Page 490 of 816 FirstFirst ... 390440480488489490491492500540590 ... LastLast
Results 14,671 to 14,700 of 24462
    @hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    How many goals has he scored this season?
    8 in 23 in the league to be fair

Quote Originally Posted by Keepthefaith View Post
    you make it sound like we didn't try? pretty sure we matched the Dundee offer but he made it clear he wanted to play for Dundee before he finished his career didn't he?
    That’s what I reckon

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post

Not bad i suppose, 1 in 3.

Quote Originally Posted by Exuberance1875 View Post
    Absolutely mad we didn’t sign Simon Murray yet we spent £700k on Vente and £250k on Mckirdy
    Have it on good authority we offered him a contract and he chose Dundee. Vente scored against PSV yesterday. Can you really see Murray playing in the Dutch Premier?

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post

Not bad i suppose, 1 in 3.
    And 5 in the cups now too. So 13 overall. Not a terrible total!

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    Aye good return, i just dont see him being good enough for the way we play, his first touch is poor, and i dont think he's good enough to link the game how we want to play.

cant argue with his goal return.

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage-Patch View Post
    Have it on good authority we offered him a contract and he chose Dundee. Vente scored against PSV yesterday. Can you really see Murray playing in the Dutch Premier?
    we did offer him a contract, but Murray's a dundonian, suppports dundee and wanted to go home, it's as simple as that... fair play to him too..

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    23 in all competitions last season an aw.

Can we see the draw anywhere?

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    How long does it take to do the draw? Are they trying to get Rod Stewart sobered up back stage or something?

''Bring on the porn star''

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Can we see the draw anywhere?
    https://www.facebook.com/PremSportsTV

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Thanks

nice wee trip to Ayr, enjoyed our visit there in the championship

Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage-Patch View Post
    Doesn’t really matter because we don’t play in the Dutch Premier either

Almost completely seeded draw

How the **** did the SFA manage that???

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    nice wee trip to Ayr, enjoyed our visit there in the championship
    Against Broony---he'll be up for it

Quote Originally Posted by Exuberance1875 View Post
    Absolutely mad we didn’t sign Simon Murray yet we spent £700k on Vente and £250k on Mckirdy
    As others have said, he chose Dundee (his boyhood club) who gave him a 3 year contract, he'll be 35 at the end of it. A more relevant comparison to the 2 you've made is the player we did sign, Bowie, who is 10 years younger than Murray. Would you rather we'd signed Murray on a 3 year deal than signed Bowie?

I'd have thought St.mirren v Hearts was tie of the round to be fair , But Ayr away is a decent enough draw , Pundits will be desperate for us to get beat , As well as Ayr are doing it's against pish week in week out

Happy with that draw

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    As others have said, he chose Dundee (his boyhood club) who gave him a 3 year contract, he'll be 35 at the end of it. A more relevant comparison to the 2 you've made is the player we did sign, Bowie, who is 10 years younger than Murray. Would you rather we'd signed Murray on a 3 year deal than signed Bowie?
    We offered a two year deal not willing to go to a three year deal.

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    we did offer him a contract, but Murray's a dundonian, suppports dundee and wanted to go home, it's as simple as that... fair play to him too..
    That's true, but it doesn't fit the narrative being peddled. Clearly some knees are still jerking after Murray chose Dundee and the only way to disguise said jerking is to create some kind of story that this is on Hibs. I mean, how dare someone who supports Dundee and has ties to the city pick them over Hibs. That's Hibs fault though. Cos it looks good to say that.

Quote Originally Posted by Silky View Post
    That's true, but it doesn't fit the narrative being peddled. Clearly some knees are still jerking after Murray chose Dundee and the only way to disguise said jerking is to create some kind of story that this is on Hibs. I mean, how dare someone who supports Dundee and has ties to the city pick them over Hibs. That's Hibs fault though. Cos it looks good to say that.
    Also has a kid with a disability who is in a special school in Dundee; being at Ross Co was a strain in the family. I’m guessing it all just came together for him. I really don’t see why anyone should think his decision was on Hibs in some way.

Benfica 4 v 5 Barca

Barcelona game has been mental.

Wasn't a bad end to the game 😅

And I thought Scottish Refs/Var was bad..

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Was a pen all day

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Shocking refereeing to favour Barca. So blatant.

31 seconds played Leeds 1 Norwich 0

@hibs.net private member MartinfaePorty's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    31 seconds played Leeds 1 Norwich 0
    Angus Gunn seemed to dive out the way. We need a new Scotland keeper coming through pronto,