Page 19 of 55 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Mac View Post
    We are in absolutely no position to be laughing at hearts. We're in a right mess ourselves, and had Hearts done what they should have today we'd be below them.

I'll be containing my laughter until we have started getting ourselves up the table in a position to laugh from.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

But they didn't, and we're not. so try breaking a smile while you can.

We are in absolutely no position to be laughing at hearts. We're in a right mess ourselves, and had Hearts done what they should have today we'd be below them.

I'll be containing my laughter until we have started getting ourselves up the table in a position to laugh from.

You are totally missing the point. Hearts didn't do "what they should have".

Lighten up, when the boot was on the other foot they laid into us. That is what rivalry is all about.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ChuckNor View Post
    Let’s not start this again…
    Why not, anything that is written on a fans message board will not change what happens through the course of a season at all, it's banter with fellow fans, might end up being reversed but that's what it's all about

They're marooned I tell you they're marooned.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    #Pleasing 💔🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Rumble de Thump View Post
    If you're not going to laugh at pompous city rivals with extremely inflated egos when they deserve to be laughed at you never will.

Na, I will always laugh at them, thanks.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Hearts should have won the league in 1965.
    They should have won the league in 1986.
    On both those occasions I refused to even chuckle at their 2-0 defeats on the last day, since Hibs were below them in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Hardly. But what they will do now is to rapidly climb into the top six, with next week's derby win fuelling them on their way.
    Posted on the 19th October.

Will you now come out for a Cadbury's cookie?

Critchley says it’s like they forgot were the goals where 😂

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Ian Cathro had them removed some time ago.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Hearts should have won the league in 1965.
    They should have won the league in 1986.
    On both those occasions I refused to even chuckle at their 2-0 defeats on the last day, since Hibs were below them in the league.
    I can multi-task so I'm always amused when they jambottle it yet again.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    😂😂

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

Eh nope, it might be short lived and therefore imperative to get some gloating in. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! **** the Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Can we stick to the football please, his medical history is no-one else's business.

I think that's the point. They didn't do what they should have done so are being laughed at.

The bestest, bigliest and most innovative team every to have formed currently sitting bottom of the league must surely be wrong.

What are the 400k supporters going to do. Wonder if this latest set back will allow some of the 7k fans in the ST waiting list to step in??

I think you’re maybe on the wrong thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Interesting with some further work perhaps he could he become the Dalry Llama reincarnate?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Mair pish in that post than a well used colostomy bag.
    Last edited by HoboHarry; 15-12-2024 at 08:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    I think you’re maybe on the wrong thread.
    More like the wrong site.

Getting called a Jambo for taking the green tinted specs off and having a bit of realism

All I'm saying is it would be wise to make sure there's a bit more of a gap between us and hearts before we start laughing at them for being bottom of the league, we're 2 points away from them.

They have a much easier run of fixtures than we have coming up, I'll keep my powder dry for now.

You’ll like this , not a lot , but you’ll like it …

https://x.com/JamTarts/status/186836...62277000229006

After we lost to Celtic last week, we posted our usual request for talking points for Longbangers on Twitter, one helpful Jambo posted "rock bottom".

Had some fun with that this weekend

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Getting called a Jambo for taking the green tinted specs off and having a bit of realism

All I'm saying is it would be wise to make sure there's a bit more of a gap between us and hearts before we start laughing at them for being bottom of the league, we're 2 points away from them.

They have a much easier run of fixtures than we have coming up, I'll keep my powder dry for now.
    Maybe because Hearts just lost playing against 10 men for 90 mins. Some, well all Hibs fans apart from you are laughing at them. 😂😂
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Have a drink out your half empty glass.

Totally agree with you.All for some Schadenfreud but we need to take a look at how granting we currently are.That performance yesterday was awful.Glad for the points but we are no very good.

Quote Originally Posted by CB Hibs 68 View Post
    Totally agree with you.All for some Schadenfreud but we need to take a look at how granting we currently are.That performance yesterday was awful.Glad for the points but we are no very good.
    Aye, but we beat 11 men.

Fairy nuff. But each to their own - let the others party on too.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I'll laugh now thanks. Shocker of a result from them. Absolutely ****ing hilarious 😂