Would rather Falkirk getting 6k fans in their 3 stands for the SPL than Livingston having 2k fans over 4 stands. Both plastic pitches so no difference there, and that’ll be gone after next season anyway.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hopefully next season we can get Dunfermline or Raith but they need to earn it on the park like Falkirk have.
Would quite like to see Ayr or even Partick come up via the play off but if Livingston get to the final I’d much rather they stayed down unless at the expense of Hearts :)
Results 22,171 to 22,200 of 24464
-
02-05-2025 09:08 PM #22171
-
02-05-2025 09:08 PM #22172
Well if they stay up next season they will need to spend some money putting in a grass pitch!
The 3 stand thing is weird - remember watching the local deer in the fields when Hibs played Falkirk a few years ago from my seat.
Can also agree it was a cold stadium.
Only Falkirk positive is they knocked Hearts out league cup this season!
-
02-05-2025 09:09 PM #22173
Boy Miller and Spencer are both good players. apart from that, horrible club. Straight back down please.
-
02-05-2025 09:14 PM #22174
Don't really get this horrible club stuff, maybe it's because i stay in the area and a few friends are fans of the club but dont really see the issue with them
-
02-05-2025 09:15 PM #22175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:19 PM #22176
I can’t help but like John McGlynn and I think he’s a superb manager.
There, I’ve said it.
-
02-05-2025 09:21 PM #22177This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:23 PM #22178This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:24 PM #22179This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:25 PM #22180This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:32 PM #22181This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:39 PM #22182
Might put some money on Falkirk getting relegated next season
-
02-05-2025 09:42 PM #22183This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:46 PM #22184
-
02-05-2025 09:48 PM #22185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Truth
-
02-05-2025 09:48 PM #22186
-
02-05-2025 09:50 PM #22187This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 09:50 PM #22188
-
-
02-05-2025 09:57 PM #22190
-
02-05-2025 10:03 PM #22191This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Shamefully (from a jobs perspective) Perhaps in time that’ll not be a thing in too long."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
02-05-2025 10:04 PM #22192This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 10:16 PM #22193This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 10:41 PM #22194This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
From a respected Bairn…
“In the main pish, main reason was rules requiring a 10k stadium dropped to 8k, so there no need to build when temp one would do when needed. Nae refinery now so defo no issue with blast zone now.”"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
02-05-2025 11:13 PM #22195
Give me Falkirk in the Premiership every time over Livingston. Good club with a good fanbase. Not sure where this weird hatred has come from? Because they beat us in a few big games?
Hopefully Dunfermline up next season.Last edited by Since452; 02-05-2025 at 11:17 PM.
-
02-05-2025 11:15 PM #22196
Disgusting scenes. like a throwback to the last decade when certain fanbases disgraced Scottish football
OK it's a 3 sided stadium, but at least it's a club capable of filling the 3 stands they do have with their own fans. Hopefully they can fill in that 4th side with a 2,000 capacity stand or something to complete the ground. As for the pitch, I've watched a few Falkirk games on the telly this season and compared to Killie or Livvi it's clearly of a higher standard, the ball actually seems to run and bounce reasonably normally.
Whatever the case they will bring more to the top league than the likes of Livvi, who for everybody's sake we have to hope stay down ... non existent away support and a pitch that shouldn't be allowed in the Lowland league, never mind the premiership. Ayr United would be a nice addition .... or Partick Thistle, though they have a pile of work to do to make Firhill acceptable, especially with that mound of dirt behind one goal that is just an absolute embarrassment.
Somebody said they would like to see the back of Ross County. OK they might have a tiny away support, but they do have a grass pitch, a 4 sided stadium, a home support at least double that of Livvi and having done it myself, one of the better away trips in Scottish football. There's plenty of teams I would rather not see in the premiership than well run Ross County.
-
02-05-2025 11:16 PM #22197This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 11:34 PM #22198This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-05-2025 11:42 PM #22199
-