Men who take up one and a half spaces at a urinal. ER is a nightmare for guys doing this.
If you just budged up a step you could get another person in. No one is eyeing you up😅
Results 13,861 to 13,890 of 14219
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
12-01-2025 01:08 PM #13861PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
12-01-2025 01:46 PM #13862
-
12-01-2025 03:23 PM #13863This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-01-2025 03:37 PM #13864
-
12-01-2025 04:01 PM #13865This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-01-2025 04:31 PM #13866
-
12-01-2025 08:31 PM #13867
Thinking you have hit the right quiet time to use the toilet outside the Secretaries office to give birth to a humongous poop which wont flush even at the 5th attempt, then to give up and walk out to 3 or 4 desperate Women standing cross legged waiting patiently to enter hell 😖
-
13-01-2025 10:44 AM #13868
Pavements made of inappropriate material. Walking along Princes Street towards Shandwick Place on a wettish day, there was a stretch of pavement which was like an ice rink. I know I’m a bit long in the tooth, but even younger folk were having to take extra care walking over the black, shiny slabbed surface.
-
13-01-2025 10:56 AM #13869This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-01-2025 09:59 PM #13870This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
DFS are brutal for this with their sofas, they’ll have one stuck in a corner in a store in the back of beyond marked up at twice its retail price. As soon as it’s been on sale long enough, they stick the 50% off stickers on the same sofa in all their stores, the price is still the retail price but they can present it as a half price sale and unwitting punters think they’re getting a bargain.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
15-01-2025 04:38 PM #13871
Back corridor in the house has a 10ft coatrack but I'm the only one capable of using the wee loop on jackets to hang them up. Wife/kids use the hoods and they just keep falling off as there's too many on a hook.
Drives me crazy!!
-
15-01-2025 10:34 PM #13872
Being the unlucky ******* that’s bought a large packet of Thai sweet chilli sensations with nae *******ing seasoning on them. I am absolutely distraught.
-
16-01-2025 07:50 AM #13873
-
16-01-2025 09:55 AM #13874This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
16-01-2025 10:52 AM #13875
People who don’t apply rules consistently or to themselves. Either call out everyone doing something outside the rules, or no one at all
-
17-01-2025 10:04 AM #13876
Posters who revel in the high school drama of messageboatds. Any use, in any context, of “here come the usual suspects”, particular when that’s all there post says, should be made to put those “suspects” on ignore or an automatic weeks ban.
-
17-01-2025 12:47 PM #13877
Folk who moan about “the usual suspects”
Its usually the usual suspects 😆
-
17-01-2025 01:34 PM #13878
Bags of often useless, damaged or dirty 'donations' being chucked in a pile outside charity shops when they're closed, despite the sign in the window politely asking for bags not to be left outside.
-
17-01-2025 01:37 PM #13879This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I see posts about the site being 'riddled with' or 'reeking of' Hearts fans. 20 odd years ago it definitely went on. I was on the Kickback private board at one point because I'd built up so many posts on there and was a 'proper Hearts man'. Forums were new(ish) and exciting then and for the most part busier than they are now in terms of numbers, if not posts, and it presented scope to be a bit disruptive or make a bit of mischief. It was quite coordinated at one point and often very funny (the kazoo incident springs to mind). No one bothers with that now; I haven't been near Kickback in years beyond the odd glance for a laugh and the same will be true the other way.
I also read posts talking about 'well seeing the school holidays have started'. Aye because trolling hibs.net is what all the cool kids are doing. There is barely a poster under 35 on here and the vast majority will be 50+. Kids now are annoying grumpy old men (self included btw) by making TikToks of themselves being ultras rather than by posting nonsense on their online safe haven.
-
17-01-2025 01:42 PM #13880This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2025 03:10 PM #13881This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I actually miss my trolling days to a certain degree, I got banned on so many BBC message boards like the Cycling Forum, The Snooker one and best of all Poetry Corner as they didn't like my poems
-
17-01-2025 03:51 PM #13882This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That cycling board one had me in stitches, if I remember right you were debating with a proper track cyclist about putting playing cards in your spokes because it made a nice noise
Actually, i’ll add ‘auld guys having nostalgia circle jerks about messageboard historical windups’ into my pet peeves
-
17-01-2025 04:08 PM #13883This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That cycling board one had me in stitches, if I remember right you were debating with a proper track cyclist about putting playing cards in your spokes because it made a nice noise
-
17-01-2025 04:42 PM #13884This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
17-01-2025 06:51 PM #13886This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2025 08:57 PM #13887This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So a fair few of them liked the idea, pms were exchanged and a number of them arranged to meet pre-match at Diggers to hand out the kazoos. There were enough jambos seemingly keen on the idea that i actually thought i might have to buy the kazoos myself to kerep the windup alive! At the last moment Cambuslang Jambo (booo) outed me and i was banned shortly afterwards.
-
17-01-2025 09:01 PM #13888This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-01-2025 09:08 PM #13889This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-