It's that simple.
Mrs Bollah and I will be dining out for our anniversary and I will be highly unlikely to be allowed to watch it live, but will be recording and watching later.
View Poll Results: Who do you want to win the Champions League tonight?
- Voters
- 47. You may not vote on this poll
-
Inter (good guys, correct answer)
13 27.66% -
PSG (bad guys, incorrect answer)
18 38.30% -
Couldn't care less
15 31.91% -
Hearts
3 6.38%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Thread: Inter or PSG?
-
31-05-2025 03:33 PM #1
Inter or PSG?
Last edited by hibsbollah; 31-05-2025 at 03:36 PM.
-
31-05-2025 05:05 PM #2
Couldn’t care less. It’s the super league in all but name. 36 teams enter the league stage next year, and a minimum of 24 are from the same five nations.
Meanwhile multiple nations champions, including our own need to go though qualifiers for us to even have one team make the group.
Load of nonsense. Games F*****
-
-
31-05-2025 05:11 PM #4
Looking forward to it, should be a good game.
Would have PSG as favourites but Inter are a good side. Should be goals.
-
31-05-2025 05:13 PM #5
Not got much interest in it, but Inter seem like the logical answer.
My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!Mon the Hibs.
-
31-05-2025 05:22 PM #6
Went for PSG but only because I have a wee flutter on them . Even though PSG are favourites it wouldn’t surprise me if Inter won it . I think it’s an interesting game tonight in a young attacking team up against an older more experienced team that’s well organised. Watched this awhile ago on the game …
https://youtu.be/65AP0kue8rc?si=9i4GNr2G8LB-DWhN
https://youtu.be/CX6c5mcoiMc?si=xMrTBw7tlq8OnHNlLast edited by Donegal Hibby; 31-05-2025 at 05:58 PM.
-
31-05-2025 05:24 PM #7This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2025 05:27 PM #8This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2025 05:47 PM #9
Want PSG to win. Think they’ve been unreal this tournament and I’m an AC Milan man.
-
31-05-2025 05:48 PM #10
‘Tous pour Inter’ in Marseille
https://www.getfootballnewsfrance.co...-league-final/
-
31-05-2025 05:49 PM #11
If it's going to be anything like the Europa Cup final, I think i'll win by not watching it.
-
31-05-2025 05:50 PM #12This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Inter for me. Though like one of the other posters I'm thoroughly disenfranchised by the so called 'champions' league.
-
-
31-05-2025 06:09 PM #14This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Celtic ( the 'champions' of Scotland ) won their league by 17 points and have to play a qualifying round. Malmo ( the Swedish 'champions' ) won the Swedish league by 10 points and will play qualifiers.
This coefficient pish is an utter load of rubbish used to justify UEFA sharp practice that ensures they can shoehorn the maximum amount of teams from Europe's biggest and most attractive leagues with the biggest TV audiences into the competition ..... in what universe is a league with the world's biggest and richest teams like the EPL or La Liga not going to have a better coefficient than Scotland or Sweden?
CHAMPIONS league my arse.
I'll be watching it, but only because its ..... A) fitba ........ B) free on Discovery+ for non subscribers. There's no way I would pay to watch this rich man's carve up.
-
31-05-2025 06:14 PM #15
PSG for me, purely for Luis Enrique.
"Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
31-05-2025 06:16 PM #16
Some of the games in the tournament, particularly the knockout stages, have been brilliant this season.
They could have a competition just for the champions of each country but the standard and excitement would be nowhere near what we’ve seen this season.
-
-
31-05-2025 06:30 PM #18
PSG for no other reason than I have an irrational hatred of the Inter goalie Sommer
-
31-05-2025 06:31 PM #19
-
31-05-2025 06:36 PM #20This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
31-05-2025 06:40 PM #21
-
-
31-05-2025 06:45 PM #23This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
31-05-2025 06:52 PM #25This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
31-05-2025 06:55 PM #27This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
-