Page 267 of 270 FirstFirst ... 167217257265266267268269 ... LastLast
Results 7,981 to 8,010 of 8093

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post
    Haven't seen it mentioned, but apologies if it has been.

I got round to watching Groomed: A National Scandal on C4 and it was as tough going as I anticipated. A truly unflinching portrayal of misogyny and the scarcely believable way that so many blind eyes were, and seemingly continue to be, turned.

I did feel this programme went under the radar a bit in the light of all the coverage Netflix's Adolescence got but I found this a much more harrowing watch in the sense that while the fictional events in Adolescence conceivably COULD happen, this DID happen and went unchecked for many, many years.
    I mentioned it on the documentary thread.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Just started to watch Love, Death + Robots. Edinburgh feature in the 2nd episode, "Close encounters of the Mini Kind". As the earthlings and aliens fight the scene changes from famous place to famous place and then Greyfriars appears, with the kirk and Candlemakers Row. I recognised it immediately but they have missed the statue of wee Bobby.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

First Team Breakthrough Hibspur's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I mentioned it on the documentary thread.
    Ah, thanks. I hadn't spotted there was a separate thread for documentaries.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibspur View Post
    Ah, thanks. I hadn't spotted there was a separate thread for documentaries.
    Nae bother 👍

Quite enjoyed “The Game” on channel 5.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Quite enjoyed “The Game” on channel 5.
    One of Channel 5's better efforts, although that's not much of a compliment.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Bad thoughts on Netflix, I'm a miserable **** and smirk at best kind of guy, but episode 1 had me laughing out loud at tv for the first time in a long time.

3 episodes in and meh.
    Last edited by Hibrandenburg; 18-05-2025 at 07:57 AM.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    I know he’s been mentioned positively on here a few times but I saw the “cricket” episode of Bluey for the first time today.

Doesn’t matter what age you are, put aside 7 minutes of your day to watch that episode. It’s an absolute delight.

A powerful start to the Lockerbie Pan Am drama on BBC1. Captured the unbelievable horror of the crash on the local community, families and emergency services.
    Also the immense task for those investigating.

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I know he’s been mentioned positively on here a few times but I saw the “cricket” episode of Bluey for the first time today.

Doesn’t matter what age you are, put aside 7 minutes of your day to watch that episode. It’s an absolute delight.
    Bluey is magic TV, for kids and adults alike.

The Sign is a longer episode and had me in tears a couple of weeks ago.

It captures parenthood and childhood equally well.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Started the documentary about Fred and Rose West on Netflix.

Obviously knew the story but ****ing hell!

Can't watch it. Same the Moors Murderers doc. Lasted 3 mins and switched it off.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Season 2 of Nine Perfect Strangers starting this week on Prime. I quite enjoyed the first season.

Quite enjoying Long Bright River on Channel 4 so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Can't watch it. Same the Moors Murderers doc. Lasted 3 mins and switched it off.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    Same, anything that involves that subject matter just can't bring myself to watch it.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Quite enjoying Long Bright River on Channel 4 so far.
    Struggling to get into it

In memory of George Wendt I want to add Cheers to this thread. It's repeated every morning on C4 and it's still absolutely brilliant!

The characters were amazing, Sam, Woody, Coach, Frasier but Norm and Cliff were standouts for me.

I think the last ever episode is still one of the most watched episodes of all time.

So good.

Poker Face quirky Murder mystery comedy IPTV

Like a female Columbo that can spot a liar at six paces solves cases faster than Ludwig
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 21-05-2025 at 09:50 AM.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    In memory of George Wendt I want to add Cheers to this thread. It's repeated every morning on C4 and it's still absolutely brilliant!

The characters were amazing, Sam, Woody, Coach, Frasier but Norm and Cliff were standouts for me.

I think the last ever episode is still one of the most watched episodes of all time.

So good.
    Love Cheers and Frasier and St Elsewhere (Denzel Washington's TV Debut!) which were all part of the Cheers/Boston universe originating in that basement bar in Boston. We didn't get them all, just the three I mentioned. There was also The Tortellis, based on Carla's husband moving to Las Vegas neither was shown in the UK. Interesting fact about George Wendt, his sister is mother to Ted Lasso himself Jason Sudeikis. I am also a fan of the Frasier reboot, not as funny as the origin but still an excellent show.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Last One Laughing on Amazon was brilliant, Bob Mortimer is just solid gold.

Here's one of his jokes from the show.

"I was walking through a graveyard yesterday when I saw a man crouched behind a gravestone.

Morning! I shouted.

No, just having ****!"
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Poker Face quirky Murder mystery comedy IPTV

Like a female Columbo that can spot a liar at six paces solves cases faster than Ludwig
    Mentioned it previously. Every episode is good but episode 8 in the first season The Orpheus Syndrome, featuring a very old looking Nick Nolte, is absolutely brilliant, brilliant TV. Rewatching the first season now just to give context to season two.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Mentioned it previously. Every episode is good but episode 8 in the first season The Orpheus Syndrome, featuring a very old looking Nick Nolte, is absolutely brilliant, brilliant TV. Rewatching the first season now just to give context to season two.
    Scripts are really good and soundtrack is my generation + Mrs BH loves a murder mystery

Good easy watch

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar T Grouch View Post
    Love Cheers and Frasier and St Elsewhere (Denzel Washington's TV Debut!) which were all part of the Cheers/Boston universe originating in that basement bar in Boston. We didn't get them all, just the three I mentioned. There was also The Tortellis, based on Carla's husband moving to Las Vegas neither was shown in the UK. Interesting fact about George Wendt, his sister is mother to Ted Lasso himself Jason Sudeikis. I am also a fan of the Frasier reboot, not as funny as the origin but still an excellent show.
    The Frasier reboot, in it's entirety, didn't get as many episodes to develop as one whole season of the original. It is a shame, for me, as there is some gold in there. The episode with Olivia's sister appearing, and the reclusive Estonian author, well it's just ridiculous. I love it.
    Last edited by Wilson; 21-05-2025 at 03:52 PM.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar

Yep - we watched it last week. It was how calm and matter of fact Fred West was in the police interview recordings that puzzled me.

I was reading that none of their kids speak to each other as seeing each other brings back such bad memories. One of the sons is a convicted sex offender too.

Clarksons Farm 4, funny as ****, like him or loathe him I love the show, they are all funny to be honest and his Wife is just radge 😄

The Family on STV player worth a watch.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    The Family on STV player worth a watch.
    I'm sure that it was on Alibi a few years ago, I quite enjoyed it too.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Clarksons Farm 4, funny as ****, like him or loathe him I love the show, they are all funny to be honest and his Wife is just radge 😄
    I love this as well despite having no interest in either farming or clarkson

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Quality viewing Clarkson is so not pc and does not give a ****

Interesting how he goes about things as a raw wet behind the ears rookie especially now he has lost his sidekick

Would be interested to know how much money he has gone through since the show started on livestock vehicles feed buildings pubs shops and on all his zany projects and ideas ?
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 28-05-2025 at 08:09 AM.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Watching Dept Q on Netflix, really enjoying it so far. Watched 5 episodes back to back so will probably finish it tomorrow.