Page 224 of 318 FirstFirst ... 124174214222223224225226234274 ... LastLast
Results 6,691 to 6,720 of 9527
    Scunnered, disgusted, angry. It’s incredible such a man could be elected president twice. What a shameful reflection upon America, a country of 330 million people and Donald Trump is who they come up with to twice be their president. Scary times, he has vowed to burn everything down, and that’s exactly what he will do, in addition to robbing the country blind. He currently has personal debts of around $2 billion; expect the country to pay that back. His criminal cases will magically disappear. It’s going to be even more crazy than his first term, at the end of which he tried to foment a coup. What a situation.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Scunnered, disgusted, angry. It’s incredible such a man could be elected president twice. What a shameful reflection upon America, a country of 330 million people and Donald Trump is who they come up with to twice be their president. Scary times, he has vowed to burn everything down, and that’s exactly what he will do, in addition to robbing the country blind. He currently has personal debts of around $2 billion; expect the country to pay that back. His criminal cases will magically disappear. It’s going to be even more crazy than his first term, at the end of which he tried to foment a coup. What a situation.
    You’re right in everything you say, but Trumps campaign fought on fuel and grocery prices and it won them the day.

There was an interesting chat on LBC the other day about the celebrity endorsements of the Democrats and how that it isn’t relevant to people which celebrity backs you. Beyoncé, Taylor Swift etc all backing the democrats did them no favours because they all said “aye no bother multi millionaire pop star, I’m going to vote with my wallet”.

The democrats were so out of touch with their campaign. Harris might have been a better candidate if she’d only been nominated 3 years ago.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    You’re right in everything you say, but Trumps campaign fought on fuel and grocery prices and it won them the day.

There was an interesting chat on LBC the other day about the celebrity endorsements of the Democrats and how that it isn’t relevant to people which celebrity backs you. Beyoncé, Taylor Swift etc all backing the democrats did them no favours because they all said “aye no bother multi millionaire pop star, I’m going to vote with my wallet”.

The democrats were so out of touch with their campaign. Harris might have been a better candidate if she’d only been nominated 3 years ago.
    Correct. Trump didn’t win the election, it was more a case of the Democrats losing it. The Republicans will, superficially, bask in the glory of victory, but, I’m convinced that, deep down, 99% of them will be embarrassed and worried about the maniac, whom they have allowed to lead them by the nose. MAGA my arse, MTGA more appropriate.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    Novara Media's post US election coverage has been really good IMO - Why Trump Won with Mehdi Hasan

How did Trump's plans to 'clean out the sewers of wall street'* actually go?

It's funny, because they seem to be delighted that he's going to be back in power.

'Wall Street roars to record highs after Donald Trump's historic victory'

* Or whatever his actual words were

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    How did Trump's plans to 'clean out the sewers of wall street'* actually go?

It's funny, because they seem to be delighted that he's going to be back in power.

'Wall Street roars to record highs after Donald Trump's historic victory'

* Or whatever his actual words were
    The corruption this time around will be off the scale. I’ve decided I don’t give a monkeys so long as something acceptable gets sorted for Ukraine. It’s a long shot though.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    The corruption this time around will be off the scale. I’ve decided I don’t give a monkeys so long as something acceptable gets sorted for Ukraine. It’s a long shot though.

Pretty much where I am. As long as Ukraine doesn’t get shafted.

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

i feel more or less the same, i just hope to christ Starmer learns all the right lessons from this, and not all the wrong ones, which is very much the centre's tendency...

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4185 View Post
    Pretty much where I am. As long as Ukraine doesn’t get shafted.
    They will. A Trump advisor has gone on record saying Ukraine has to accept that Crimea is part of Russia.

They are itching to stop the war and roll over to Russia.

Trump projected to win Arizona, clean sweep of all seven swing states

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    https://x.com/briantylercohen/status...dxJXScFNwz8V4A

Oligarchs take control.

Lots of a stuff doing the round about vote rigging and suspicious activity around the bomb threats being called in by Russia etc.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Lots of a stuff doing the round about vote rigging and suspicious activity around the bomb threats being called in by Russia etc.
    #StopTheSteal

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1856523237208797221

DOGE coin has tripled in value in the last few days. There's nae way this hasn't been abused to make money.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    I don’t really follow politics but after the last week or so I’ve been watching stuff on the US Election. How was Kamala Harris even running to be president? I’ve watched the CNN town hall and some other interviews when she had to answer real questions and she would just avoid them then start laughing and talking about how bad Donald Trump is. How was this even allowed to happen? No wonder more than half of America didn’t want her to be President.

This is entirely normal

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    This is entirely normal

If you’ve ever wondered how the Russian oligarchs hoovered up all the formerly nationalised industries in the 90’s after the fall of the Soviet Union I bet it looked pretty similar.

''Bring on the porn star''

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    President-elect Donald Trump's new defense secretary once said that he could not remember washing his hands in ten years in bizarre footage that has resurfaced following his appointment.

In 2019, Fox News host Pete Hegseth declared on air that he has not washed his hands for 10 years because "germs are not a real thing".

He said he believes that germs do not exist because they cannot be seen with the naked eye.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    President-elect Donald Trump's new defense secretary once said that he could not remember washing his hands in ten years in bizarre footage that has resurfaced following his appointment.

In 2019, Fox News host Pete Hegseth declared on air that he has not washed his hands for 10 years because "germs are not a real thing".

He said he believes that germs do not exist because they cannot be seen with the naked eye.
    I feel so sorry for these civil servants who have to work to the likes of that. Lot of people looking for a career change (maybe the ones that Musk is getting rid of will be relieved).

This is entirely normal

It is. Its normal now.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Trump is putting the lunatics in charge of every key department in the asylum.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    I used to think 24 was ridiculous. Now I think it was understated.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Who's his pick for the Department For Stopping Foreigners Eating American Pets though? Marjorie Taylor Greene must be in with a shout for that.

Matt Gaetz, the man accused of child sex trafficking will be the new Attorney General. You could not make this.

An idiot from Fox News put in charge of the Department of Defence, which employs 2.1 million people and has an annual budget of a trillion dollars.

Florida Senator Marco Rubio as Secretary of State.

Florida Congressman Matt Gaetz (currently under investigation for child sex trafficking) as Attorney General, the chief law enforcement officer in the country.

Elon Musk to oversee efficiency in government.

Trump is treating it like an episode of The Apprentice. The only qualification he wants for cabinet jobs is total obedience to him.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    An idiot from Fox News put in charge of the Department of Defence, which employs 2.1 million people and has an annual budget of a trillion dollars.

Florida Congressman Matt Gaetz (currently under investigation for child sex trafficking) as Attorney General, the chief law enforcement officer in the country.

Trump is treating it like an episode of The Apprentice. The only qualification he wants for cabinet jobs is total obedience to him.
    It’s what the people voted for.

Head of National Security (CIA) is a pro Putin shill Tulsi Gabbard.

How can we share intelligence with her? She’s been described as a Russian Agent!

@hibs.net private member Andy Bee's Avatar

Elon Musk......Department of Government Efficiency......DOGE