You tell people you're an orphan.