Page 12 of 20 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Thread: Block Seven

What's actually going on in that video? Is that before or after the game? If it's after where are they trying to go? If it's before why are the polis stopping them going down the stairs?

Not a lot of context to go on.
    I was out the back after the game and they all started sprinting back in to pretend to have a fight.

Everyone saying they are just kids. The boy at the end of the clip that's got grey hair and four stewards around him must have some paper round.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Everyone saying they are just kids. The boy at the end of the clip that's got grey hair and four stewards around him must have some paper round.
    ‘Just kids’ is a pish argument anyway. Being a kid doesn't make you a ****.

My favourite is the guy with the oversized shades and the guy who seems to have forgotten he isn't wearing his mask anymore and poses for pictures.

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    https://x.com/ims_afc/status/1916165581054558330?s=46

And they get tickets set aside every away game for this too.
    I’ve watched this several times now and I still have no idea what they were trying to do. There must have been something before this kicked off given that it started after the game.

Think that's the old boy in Oliver Twist

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I’ve watched this several times now and I still have no idea what they were trying to do. There must have been something before this kicked off given that it started after the game.
    The violence seems to be almost exclusively from those in yellow, but something presumably happened prior to this.

What age do you need to be Hibs first holder 18 or over?

Think I’ve seen this guy with them at Easter Road in the past too. What’s his role?

Quote Originally Posted by LewysGot2 View Post
    Think that's the old boy in Oliver Twist
    You mean Fagin?

Did the club ever give an answer as to whether this lot were all Hibs first members or not?

They're an embarrassment, time to cut them loose and treat them like any other punter.

Saw a couple of posts on Facebook saying the stewards started it, very similar to when they were fighting stewards at Easter Rd earlier in the season.

The boys were just defending their mates.

Incredible bad luck for that to happen twice in a season. Have to feel for them, really.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Saw a couple of posts on Facebook saying the stewards started it, very similar to when they were fighting stewards at Easter Rd earlier in the season.

Incredible bad luck for that to happen twice in a season. Have to feel for them, really.
    I remember back in my stewarding days, I'd love nothing more than livening up a boring shift with a little rammy.

They paid me a - minimum - wage to get stuck in, not just stand around and tell people where the closest toilet is.
    Mon the Hibs.

Yes, if I had luck like that I wouldn’t be buying any lottery tickets.

Yeah one of their cheerleaders will be on to agree with you, they were victims again, ****ing big bad stewards, wonder what their next statement will be

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    They're an embarrassment, time to cut them loose and treat them like any other punter.
    How the hell did we get to a situation where a group of trouble-making youngsters are holding the club to ransom, it seems, over ticket allocations, seating arrangements and what they can/can't bring into a stadium?

Would me and my mates be afforded this luxury?

Also, why the **** are the cops just stood there watching it develop instead of lifting these clowns and getting them in a cell for the night.

I really hope this is the final nail in their coffin, but I've doubts that we'll hear anything from the club on the matter.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mcohibs View Post
    Did the club ever give an answer as to whether this lot were all Hibs first members or not?
    The line is often given that they are, but the limited ticketing for this game exposed some discrepancies.

Hibs First taking a full allocation (at the very most) out of the 790 available seats and what was left for ST holders to buy didn’t add up.

Yes, there are some comps, but not that many surely. I think we know where a good chunk of the set aside tickets went along with a designated section within the stand.

I don’t think we need any more answers from the club.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    No statement yet?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    How the hell did we get to a situation where a group of trouble-making youngsters are holding the club to ransom, it seems, over ticket allocations, seating arrangements and what they can/can't bring into a stadium?

Also, why the **** are the cops just stood there watching it develop instead of lifting these clowns and getting them in a cell for the night.

I really hope this is the final nail in their coffin, but I've doubts that we'll hear anything from the club on the matter.
    I know Kensell loved them like his own kids for some weird reason, I thought after he left, they'd lose all their stupid privileges, obviously not.

I’m still struggling to see how that situation could have occurred at the end of the game. I’ve worked on a few theories but none really make sense. We aren’t seeing what triggered this. No excuse for brawling with stewards in but a bit of context would be good.
    Last edited by marinello59; 27-04-2025 at 10:17 AM.

Them leaving the stadium and then going back in to fight stewards doesn't make much sense.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    ...Imagine looking out your window and these wee gimps are squaring up to each other in your front garden!

They wouldn't last 2 minutes wi' ma missus.

Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    No statement yet?

Lack of respect for Ultras culture.

Unfair treatment by the Polis.

A big boy did it and ran away.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Lack of respect for Ultras culture.

Unfair treatment by the Polis.

A big boy did it and ran away.
    Couldnae see out our balaclava or we'd have given the a good hiding/pavement danced so much better?

I'm surprised we've not had the usual 'we were all young once', 'boys will be boys', etc post yet.

Them leaving the stadium and then going back in to fight stewards doesn't make much sense.
    From that video too the only person throwing punches is a steward, a bit of shoving apart from that.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    I’m still struggling to see how that situation could have occurred at the end of the game. I’ve worked on a few theories but none really make sense. We aren’t seeing what triggered this. No excuse for brawling with stewards in but a bit of context would be good.
    Could it be that they’re just bawbags?

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post

Hopefully, but I think it’s more likely the club will stay quiet and hope the furore dies down over the summer, then it’ll all repeat again next season

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    From that video too the only person throwing punches is a steward, a bit of shoving apart from that.
    Agree though there’s clearly other arms flying about hard to tell what intent there is but his blue sleeves stand out massively as very aggressive and unprofessional, what I’ve been trying to establish is whether this footage shows the first punches thrown by the stewards ?