Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Why not? If bottle throwing etc is included them it can be actioned upon. Surely the same goes for a very offensive banner.
    More likely they will just look at is as silly boys and the other silly bhoys will do the same the next time. It seems to be accepted and sadly nothing will change.

Be it hibs or hearts then rest assured both clubs would get hammered.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Why not? If bottle throwing etc is included them it can be actioned upon. Surely the same goes for a very offensive banner.
    The clubs can't be held accountable by the football authorities for the actions of their fans.

The bottle-thrower will, if identified, be sanctioned by the club, the police and probably given an FBO.

The same holds for the banner, albeit it will be trickier to make stick.

But the SFA and SPFL have no way of closing grounds, fining or points deductions, as has been suggested.

I see they have published part 1 of the meeting between the Rangers Fan Advisory Board and Rangers Leadership team
    Part 2 to follow

https://assets.ctfassets.net/39646ie...6_May_2025.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I see they have published part 1 of the meeting between the Rangers Fan Advisory Board and Rangers Leadership team
    Part 2 to follow

Basically ‘ Aye but whit aboot everyin else? It’s no fair’.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MKHIBEE View Post
    SFA will look to make an example of the next (non Glasgow) club that steps out of line and will hammer them and then completely ignore the next time one of the smellies breach the rules. It's the way it's always been.

"We're only bigoted because everyone hates us, honest, and the club should be mindful to protect our tradition of being bigots."

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

'Our traditions' must be the most used equivocation among the Rangers fanbase.

Just say it like it is:

'wur grandas wur allowed tae hate kafflicks openly and we want tae dae the same by the way big man'

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    SFA will look to make an example of the next (non Glasgow) club that steps out of line and will hammer them and then completely ignore the next time one of the smellies breach the rules. It's the way it's always been.
    Due to our lack of strict liability I'm not convinced any meaningful actions can be taken by the SFA

It's a total joke. I do hate them, I hate what they stand for and I hate that they seem intent on continuing it and painting themselves as the victims

Hey Big man what was the score ?

1-0 to Hibs

Who missed Rangers’ penalty ?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    It's a total joke. I do hate them, I hate what they stand for and I hate that they seem intent on continuing it and painting themselves as the victims
    Im sure that view is shared by many Hibs fans, not to mention other teams supporters

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Part 2 to follow

'the club is largely disliked which leads to frustration...'

I thought they didn't care!?

Part 2 to follow

If that was a public forum, it would read like gaslighting from the rangers fans representatives. As it’s not, it reads as delusion and lack of comprehension of the real world.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I wish them well today.

Somebody had to post this....