Page 7 of 24 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Slim Shady View Post
    Open the South for the remaining Top 6 games and sell the tickets for a tenner, fill the seats, cheer the team over the line and give fans that havent been for a while a wee taster to entice them back.
    We can't do this as we'd then have to charge away fans the same price.

Quote Originally Posted by jonny View Post
    We can't do this as we'd then have to charge away fans the same price.
    Not sure this would apply if it was a double match ticket.

I have absolutely no issue with Hibs doing cheap ticket initiatives during the season, but I kind of get it that folk would be a bit miffed if two huge games like the ones we are about to face were offered up at £10 a go for adults and £5 for kids.
    As others have said, maybe do a two ticket deal that makes the tickets the same value as a ST would make them, which I don't think anybody would have an issue with.

On that note ..... If ( IF ) we were to make the Europa league or conference league group stage it will be interesting to see if Hibs do a package deal for our home games .... my guess is it's almost a certainty they would.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I have absolutely no issue with Hibs doing cheap ticket initiatives during the season, but I kind of get it that folk would be a bit miffed if two huge games like the ones we are about to face were offered up at £10 a go for adults and £5 for kids.
    As others have said, maybe do a two ticket deal that makes the tickets the same value as a ST would make them, which I don't think anybody would have an issue with.

On that note ..... If ( IF ) we were to make the Europa league or conference league group stage it will be interesting to see if Hibs do a package deal for our home games .... my guess is it's almost a certainty they would.
    I don’t buy my season ticket as a money saver at all, it would actually be cheaper for me to pay for games individually given the games I miss for holidays, tv games moved etc etc. So I wouldn’t have a problem with a reduced package.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I don’t buy my season ticket as a money saver at all, it would actually be cheaper for me to pay for games individually given the games I miss for holidays, tv games moved etc etc. So I wouldn’t have a problem with a reduced package.
    Me as well mate. I rarely if ever miss a game, but even if I couldn't make them all I wouldn't ( and don't ) care what Hibs do with walk up ticket prices for some games. There's plenty of folk who simply cant afford to go to the fitba and if reducing prices for 4 or 5 games a season gives them the chance to go then I'm all for it ...... it's a long time ago now, but I still remember when I was in their position.

Totally agree with that. More fans in the ground the better

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    I've had a bash a seaso dot count, excluding the West Stand comfy seats, the press seats and the directors box from the count. I make it there's 11,169 seats that are no longer on sale, so it's fair to say that we have now sold somewhere in the vicinity of 11,000 season tickets.

Section Unavailable Available Total
    Total 11,169 3,734 14,893
    West 4,063 1,202 5,265
    FF 2,479 947 3,426
    East 4,627 1,575 6,202
    Interesting figures. Add in the 3,500 seats in the South and it comes to c18,400 seats - are we really sure we have 2,000 hospitality seats - that seems a lot.

I thought the south held 3900

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    Interesting figures. Add in the 3,500 seats in the South and it comes to c18,400 seats - are we really sure we have 2,000 hospitality seats - that seems a lot.
    Capacity is no longer 20,421 as the front row was removed in both the FF and South stands a couple of years back as they did a lot of work on the pitch perimeter.

Add to that further seats were removed when the rail seats were installed and the East lost some seating as well when the additional disabled area went in last summer.

I would put Capacity around 20,100 currently.

The posh seats in the West stand (including the small area in the lower tier) amount to at least 1,300 and then you have the 300 or so in the FF upper section.
    Last edited by Renfrew_Hibby; 11-04-2025 at 07:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    I thought the south held 3900
    Used to but it lost its front row a couple of years back. Still more than 3,500 more like 3,800

Dundee are charging £490 (Super Early Bird £430, Early Bird £460)

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by King Cosell View Post
    That's pretty expensive for Dens Park

Dundee Utd Upper £530 Lower £499

Wonder where we are now with ticket sales ?

Anyone know the situation for Kicks for Kids tickets ?

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Wonder where we are now with ticket sales ?

Anyone know the situation for Kicks for Kids tickets ?
    3357 currently for sale. About 400 sold in the last 6 days.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    About 12k sold ?

Not had a season ticket since 16/17 but I think myself and 2 or 3 mates are gonna purchase one this Friday. We’ve really caught the bug again after being walks up during this amazing run.

Bring it on!

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    Not had a season ticket since 16/17 but I think myself and 2 or 3 mates are gonna purchase one this Friday. We’ve really caught the bug again after being walks up during this amazing run.

Bring it on!
    We’ve all had those ups and downs over the years. Welcome back.

Mate of mine who didn’t renew last year has come crawling back!

I’ve told him he’s barred!

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    My brother never got one this season due to starting a new job, he and a mate have got one for the upcoming season. So that's 6 of us all together in the east

The buzz is back

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post

Bring it on!
    Bought mine and the boys today only the second ST I’ve held in my life just been walk ups all my days, first was the opening of the famous five, was swithering on it for this year but things didn’t quite line up for me in time

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    That's pretty expensive for Dens Park
    That's pretty expensive for championship football

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    With the home stands holding approx 16,000 I doubt Hibs would exceed 14,000 for sale, even if the demand was there to do it. Especially when we can sell walk up tickets for Hearts and the Uglies at £30 a pop

Your figure suggests we have sold 10,643. With 3 and a half months to go until the new season starts I think the club would be pretty disappointed not to reach at least 13,000.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    With the home stands holding approx 16,000 I doubt Hibs would exceed 14,000 for sale, even if the demand was there to do it. Especially when we can sell walk up tickets for Hearts and the Uglies at £30 a pop

Your figure suggests we have sold 10,643. With 3 and a half months to go until the new season starts I think the club would be pretty disappointed not to reach at least 13,000.
    I'd be surprised if we'd only sold 643 in the last 2 weeks

I'm pretty sure Hibs would sell every seat to a season ticket holder if they could, bar the provisions we need to make for away supports in the south.

It's probably our single biggest source of income.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    I'd be surprised if we'd only sold 643 in the last 2 weeks
    People buy before the Early Bird deadline or leave it for a few weeks, very few will buy just after the deadline.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    People buy before the Early Bird deadline or leave it for a few weeks, very few will buy just after the deadline.
    Even allowing for that, the last 3 results must be getting people to buy.

@hibs.net private member hibsforeurope's Avatar
    The Early Bird Deadline is the 2nd May, i'd think we'll shift a few more between now and then. There are also various payment plan deadlines coming up that will boost sales.

we'll not be far off record sales for next season, if we don't break the record.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    I'm pretty sure Hibs would sell every seat to a season ticket holder if they could, bar the provisions we need to make for away supports in the south.

It's probably our single biggest source of income.
    They definitely would. Walk ups would then be in the South stand

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    They definitely would. Walk ups would then be in the South stand
    Agreed. Hibs would be absolutely delighted to have no walk ups available in the three home stands.