Page 14 of 20 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Which people are more than welcome to bring if they want. Why do people care so much about flags?
    I want to see this Scientology flag.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Which people are more than welcome to bring if they want. Why do people care so much about flags?
    Certain groups only ever seem to bring a limited subset of flags that represent the broad church that is Hibs. I find it a bit sad more than anything, but those said groups are usually just pushing their own agenda than a celebration of anything IMO.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    I want to see this Scientology flag.
    I took it with me on a recent trip to the Vatican. A green and write Scientology flag with John McGinn on it, who we all worship in Scientology as our god. Will try and bring it for the Rangers game.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Certain groups only ever seem to bring a limited subset of flags that represent the broad church that is Hibs. I find it a bit sad more than anything, but those said groups are usually just pushing their own agenda than a celebration of anything IMO.
    So you don't like the "certain groups" and using anything to have a go at them. Could have just said that.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by danhibees1875 View Post
    Was a bit disappointing to see the banner the right way up, would have liked that tradition to stay... tifo looked quality though!

Do they get re-used? I'm not aware of clubs rolling out the same ones repeatedly but also would seem weird if it's just binned.
    I saw one guy who looked far too old to be pleased with a small plastic flag sticking out his club shop bag walking up Easter Road afterwards.

I’m assuming there was maybe a grandchild waiting at home to be given a souvenir from the day to play with!

Aye, as long as they aren’t targeting others for abuse then people can take what they want.

I thought they were excellent again yesterday.

I do find it odd that people are always moaning that 'they never sing any of the auld songs it's aw tik tok pish nowadays' then they roll out every verse of GGTTH every week and hardly anyone joins in😅 In fairness the effort near the end got a bit more traction.

I thought they were excellent again yesterday.

I do find it odd that people are always moaning that 'they never sing any of the auld songs it's aw tik tok pish nowadays' then they roll out every verse of GGTTH every week and hardly anyone joins in😅 In fairness the effort near the end got a bit more traction.
    From my vantage point i thought the East sounded loud as well. I know choreography is what its all about but there was a real old fashioned response to what was going on on the pitch feel to yesterday. A big throaty roar when the clock hit 80 minutes and we understood the importance of getting the 3 points. Honestly felt great and like we all played our part.

Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    Balaclavas and all-black is a protest against the “Get yourself seen” road-crossing campaign.
    You might be onto something here, maybe replacing their "leader" with a lollipop lady might bring a bit of much needed order to proceedings?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    From my vantage point i thought the East sounded loud as well. I know choreography is what its all about but there was a real old fashioned response to what was going on on the pitch feel to yesterday. A big throaty roar when the clock hit 80 minutes and we understood the importance of getting the 3 points. Honestly felt great and like we all played our part.
    The old choir in the East sounded good from where I sit as well. It was a good mix yesterday of the rehearsed and the reaction to events. Loved it.

I swear I heard an ever so brief Hibees clap clap clap from the west upper yesterday. Proper old school chant!

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Bunter 07 View Post
    Just wee laddies playing at being ultras copying other wee laddies playing at being ultras, they all seem to have a good time, put money into supporting the club home and away and back the team. We were all young once, some would do well to remember that, it's hardly offending anyone bar the easily offended.
    And the folk who don't get to sit in the seats they've paid for? for example.

None of it offends or bothers me personally, I'm pretty thick skinned and doubt I'd be moved from my seat, just feel for the folk who seem to regularly get inconvenienced or worse by this wee gang.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    I swear I heard an ever so brief Hibees clap clap clap from the west upper yesterday. Proper old school chant!
    I’ll be wearing a suit, flat cap and taking a wooden rattle for the Rangers game.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    The display was excellent.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Well done to them. A fabulous display.

Any pics of tifo sit in ff upper

Brilliant display well done all. Clearly a lot of effort went into that so fair play!

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I’ll be wearing a suit, flat cap and taking a wooden rattle for the Rangers game.
    Normal gear then?

Why change when I look that good?

Thought the banner was great.
    Who were the group dressed as chickens in the south stand. The boy with KFC on the front of his outfit was enjoying winding up the United fans after our first goal.

@hibs.net private member WeAreHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Any pics of tifo sit in ff upper
    No pictures but you'll see it in the vlog

https://youtu.be/NPcn6laP_40?si=4B4w4tnRQ3WcKa5P

What about a St George cross or a Union Jack (red white and blue not the green and black one).
    I really couldn't give a toss about flags. Can't say I noticed the Vatican flag. But then, couldn't even tell you what it looks like.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    And the folk who don't get to sit in the seats they've paid for? for example.

None of it offends or bothers me personally, I'm pretty thick skinned and doubt I'd be moved from my seat, just feel for the folk who seem to regularly get inconvenienced or worse by this wee gang.

You've never sat in a seat not designated for yourself? It's hardly crime of the century.

It seems to bother you personally in all honesty, but fair enough. Just remember you were young yourself once.

You've never sat in a seat not designated for yourself? It's hardly crime of the century.

It seems to bother you personally in all honesty, but fair enough. Just remember you were young yourself once.
    I'm intrigued how you know how I feel personally, I doubt you understand how fans who go to away games have been affected when they, their children or friends are bundled out their seats by entitled fellow fans.
    It's mentioned by people who were actually affected by it on this very site.
    When I go to Hibs games I tend to let fellow fans sit in the seats they've chosen and paid for, but maybe that's just me.

Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Thought the banner was great.
    Who were the group dressed as chickens in the south stand. The boy with KFC on the front of his outfit was enjoying winding up the United fans after our first goal.
    Guys on a stag trip from down south

I'm intrigued how you know how I feel personally, I doubt you understand how fans who go to away games have been affected when they, their children or friends are bundled out their seats by entitled fellow fans.
    When I go to Hibs games I tend to let fellow fans sit in the seats they've chosen and paid for, but maybe that's just me.

Totally agree a complete pain in the arse and ignorant

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreHibs View Post
    No pictures but you'll see it in the vlog

https://youtu.be/NPcn6laP_40?si=4B4w4tnRQ3WcKa5P
    Cheers looked good

Can only take from what you've posted but you seem to have a personal gripe with a group of laddies having fun at the football.

How would you know to doubt I would understand? I go to plenty away games and no really bothered where I sit at the best of time, especially being in my 40s now and been home and away since the times of not getting a ticket or a seat and just sitting where you want.

There you go with "bullied" but you've nothing personal against them you're just playing the concerned citizen for others? Aye sound.

Did anyone get hurt or did it ruin the day for anyone that's had to different seat at a football match? I would get it if it was on a plane or even a train (that wouldnt bother me either), but getting offended for others but you don't have anything against the group bar that and flags or what they wear? Lol.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Totally agree a complete pain in the arse and ignorant
    That's what teenagers are like at the best of times, especially ones that go to football. Getting auld is tougher for some than others I guess.

Just general manners rather than anything to do with age. Yesterday the tifo and support they provided was excellent