View Poll Results: Who do you want to win the Champions League tonight?

47. You may not vote on this poll
  • Inter (good guys, correct answer)

13 27.66%
  • PSG (bad guys, incorrect answer)

18 38.30%
  • Couldn't care less

15 31.91%
  • Hearts

3 6.38%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Inter or PSG?

Inter or PSG?

It's that simple.

Mrs Bollah and I will be dining out for our anniversary and I will be highly unlikely to be allowed to watch it live, but will be recording and watching later.
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 31-05-2025 at 03:36 PM.

Couldn’t care less. It’s the super league in all but name. 36 teams enter the league stage next year, and a minimum of 24 are from the same five nations.

Meanwhile multiple nations champions, including our own need to go though qualifiers for us to even have one team make the group.

Load of nonsense. Games F*****

PSG for me.

Looking forward to it, should be a good game.

Would have PSG as favourites but Inter are a good side. Should be goals.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Not got much interest in it, but Inter seem like the logical answer.

My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!
    Mon the Hibs.

Went for PSG but only because I have a wee flutter on them . Even though PSG are favourites it wouldn’t surprise me if Inter won it . I think it’s an interesting game tonight in a young attacking team up against an older more experienced team that’s well organised. Watched this awhile ago on the game …

https://youtu.be/65AP0kue8rc?si=9i4GNr2G8LB-DWhN

https://youtu.be/CX6c5mcoiMc?si=xMrTBw7tlq8OnHNl
    Last edited by Donegal Hibby; 31-05-2025 at 05:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post

My night might be largely holding a newborn whilst my wife sleeps so if it's on bbc ill maybe actually watch it!
    Congrats mate if I'm understanding correctly. Afternoon here so I'll be make a batch of jerk chicken & rice whilst keeping an eye on the game.

Congratulations .. don’t forget to keep the volume down 🤫😉

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Want PSG to win. Think they’ve been unreal this tournament and I’m an AC Milan man.

‘Tous pour Inter’ in Marseille

https://www.getfootballnewsfrance.co...-league-final/

If it's going to be anything like the Europa Cup final, I think i'll win by not watching it.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar

Congratulations mate.

Inter for me. Though like one of the other posters I'm thoroughly disenfranchised by the so called 'champions' league.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Inter all the way. Let's go!

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Couldn’t care less. It’s the super league in all but name. 36 teams enter the league stage next year, and a minimum of 24 are from the same five nations.

Meanwhile multiple nations champions, including our own need to go though qualifiers for us to even have one team make the group.

Load of nonsense. Games F*****
    Couldn't agree more .... The name 'Champions league' should be taken to court by trading standards, because it's no more a league for 'champions' than fly in the air ....... Newcastle were 5th in their league ( FIFTH ) 18 points behind the 'champions' and go straight into the league phase.

Celtic ( the 'champions' of Scotland ) won their league by 17 points and have to play a qualifying round. Malmo ( the Swedish 'champions' ) won the Swedish league by 10 points and will play qualifiers.

This coefficient pish is an utter load of rubbish used to justify UEFA sharp practice that ensures they can shoehorn the maximum amount of teams from Europe's biggest and most attractive leagues with the biggest TV audiences into the competition ..... in what universe is a league with the world's biggest and richest teams like the EPL or La Liga not going to have a better coefficient than Scotland or Sweden?

CHAMPIONS league my arse.

I'll be watching it, but only because its ..... A) fitba ........ B) free on Discovery+ for non subscribers. There's no way I would pay to watch this rich man's carve up.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    PSG for me, purely for Luis Enrique.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Some of the games in the tournament, particularly the knockout stages, have been brilliant this season.

They could have a competition just for the champions of each country but the standard and excitement would be nowhere near what we’ve seen this season.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    PSG because of Kvaradona

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    PSG for no other reason than I have an irrational hatred of the Inter goalie Sommer

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Couldn't agree more .... The name 'Champions league' should be taken to court by trading standards, because it's no more a league for 'champions' than fly in the air ....... Newcastle were 5th in their league ( FIFTH ) 18 points behind the 'champions' and go straight into the league phase.

Celtic ( the 'champions' of Scotland ) won their league by 17 points and have to play a qualifying round. Malmo ( the Swedish 'champions' ) won the Swedish league by 10 points and will play qualifiers.

This coefficient pish is an utter load of rubbish used to justify UEFA sharp practice that ensures they can shoehorn the maximum amount of teams from Europe's biggest and most attractive leagues with the biggest TV audiences into the competition ..... in what universe is a league with the world's biggest and richest teams like the EPL or La Liga not going to have a better coefficient than Scotland or Sweden?

I'll be watching it, but only because its ..... A) fitba ........ B) free on Discovery+ for non subscribers. There's no way I would pay to watch this rich man's carve up.
    Correct. The coefficient system also makes it near impossible for the status quo to be broken now.

Sadly, it's on TNT.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post

Spot on. A total farce so it is.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    PSG because they have been the best team in the competition.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Sadly, it's on TNT.
    It’s free to view in discovery plus.

Inter.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    It’s free to view in discovery plus.
    Which is buffering like **** for me

Get that musical build up so far tae fek. Brutal

It's not on BBC, so you're free to enjoy your new baby.

It's live over here on CBS so maybe they have a partner station(s)?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    I like Louis Enrique, but don't want PSG to win anything.

1-0 psg