Page 17 of 20 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

If Rangers fans wanted a reason to disrupt the tribute we are planning then we have just given them it.

I really despair sometimes. I want to stick up for these young guys but **** me they make it difficult.
    They wouldnt have needed a reason to, lets be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    They wouldnt have needed a reason to, lets be honest.
    In the weird world of Scottish football we need pretendy ones though:

You interrupted the Ron Gordon one
    You mocked the Queen
    You interrupted tributes for Ron Gordon twice
    You mocked the Ibrox disaster with stickers
    You disrupted our tribute to family
    Aye but you had graffiti outside the stadium

Someone needs to rise above it at some point or it's a race to the bottom.

In the weird world of Scottish football we need pretendy ones though:

You interrupted the Ron Gordon one
    You mocked the Queen
    You interrupted tributes for Ron Gordon twice
    You mocked the Ibrox disaster with stickers
    You disrupted our tribute to family
    Aye but you had graffiti outside the stadium

Someone needs to rise above it at some point or it's a race to the bottom.
    Well put, and it sounds like whoever did the graffiti are dragging our club comfortably into this, against the wishes of the majority of Hibs fans?

Last edited by Bostonhibby; 09-05-2025 at 08:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Well put, and it sounds like whoever did the graffiti are dragging out club comfortably into this, against the wishes of the majority of Hibs fans?

I dont suppose it would take more than 30 mins and a tin of black paint to cover it up?

Easy enough, yes. What next though.

And now with a seat on the supporters panel.

Not forgetting priority on tickets.

How the club hasn't cut these ******s adrift is beyond me.

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    And now with a seat on the supporters panel.

Not forgetting priority on tickets.

How the club hasn't cut these ******s adrift is beyond me.
    Strange, going to end in tears.

They have only recently cleaned up the last lot of graffiti on the bridge. The bridge is painted grey now. All the murals that used to be on it were destroyed when the bridge was closed for months last year for structural repairs.
    Here’s an idea. Those responsible might want to remove it themselves? Maybe the fans forum can raise it with them?
    Perhaps along with the eyesore graffiti on the Drum cemetery walls. A cemetery where Dan McMichael lies.
    Don’t think we’ve had a fans group who have so openly sh@t on their “own doorstep” before.

Just heard that a fan on the Bounce has apparently seen it too and is saying they’re going to go back and remove it.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
    Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?

There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.
    Do folk still think it was a good idea to invite Gibby, the 50 odd year old leader, onto the supporters panel………

Picked up Saints tickets today and cut through Bothwell Street and the bridge...hingers on grafitti already on the bridge for next weekend.
    Clearly tagged B7 and lets just say referencing stairs, bears and 66. Get tae...honestly, eh?

There's not one Hibs fan who remotely appreciate that horrible shower but that is a line you don't cross if you have any decency.
    Absolutely despicable green brigade wannabes simply pathetic. Get them so far to fek

Just heard that a fan on the Bounce has apparently seen it too and is saying they’re going to go back and remove it.
    I think he says he's going to clean it up. Not B7.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I think he says he's going to clean it up. Not B7.
    Sorry modern use of terminology and that awful gender neutral they that's singular. No idea the sex of the person saying it. That's what I was meaning though

Quote Originally Posted by Frazerbob View Post
    Do folk still think it was a good idea to invite Gibby, the 50 odd year old leader, onto the supporters panel………
    He's total weirdo baffling He's on the panel

Visited an old relative in Dalgety Bay over the weekend. B7 scrawled all over the place along with Hibernian FC 1312 stickers

Why are these wee morons getting involved with the ACAB crap. They should never link the Club with that kind of nonsense

Quote Originally Posted by Not So Young View Post
    Visited an old relative in Dalgety Bay over the weekend. B7 scrawled all over the place along with Hibernian FC 1312 stickers

Why are these wee morons getting involved with the ACAB crap. They should never link the Club with that kind of nonsense
    I am no fan of them but just because you don’t agree with that “nonsense” doesn’t mean it’s not correct.

The police don’t exactly help or engage youngsters (not just that demographic either) they are more interested in criminalising them and putting them at a disadvantage.

There’s plenty issues but this certainly isn’t one.

In fact it’s something the police thrive on and in many instances live up to it. A wee bit of authority goes to a lot of their heads.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    I am no fan of them but just because you don’t agree with that “nonsense” doesn’t mean it’s not correct.

The police don’t exactly help or engage youngsters (not just that demographic either) they are more interested in criminalising them and putting them at a disadvantage.

In fact it’s something the police thrive on and in many instances live up to it. A wee bit of authority goes to a lot of their heads.
    So not all then?

Therefore it's not correct.

Maybe it should be Some CAB.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar

Or youngsters could just be taught at a young age to behave properly and then they won't have to deal with the police.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    Or youngsters could just be taught at a young age to behave properly and then they won't have to deal with the police.
    ???
    Doesn't always work like that.

Quote Originally Posted by Not So Young View Post

Bus stop on Whitehouse Road covered in Block 7 *****. Love what's happening behind the goals, but if the cost is *****y wee neds thinking they can cover the place in crap, petty graffiti, then Block 7 can get tae ****. Where's the pride in being part of something potentially great while carrying on like an ASBO ****?

If there keen on using graffiti etc, can we not help them create murals around ER? Similar to what we see with Rashford in Manchester or Trent in Liverpool, Maradona in Naples etc?

Would be a better use of their time and would make the areas around Easter Road look fantastic, plus it could open up job opportunity's for some of the young lads.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    If only it was that easy.

Quote Originally Posted by Se7enUp View Post
    Bus stop on Whitehouse Road covered in Block 7 *****. Love what's happening behind the goals, but if the cost is *****y wee neds thinking they can cover the place in crap, petty graffiti, then Block 7 can get tae ****. Where's the pride in being part of something potentially great while carrying on like an ASBO ****?
    Whitehouse Road in Cramond? You sure they're not just noising up JKR?

Or Whitehouse Loan?

Clearly never worked, lived or even appreciated what goes on in that environment.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post

Or Whitehouse Loan?
    Does she still have that house, thought she had it up for sale a while back.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Does she still have that house, thought she had it up for sale a while back.
    Pretty sure she's still there.

Those round about it are fed up of her bloody trees

Pretty sure she's still there.

Those round about it are fed up of her bloody trees
    They are that big she has to get one lane of the road closed to trim them back and it takes a couple of days causing havoc with massive tail backs with temporary lights.

Or Whitehouse Loan?
    Road.

They're noising up any decent member of the community.

Quote Originally Posted by Se7enUp View Post
    Road.

They're noising up any decent member of the community.
    Hang them I say.

Reality isn't really something that can be disagreed with. Anyone who knows what it stands for knows that it's nonsense. Of course it's not correct.