Page 24 of 29 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Marianne Faithfull, died aged 78. 60s icon.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Brian Murphy aged 92. Possibly best known as George from George and Mildred.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Loved his George Roper character in George and Mildred and man about the house.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    It’s 45 years since his co-star, Yootha Joyce died. They were a great team.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    It’s 45 years since his co-star, Yootha Joyce died. They were a great team.

See this last interview they did. It takes a bit of time to come up.

He was very solicitous towards her. She died only a month later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gE-3utPaAdU

The Aga Khan.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The Aga Khan.
    Was apparently furious when Black Lace were inspired be his name…
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Irv Gotti has passed away today for all the Hip-Hop heads out there, I had no idea he suffered a stroke last year, was a key figure in the mid/late 90's.

Jimmy Martin (Eric from Still Game) aged 93

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Just seen a post saying Rick Buckler has a died of cancer.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar T Grouch View Post
    That’s sad. 69 years old , seems it was a short illness.

Quote Originally Posted by Oscar T Grouch View Post
    Ach that's such sad news.

@hibs.net private member Green Man's Avatar

Gamertag: TheMightyJag PSN ID: FiveOClockHero
    The influence that The Jam have had on me is immeasurable. They were an incredible band. That’s a hard one to take.

Julian Holloway, 80

was in a couple of carry on films

Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    The influence that The Jam have had on me is immeasurable. They were an incredible band. That’s a hard one to take.
    Foxton and Buckler subsequently performed as 'From The Jam'. Did they recruit a lead singer or did Foxton take on that role? Foxton was also in SLF for a long time I recall.

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Foxton and Buckler subsequently performed as 'From The Jam'. Did they recruit a lead singer or did Foxton take on that role? Foxton was also in SLF for a long time I recall.
    Russell Hastings is the lead singer and guitar player

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Man View Post
    Second only to the Beatles.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Second only to the Beatles.
    I agree.

Ridiculous amount of great music in a very short time.

Auld Eric fae Still Game - actor Jimmy Martin. Celebrity? Maybe not, but any of the Still Game cast is worthy of mention.
    Some clips
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thIvcBe8Kq4

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Auld Eric fae Still Game - actor Jimmy Martin. Celebrity? Maybe not, but any of the Still Game cast is worthy of mention.
    Some clips
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thIvcBe8Kq4
    Already mentioned earlier in thread.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Roberta Flack Aged 88. Fabulous talent.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Very much so. 😥

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face. One of the most beautiful songs ever.

https://youtu.be/aqONYO4WgOc?si=iFTU-OecA29EPc9j

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

Possibly the most beautiful ever.

It’s on my 18 month old son’s “get to sleep you wee dick” bedtime playlist and has the effect of both calming him down and making me forgive him for his antics every single time and will no doubt be a highly emotional song for me for the rest of my days.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Inbetweeners 2 has ruined the song for me now. I can only see Will's face.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Glad that I've never watched it!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post

Gene Hackman alongside his wife and dog have been found dead at home, strange one

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakhog1 View Post
    Gene Hackman alongside his wife and dog have been found dead at home, strange one
    Very strange.

I didn’t realise he was 95 year old.