Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    They are that big she has to get one lane of the road closed to trim them back and it takes a couple of days causing havoc with massive tail backs with temporary lights.
    Quote Originally Posted by Se7enUp View Post
    Road.

They're noising up any decent member of the community.
    Traffic delays.

Stickers.

Life sure is tough on the mean streets of Cramond.

Block 7 on their way to the next bus stop to draw their **** all over.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news...paign=sharebar

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Traffic delays.

Stickers.

I heard the residents are petitioning parliament because PUBLIC transport runs near the area, there's squirrels, and a bird crapped on a car once. Something needs to be done to end these unsightly horrors.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Traffic delays.

Stickers.

Did I mention I was at a park in Cramond.

Quote Originally Posted by SHODAN View Post
    Ooft. An excellent example of inverted snobbery.

Thanks for sharing. 👍

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Did I mention I was at a park in Cramond.
    Ahhh... and you're wondering why you got lifted?

(insert something here about Class B's and upper-class B's)

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/cTpC5UoFyX0

Their new musical hit.

TBF they've stopped singing this kind of chants for most of the season and kept it with the simple classics ones, it's not been the best of season for them off the field and will see how next season goes.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post

Their new musical hit.

TBF they've stopped singing this kind of chants for most of the season and kept it with the simple classics ones, it's not been the best of season for them off the field and will see how next season goes.
    New? I’ve heard Hibs fans singing that since I started going to games a few decades ago.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    New? I’ve heard Hibs fans singing that since I started going to games a few decades ago.
    Been sang since I started going late 90s. Anything to try to jump on a bandwagon ripping them like.

Perhaps it would have been frowned upon more in the past if everything was put on social media but it seems some think it’s worse than the generations before when in fact it’s a lot more mild in reality. These guys have nowt even in comparison to the baby crew who went home and away in a large group 10-15 years back.
    Last edited by Billy Bunter 07; 28-05-2025 at 10:00 PM.

And even then nobody knew who Tim Molloy was

But they could spell it!

@hibs.net private member The Tubs's Avatar

Their new musical hit.

Should the lyrics not be updated to reflect the king's accession to the throne?

Quote Originally Posted by Thatdayinmay16 View Post
    If there keen on using graffiti etc, can we not help them create murals around ER? Similar to what we see with Rashford in Manchester or Trent in Liverpool, Maradona in Naples etc?

Would be a better use of their time and would make the areas around Easter Road look fantastic, plus it could open up job opportunity's for some of the young lads.
    That gable end next to the FF is absolutely crying out for a mural ....... not a Block 7 one, but something dedicated to Hibs. I could be wrong, but I'm sure there's a Hearts themed gable end mural outside of Tynecastle .... they were certainly talking about one when the new stand was built, whether it ever happened I'm not sure.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    That gable end next to the FF is absolutely crying out for a mural ....... not a Block 7 one, but something dedicated to Hibs. I could be wrong, but I'm sure there's a Hearts themed gable end mural outside of Tynecastle .... they were certainly talking about one when the new stand was built, whether it ever happened I'm not sure.
    They just decided to build some stairs that ran into the wall instead.

Ok thanks for correcting me, for all my years of following Hibs and attending games this is one i can honestly say I've not heard it or even remember it.

I haven't sung it for decades but I know it off by heart.

Different times. I don't want them to return.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    But they could spell it!
    Didny ken the guy. I just guessed

Like you, one of those songs I can remember, and wished I couldn't.

Didny ken the guy. I just guessed

Like you, one of those songs I can remember, and wished I couldn't.
    You know it wasn't a person.

Aye!!! Stop digging into those parts of my memory that I'm trying hard to forget!!

Soz, bro.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    This old Herald article suggests that the original root of the term was a person: https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/...bluestockings/

the Tim Malloys took their name from a prominent Tyrone farmer who organised resistance to evictions

They just decided to build some stairs that ran into the wall instead.

And called it Muriel.

I haven't sung it for decades but I know it off by heart.

Different times. I don't want them to return.
    Same here, prominent for a while in my youth. Echo your sentiments.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    This old Herald article suggests that the original root of the term was a person: https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/...bluestockings/
    That's the first time I've ever seen that theory, but I'd have thought that there would be some recorded history of such a resistance.

I've always thought it was just a general alias the Glasgow gang gave themselves, a name they would all use if ever apprehended etc, but it would make sense if there was a person behind its origin.

That's the first time I've ever seen that theory, but I'd have thought that there would be some recorded history of such a resistance.

I've always thought it was just a general alias the Glasgow gang gave themselves, a name they would all use if ever apprehended etc, but it would make sense if there was a person behind its origin.
    A bit like the Billy Boys? (William Fullerton, I think)

I thought that was King William.

Think you're right.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billy_Boys

It was just coincidence that their leader was also called Billy. Whodathunkit? Protestant boy called Billy.
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 29-05-2025 at 10:59 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Same here, prominent for a while in my youth. Echo your sentiments.

Ok thanks all for the history lesson.

one of the few benefits of getting old