Page 254 of 266 FirstFirst ... 154204244252253254255256264 ... LastLast
Results 7,591 to 7,620 of 7970

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I thought it was genuinely terrible. First episode -

From the woman fighting off the much bigger guy right at the start, just on strength basically.

The new police guy - oh we cannae get in the boot, no problem, look ive got my laptop and I’ll plug it in under the steering wheel and run this programme I’ve developed. Bingo, boots open.

The best pal knowing her phone password - “well, I am a private investigator”

The same best pal - “aye I’ll get you in the prison to speak with that guy who murdered your dad, not a problem. I’ve got a pal who’s a nurse there.” Then they just stroll right in.

A completely separate nurse - “he’s a bad guy, I’ll just pump him with morphine and he’ll tell you anything”

It was so crap 😂
    All the Coben things follow the same pattern. You watch one, you’ve watched them all

Possibly already been discussed as the first season was a couple of years ago, but anyone watched The Old Man on Disney+? I gave it a go and found the first season largely good, primarily because of the calibre of the two leads Jeff Bridges and John Lithgow. It had a bit of an early Homeland feel about it and while Bridges' capacity to beat up much younger assailants stretched credulity I stuck with it. It seemed to go into limbo and I'd forgotten about it until I spotted that the second season had finally been released recently. Don't know if they've changed the writing team or whether they just didn't know where to go with it but it's pretty much unwatchable. Ludicrous plot and clunky script, I've given up on it after the first three episodes. Something went badly askew between the two seasons.

Finished The Day of The Jackal last night. Outstanding tv. Eddie Redmayne plays the role fantastically well. Although I probably enjoyed the first 6 or 7 episodes more than the final 3 or 4 if I'm honest but overall loved it

Potentially on to the latest The Lincoln Lawyer series next

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Agreed , Hated his character , Smarmy git but played it well
    Played so well, watched eps 2 and 3 last night and absolutely hate him now.

Very well cast.

In terms of the actual legality of whats happening though, surely to **** this couldn't play out in real life?
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Finished The Day of The Jackal last night. Outstanding tv. Eddie Redmayne plays the role fantastically well. Although I probably enjoyed the first 6 or 7 episodes more than the final 3 or 4 if I'm honest but overall loved it

Potentially on to the latest The Lincoln Lawyer series next
    I remember enjoying the film. Is the TV series highly rated?

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    I remember enjoying the film. Is the TV series highly rated?
    Easy to watch enjoyable nonsense

Slippier than the slippiest of eels at getting his clients off the hook

Netflix IPTV

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eaststand View Post
    There's a fairly recent boxset on the firestick called 'Say Nothing'

It's about some of the main players involved in the NI troubles, but it focuses mainly on sisters Dolours and Marian Price, both early IRA members.

The acting and storylines are gritty and really well done, well worth a watch 👍

Watching this now. Really enjoying it so far, I wasn’t expecting it to be funny in parts.

@hibs.net private member Eaststand's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6 Hibby View Post
    Watching this now. Really enjoying it so far, I wasn’t expecting it to be funny in parts.
    I'm glad you're enjoying it, it's great viewing and in my opinion the Black humour just reflects real life and helps to make this boxset into the quality viewing that it is.

Ok HibbyAndy, Lost season 4 done and I did enjoy it BUT we are officially in batsh*t crazy territory and I’m now questioning my sanity for starting this again 😂

I’m just hoping the craziness makes more sense the second time round.

Patch1875 enjoy it while it’s still normal mate!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Go Bragh View Post
    Ok HibbyAndy, Lost season 4 done and I did enjoy it BUT we are officially in batsh*t crazy territory and I’m now questioning my sanity for starting this again 😂

Ha! I’m catching up currently on S4 episode 5. Definitely becoming more of a challenge to understand what the hell is going on! It’s interesting recognising a few newcomers faces from other tv shows I think the big part of the success of the show is the cast is superb.

Aye gets a bit radge eh From memory i think season 4 the camp is split between following John Locke or Jack , Hugo goes a bit doowally with flash back and forwards , As does Desmond and a few others , Jin & Sun etc... You then trying to process what's real and what's not..What is the current day and is the crash a dream

Just got to remember that plane DID crash on the island

Aye gets a bit radge eh From memory i think season 4 the camp is split between following John Locke or Jack , Hugo goes a bit doowally with flash back and forwards , As does Desmond and a few others , Jin & Sun etc... You then trying to process what's real and what's not..What is the current day and is the crash a dream

Just got to remember that plane DID crash on the island
    Yep all that happened and I was doing ok with that but then they “moved” the island and all the time travelling starts and now my head hurts 😂

Quite enjoyed the first episode of The Island on BBC Alba, a wee bit of Gaelic Noir.

4 episodes into season 3 of From and I'm still none the wiser. 🤔

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    4 episodes into season 3 of From and I'm still none the wiser. 🤔
    I've done 7 episodes , Tell you what though no danger would i go oot at night or through that tree

Aye, it's not the cheeriest of places 😲

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Yep all that happened and I was doing ok with that but then they “moved” the island and all the time travelling starts and now my head hurts 😂
    Why do you think it's called "Lost"?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Finished Say Nothing. What an emotional roller coaster. I laughed I cried and I shouted at the TV. Well worth watching for anyone that hasn’t seen it.

Skeleton Crew on Disney Plus - probably the best Star Wars series Disney have put out, a cross between Star Wars and The Goonies. Terrific stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Skeleton Crew on Disney Plus - probably the best Star Wars series Disney have put out, a cross between Star Wars and The Goonies. Terrific stuff.
    Starting it tomorrow night Matty, some of the newer sci-fi stuff been released in the past few years have been excellent so quite looking forward to it. If it’s as good as Star Trek Discovery I’ll be well impressed.

Praise indeed! If it tops The Mandalorian I will be very impressed.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Praise indeed! If it tops The Mandalorian I will be very impressed.
    I thought it was better, to be honest.

Up there with Andor, which was also brilliant.

I'm gonna go against the grain a bit.......I was disappointed. The pitch of Goonies meets Star Wars maybe just built my expectations too high but after a strong start I felt like it lacked a bit of the magic/wonder I was hoping for. Plus it didn't really give us many "Easter egg" type references for the grown ups or particularly cool battles etc.

Putting my moans aside, my 7 year old son loved it and he was positively insulted when I said it wasn't my favourite Star Wars story
    I did kinda enjoy the fact that it was one episode a week as that was new to him, rather than just bingeing something all at once.

So it's probably a 3 stars for me. Roll on Andor season 2

Season 4 had "The Constant" with Desmond didn't it? Amazing episode!

Season 5 is really great aswell I think. "Le Fleur" one of the best episodes to look out for.

I really need to rewatch again, been too long. Also want to do a Mad Men rewatch

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    Season 4 had "The Constant" with Desmond didn't it? Amazing episode!

Season 5 is really great aswell I think. "Le Fleur" one of the best episodes to look out for.

I really need to rewatch again, been too long. Also want to do a Mad Men rewatch
    One of the best scenes i have ever watched on tv ' Is that you Penny ? My god is that really you ? ' Yeah love Lost dinnae care what anybody sais it's absolute top tv viewing and nae one will change my mind

Just finished From season 3 , Not got a scooby what the last episode was all about but i'm loving it and can't wait for season 4

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Quite enjoyed the first episode of The Island on BBC Alba, a wee bit of Gaelic Noir.
    Yeah, looks decent.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Finally got round to starting season 5 of The Handmaid's Tale, it really is outstanding TV.