I've been l lucky with usually a 3 minute wai. The capital cars number takes the piss usuallyThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 14,131 to 14,160 of 14208
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
01-04-2025 01:49 PM #14131
-
02-04-2025 08:48 AM #14132
Judi Love. Appears to be on every single comedy show going and I can’t remember a single funny thing she’s said or done.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
02-04-2025 11:56 AM #14133
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
02-04-2025 01:46 PM #14134This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-04-2025 05:54 PM #14135This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
02-04-2025 07:48 PM #14136
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
02-04-2025 09:27 PM #14137This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Does she do it under the guise of saving money on butter?Mon the Hibs.
-
03-04-2025 08:39 PM #14138
Remaking films that don't need to be remade or rebooted, I've just had the horror of having seen the trailer for the Naked Gun reboot with Liam Neeson, might gouge my own eyes out now
-
04-04-2025 03:03 AM #14139This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However, I've come to accept that these films aren't aimed at me. They are made by directors younger than me for audiences younger still.
Kids born in 2010 aren't interested in the versions of films we love.
It is why Hollywood has been repeating films as long as it's been making them.
On that note I was looking to watch the parent trap. I'll probably go for the 60s version, available on Disney plus, over the Linsey Lohan reboot...
-
04-04-2025 06:47 PM #14140
RBOS new cash line machines that are designed for right handed people, just annoying.
-
04-04-2025 08:52 PM #14141
“Let’s go *insert team name*, let’s go.
Pish annoying American chant that can GTF.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
04-04-2025 09:35 PM #14142This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-04-2025 02:05 AM #14143This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-04-2025 08:14 AM #14144
Tourists walking into the road on George IV bridge, or any Insta friendly Edinburgh photo op location, to take selfies. This woman was literally standing in traffic on a sunny day this week, holding up a chocolate ice cream cone with the old Bank of Scotland head office dome in the Mound as a background. Its not even that beautiful a shot. You will probably delete the photo in a matter of hours anyway. And you are literally IN THE WAY OF ****ing ONCOMING TRAFFIC
-
05-04-2025 09:32 AM #14145This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Of course I can do it, I’ve just done it.
Bah humbug.
-
05-04-2025 03:44 PM #14146This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
06-04-2025 08:37 AM #14147
Folk who don’t prepare for things sensibly, and others who don’t think about what’s going on around them.
Helped my brother in law move house yesterday, he swore blind he was ready and everything was sorted. Nope, clothes and other sundries in wardrobes, every drawer in every cabinet filled with crap, clothes drawers not emptied (but shrink wrapped the unit, so it’s now so much heavier with all the clothes inside), shelves with stuff all over them. He’s a model builder, he managed to carefully pack all of them up though, about 150 boxes with individual models inside. Thought his brother was going to swing for him.
Then his aunt and uncle ‘helping’, by ignoring everything in the van needing brought in, to spend time unpacking salt, pepper, sugar.
-
06-04-2025 10:08 AM #14148
****ing lying skinny hearts prick !! 2 hours later we got through to Livingston around 8pm. I was the only **** to turn up and **** all was ready 🤬 he moved to Peebles around a year after but I made sure I was doing my nails that day 🤬
-
10-04-2025 09:29 PM #14149
Eh? You've just effing watched it in real time so no-one is kidding you you prick.
-
11-04-2025 06:39 AM #14150
I'm not sure if this is controversial or not but it probably will be.
People abusing the 'free' bus pass. I was on a bus yesterday and the number of groups of teenagers who got on for one stop was ridiculous. If they had to pay £1.50 or whatever it is for a kid these days then they would have walked 200 yards. Not just the bairns either. One of my neighbours is very early 60s, still fit and active and he plays golf multiple times a week so can walk a fair distance. I've seen him jump on the bus one stop to get his paper then stand and wait and jump on the bus back. It is literally a shorter distance to walk direct to the shop than it is to walk to and from the bus stop at either end.
I like the scheme, I want people to be encouraged to use public transport and I'd extend it further. It isn't free though, every tap is paid for (well 57% is) by the Scottish Government. It just seems a wee bit responsibility wouldn't go amiss.
-
11-04-2025 07:52 AM #14151This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2025 08:10 AM #14152This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2025 08:14 AM #14153This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've been unlucky/stupid to get a bus around their finishing time and it is mental. Like you say, a lot are only on one or two stops. By the time they wait on the bus, they'd definitely be quicker walking.
-
11-04-2025 08:15 AM #14154This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuotePM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
11-04-2025 08:23 AM #14155
-
11-04-2025 08:40 AM #14156
After 672 pages of Pet Peeves I just think we are running out of things to moan about - love this thread
"You opened the box....and your soul belongs to me...."
-
11-04-2025 08:43 AM #14157This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2025 08:44 AM #14158This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2025 08:47 AM #14159This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
11-04-2025 08:56 AM #14160