Page 13 of 137 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363113 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    and both would require sizeable development fees to acquire.
    Hopefully we finish 3rd, and receive a good fee from Vente, with the likely departure of gayle, I feel we need to bolster the attack.
    Most good players come at a price, and these two, are young enough, 20 and 22, to be a real asset going forward.
    I actually think they may go to a bigger club than us, if that’s possible.😔

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Take fish back
    Dear God no!! He was stinking last season.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Agreed, no thanks.

Wouldn’t be an improvement on any of our current options.

Testimonial Due one day maybe...'s Avatar
    If the black knights ard serious about taking Hibs in the first instance to 3rd then we need proper investment.

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Jamie Vardy to Hibs anyone?
    Delete the smiley by mistake?

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Would rather have Scales

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    Would rather have Scales
    At least he knows his plaice at the back...

Would rather have Scales

No weigh.

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    No weigh.
    I think John Stones is outwith our budget.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Cod you lot stop that?

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Cod you lot stop that?
    I'm Floundering reading this.

Cod you lot stop that?

ah

Nae mair puns ya Bass.

Sorry I missed this earlier as I’m hooked on puns .

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    With Plymouth all but relegated I wonder if Ryan Hardie will get a move, 28 years of age and scores goals. I'd imagine he's well out of our range , salary and fee but will be interesting to see if he gets a move or if he will be playing league 1 football next season.

Will Fish also relegated with Cardiff.
    We were linked to Julio Pleguezuelo in January but he extended his contract to 2027 in March

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Sorry I missed this earlier as I’m hooked on puns .
    Some of the miserable posters find them Sole destroying.

Puns are fun for most of us on hibs NET 👍

Would rather have Scales
    Just for the halibut

For Hakes sake, no more puns

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Are we sure he is angling for a move?

Wouldn’t it be good to get the investment needed and knock the old firm off their perch

Surely someone has heard a proper rumour when they have been trout and about?

Not been herring anything worth reporting tbf

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Not been herring anything worth reporting tbf
    Maybe Hibs will mackerel our day by announcing extensions for Rocky and Boyle!

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    With Plymouth all but relegated I wonder if Ryan Hardie will get a move, 28 years of age and scores goals. I'd imagine he's well out of our range , salary and fee but will be interesting to see if he gets a move or if he will be playing league 1 football next season.

Will Fish also relegated with Cardiff.
    Didn’t realise Cardiff had been relegated. Love that.

Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    Maybe Hibs will mackerel our day by announcing extensions for Rocky and Boyle!
    Any more Fish puns and I will be feeding you all to the sharks.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Any more Fish puns and I will be feeding you all to the sharks.
    I'd like to see that, I'd have a whale of a time.

Think this thread needs re-porpoised...

Don't know about anyone else but I'm stick to death of these puns on here. It's a football forum where people are actually interested in transfer news not stupid puns. Every time I come on I think there's maybe a rumour of some sorts. Pissing me off. Really not the plaice.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Don't know about anyone else but I'm stick to death of these puns on here. It's a football forum where people are actually interested in transfer news not stupid puns. Every time I come on I think there's maybe a rumour of some sorts. Pissing me off. Really not the plaice.
    You are right. The sole purpose of this thread is to talk about transfers. There is a time and plaice for everything.

These puns have caught me many a time.