Page 741 of 816 FirstFirst ... 241641691731739740741742743751791 ... LastLast
Results 22,201 to 22,230 of 24464
    @hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Viva_Palmeiras View Post
    From a respected Bairn…

“In the main pish, main reason was rules requiring a 10k stadium dropped to 8k, so there no need to build when temp one would do when needed. Nae refinery now so defo no issue with blast zone now.”
    In the main, he's talking pish. Yes, now they can build as the situation has changed over the years & of course Grangemouth has stopped operating as a refinery. But the blast zone was 100% an issue and a reason they didn't build the 4th stand originally or before now.

Here's mention of 'the blast zone' in a BBC interview with ex-Falkirk chairman http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...rk/4387279.stm

@hibs.net private member The Spaceman's Avatar
    Is it just me, or does what suddenly feel like every other team in our league now do the Carnival De Paris celebration these days? Noticed Aberdeen doing it, Falkirk, Hearts etc…felt like it was just ours for a long time, but might just be me!

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    I can’t help but like John McGlynn and I think he’s a superb manager.

There, I’ve said it.
    Would assume Hearts should be looking at him

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    TBF it is still the 1970s in Falkirk.

As they used to say on the comedy Soap, "confused? You will be."

Looks like the EFL championship will be interesting today.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football...s/cx26le608q0o

A Hibs, St.Mirren and Ross County treble would be nice

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    1500? I'm not huge fan of Falkirk but you're just making stuff up here. They've got a decent support and always have done.
    I was exaggerating to make a point, I didn’t say it as fact. Point stands though they have built up a support just now while 2 seasons of winning, that will dwindle as the season goes on and they fight relegation.

Quote Originally Posted by Cammy View Post
    I was exaggerating to make a point, I didn’t say it as fact. Point stands though they have built up a support just now while 2 seasons of winning, that will dwindle as the season goes on and they fight relegation.
    Not sure about that. They'll be excited to be in the top league again and you'd imagine they'll turn out in good numbers.

They'll know they'll be in a fight to stay in the league.

Remind me why we are supposed to dislike Falkirk. I always thought they were a great wee club in the sixties but I am old.

Villa 1 up, they play some lovely football but far too square and backwards at times.

Leeds getting shafted by the officials…

Yass . Justice done 2-1 Leeds .
    Last edited by Donegal Hibby; 03-05-2025 at 01:23 PM.

Leeds champions.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Hibs
    St Mirren
    Ross County
    Dundee
    Kilmarnock

Please God, if you are at a loose end, wins for the above

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Hibs
    St Mirren
    Ross County
    Dundee
    Kilmarnock

Please God, if you are at a loose end, wins for the above
    I’d settle for the first two 🙏

Hearts are falling apart again.

Goal Ross County, assist from Hibs loanee Kenneh.
    Last edited by grunt; 03-05-2025 at 02:30 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Aberdeen goal disallowed?

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Aberdeen goal disallowed?
    Handball by Nisbet. Mon the VAR.

Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    Nohan Kenneh wins possession in midfield and drives deep into Hearts territory, before playing an incisive through-ball into the striker's path, right of centre.
    Hale lashes his effort low into the opposite corner. Superb strike.
    If he plays a part in relegating Hearts, his wages have been worth it 😂

OhohohohoHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHO IT IS ON MOTHER****ERS!!!

Anyone know how the Aberdeen vs St Mirren game is going in terms of performance?

Hearts equalise.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Anyone know how the Aberdeen vs St Mirren game is going in terms of performance?
    Looks even going off the stats, do have the hearts game which i am having a glance every now and again, somehow county failed to make it 2-1 near the end of the first half.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Hearts equalise.
    ‘Kin boo

County again with a chance to make it 2-1.

Leeds win the league on 90+1

Nice little win for Bournemouth 👍

Another win for Napoli getting close, Inter on now v Verona, 6 behind pre game

Tranent through to the final of the Scottish Junior Cup. Lost 1-0 today, but won 3-2 on aggregate

Hope Celtic pump this lot .