Marianne Faithfull, died aged 78. 60s icon.
Thread: This week's celebrity death
-
-
04-02-2025 07:35 AM #692
Brian Murphy aged 92. Possibly best known as George from George and Mildred.
-
04-02-2025 07:57 AM #693This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
04-02-2025 09:14 AM #694This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-02-2025 08:22 PM #695This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
See this last interview they did. It takes a bit of time to come up.
He was very solicitous towards her. She died only a month later.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gE-3utPaAdU
-
-
05-02-2025 09:27 PM #697This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
06-02-2025 03:34 PM #698
Irv Gotti has passed away today for all the Hip-Hop heads out there, I had no idea he suffered a stroke last year, was a key figure in the mid/late 90's.
-
-
18-02-2025 05:57 PM #700
Just seen a post saying Rick Buckler has a died of cancer.
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
18-02-2025 07:01 PM #701This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
18-02-2025 07:49 PM #702This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-02-2025 07:53 PM #703
-
-
19-02-2025 06:31 AM #705This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-02-2025 07:13 AM #706This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-02-2025 08:46 AM #707This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-02-2025 09:34 AM #708This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ridiculous amount of great music in a very short time.
-
19-02-2025 10:27 AM #709
Auld Eric fae Still Game - actor Jimmy Martin. Celebrity? Maybe not, but any of the Still Game cast is worthy of mention.
Some clips
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thIvcBe8Kq4
-
19-02-2025 11:23 AM #710This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
24-02-2025 03:03 PM #712This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-02-2025 09:12 PM #713This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-02-2025 10:49 PM #714
https://youtu.be/aqONYO4WgOc?si=iFTU-OecA29EPc9j
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
-
24-02-2025 11:06 PM #715This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Possibly the most beautiful ever.
It’s on my 18 month old son’s “get to sleep you wee dick” bedtime playlist and has the effect of both calming him down and making me forgive him for his antics every single time and will no doubt be a highly emotional song for me for the rest of my days.
-
25-02-2025 11:51 AM #716This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2025 12:00 PM #717This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-02-2025 12:26 PM #718
-
27-02-2025 07:27 AM #719
Gene Hackman alongside his wife and dog have been found dead at home, strange one
-
27-02-2025 07:53 AM #720
I didn’t realise he was 95 year old.