Page 652 of 816 FirstFirst ... 152552602642650651652653654662702752 ... LastLast
Results 19,531 to 19,560 of 24462
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Lose next week and they’ll be dragged into it
    Most definitely. It’s going to be a slog down there over the next few weeks. Part of me wants Hearts to scrape 6th for our own benefit as I genuinely feel we take another 3 points off them. But part of me wants to watch them get dragged into the bottom 6 and have to squirm every week.

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Celtic, Hearts and Rangers pumped on same weekend.

Carslberg
    Can't be many weekends when the top 3 clubs in Scotland all lose.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Nothing funny in that at all as we’d have most likely blown our chance of Europe.
    yes i know there is not much chance of that happenning but it makes you think does it not

Quote Originally Posted by tug.lismore View Post

The top 3 didn’t lose tho? 😀

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    Fair play to critchley he says after seeing it again he can see why it’s a red and Wilson needs to learn from it
    So just Mikey who's having a problem seeing it......

Top three you say 🤔

20,000 disappointed fans in tiny and another 400,000 reconsidering their slot on the ST waiting list?

Hibs didn't lose. Hibs don't lose.

Promising Youngster
    The top 3 didn’t lose tho?
    What?!

Hearts aren't the up there with Celtc and Sevco?

But, but I thought their fan owned, benefactor donated, analytics using model was the envy of the football world.

I can't get my head around it.

Fair play to critchley he says after seeing it again he can see why it’s a red and Wilson needs to learn from it
    Said it before but he seems a genuinely nice bloke. That's why he'll struggle at Hearts.

Way too honest to ever win over their fans.

The Premiership has been an amazing league this year.

He really does, hope he lasts a long while but am beginning to wonder if they got him off Data Analytics or a dating site.

Either way he's doing a fine job with all those extra resources we keep hearing about.

Hearts only 5 points off the playoff spot. Squeaky bum time if they don't make top 6.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    He really does, hope he lasts a long while but am beginning to wonder if they got him off Data Analytics or a dating site.

Either way he's doing a fine job with all those extra resources we keep hearing about.

I can't bring myself to dislike him which is rare for a Hearts manager

Indeed, loving his work and the fact that he doesn't seem to have the required delusions of grandeur normally associated with the role.

I've just caught sight of the lesser spotted Shaw at Old Trafford.

Hearts only 5 points off the playoff spot. Squeaky bum time if they don't make top 6.
    I said this yesterday. It’s not impossible they find themselves fighting with clubs who are right up for the challenge when they are not.

19 thousand

Waiting last Absolute fantasists !

Red card all day long tae not even up for debate

Nae luck grubby little vile horrid club !!

English football is so dull - can’t remember the last decent EPL game. So many crap games on TV.

Think the worst part is the plastic fans of many clubs - seems so many tourists at the stadiums (yes I know the global appeal etc) but just means crap atmospheres.

Teams is Scotland should be all over “Support Local” for ST campaigns.
    Last edited by GreenCastle; 06-04-2025 at 04:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    English football is so dull - can’t remember the last decent EPL game. So many crap games on TV.

Think the worst part is the plastic fans of many clubs - seems so many tourists at the stadiums (yes I know the global appeal etc) but just means crap atmospheres.
    A Manchester derby and you can hear the players . Dreadful game, dreadful atmosphere. Man Utd fans cheering half time like it’s an achievement.

Quote Originally Posted by worcesterhibby View Post
    Right.. next week.. wins for Motherwell, StMirren, Rangers and StJohnstone please. Hibs would be 4 points clear in 3rd ( effectively 5 points with our goal difference) and Hearts would be 8th.
    Whatever the case our game with Dundee is now even more massive than it was .... none of that matters if we can't win it and the result is just as important for Dundee as it is for us. How the hell did St Johnstone beat Celtic? they were utterly rank against us. Just another mental result in a mental season.

I can't remember a season like this one where absolutely everything apart from the top two spots is still at stake with 6 games to go. 3 clubs well in the hunt for 3rd and even the team in 6th place not guaranteed safety from relegation.

Every ground hosting a game next weekend should be rammed, or near to it, because every one has meaning.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Way too honest to ever win over their fans.
    He does seem pretty honest. But the only KPI for their support is the derby record. He’s failed on that so far. That will be his undoing rather than his honesty or his pleasant manner.

Sniff sniff 🤧

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    He does seem pretty honest. But the only KPI for their support is the derby record. He’s failed on that so far. That will be his undoing rather than his honesty or his pleasant manner.
    You’re right however after we won the last Derby, he said in his post match interview that the best team won. A wee nosey on kickback showed that comment annoyed their fans at least equally as much as the actual result did.

I've just caught sight of the lesser spotted Shaw at Old Trafford.
    Good spot.
    As an aside. At what point as a football fan do you stop and think to yourself why am I paying this much money per game to sit and watch the best players in the world playing in a huge derby game in the best league in the world only to watch them pass it backwards, sideways and rarely forward. I get they are watching their team but deary me. This is probably been the worst derby I’ve seen in many many years. No passion nothing. Has there been a tackle yet? Both sides the same. Nothing. I’m bored to tears and about to turn over to watch Kids Drive Chip n putt at Augusta.

Southampton relegated to championship, should be considering that strip they're wearing is a crime against football

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Celtic, Hearts and Rangers pumped on same weekend.

Carslberg
    Add to that a Bremen win and it's a constellation you won't see often if ever.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Good spot.
    As an aside. At what point as a football fan do you stop and think to yourself why am I paying this much money per game to sit and watch the best players in the world playing in a huge derby game in the best league in the world only to watch them pass it backwards, sideways and rarely forward. I get they are watching their team but deary me. This is probably been the worst derby I’ve seen in many many years. No passion nothing. Has there been a tackle yet? Both sides the same. Nothing. I’m bored to tears and about to turn over to watch Kids Drive Chip n putt at Augusta.
    Been one of the dullest games I've ever seen. Was even a point at about 40 minutes you could tell the crowd had completely lost interest.

The good players are too slow, the quick players are all humpty.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

The top 3 didn’t lose tho? 😀
    I think he was doing irony 🤭