Page 74 of 89 FirstFirst ... 2464727374757684 ... LastLast
Results 2,191 to 2,220 of 2654
    @hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Good luck!

Nah I use the same teams in bets all the time.

I’m waiting on Rangers and Benfica today, then Celtc on Wednesday for £580. Wouldve been double that but Olympiakos chucked a 2 goal lead last week, so I lost the bonus. Cash oot is offering £318.
    That’s useful to know. I may start doubling up on the odd one. I’m generally favouring home wins of really strong teams and goals over as the bets of choice.

Anyone with a Skybet account they are offering a £5 free bet if you bet .5p or more on todays Arsenal v Liverpool game

I did a 20 team 'Easty' last weekend, 17 up so far, need Celtic, Bayern and Benfica today, £5 pays £1235.

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    I did a 20 team 'Easty' last weekend, 17 up so far, need Celtic, Bayern and Benfica today, £5 pays £1235.
    Fingers crossed

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Fingers crossed
    Cheers.

Off to a good start, Bayern 2 up already.

Cheers.

Off to a good start, Bayern 2 up already.
    Lazio 3-0

Bayern 3-0

Well done mate

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Lazio 3-0

Bayern 3-0

Well done mate
    Different poster mate, One Day Soon has won his bet.

I'm still needing Celtic and Benfica.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    I took a leaf out of Easty’s book last week and put £20 on a 16 game roll up. Waiting on Lazio and Bayern today for £583. Currently offering me £324. It’s quite hard not to take it.

If Easty is reading this, do you avoid using the same bet across different multiples in case one result stuffs more than one bet?
    Nice one

Different poster mate, One Day Soon has won his bet.

I'm still needing Celtic and Benfica.
    Oh yeah sorry

I see you won your bet to though

What we hinkin the night ? Might leave the night alone but fancy Liverpool Man city double tomorrow baw hair of 5/1 !!

I’ve tried a few of these over the last month or so and been nowhere near it. All short odds favourites and everytime I’ve had at least 4 let it down.

20 teams is hard.

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    I’ve tried a few of these over the last month or so and been nowhere near it. All short odds favourites and everytime I’ve had at least 4 let it down.

20 teams is hard.
    Same boat for me , Celtic rangers man city liverpool Barca real madrid bayern pretty much win most weeks but no idea where you get another 13 teams from , Arsenal Liverpool PSG Leverkusen Inter Juve don't win every week so no nap

So who does that leave ?

20 teams is hard.
    Keep at it, the first few I did didn't last more than 3 games, then a winner comes in and makes it well worth it.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Same boat for me , Celtic rangers man city liverpool Barca real madrid bayern pretty much win most weeks but no idea where you get another 13 teams from , Arsenal Liverpool PSG Leverkusen Inter Juve don't win every week so no nap

So who does that leave ?
    I keep trying a 1 bet per league acca throughout the week on about 10-15 matches but you end up betting on teams and leagues you know nothing about. It's hard enough in the top leagues.

So who does that leave ?
    I include those obviously (not the rangers) and then teams like this, Copenhagen, Dortmund, Sparta Prague, Slavia Prague, Galatasaray, Besiktas, Napoli, PSV, Sporting Lisbon, Porto, Malmo.

I started another one last night, first 2 won, Malmo and Porto, 16 to go.

Those teams don't win every week but they'll win most weeks, every now and then they all win at the same time.
    Last edited by babahibs; 29-10-2024 at 05:30 PM.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty

So who does that leave ?
    Plenty options out there, can take a while to pick them all!

English FA cup is available this week, loads of favourites. England Womans Premier League games are included in acca boost, usually a heavy favourite or two in there. Greek league. Cypriot league. PSV usually heavy odds on in Holland. Porto/Benfica/Sporting in Portugal. Couple of the Chinese teams.

I've got 3 running just now, all finish this week.

Random teams in them from outside the big leagues -

Colo Colo, River Plate, Cruz Azul, Toluca, Central Coast Mariners, Shanghai Port, Vissel Kobe, Sanfrecce Hiroshima, Spurs Woman, Salzburg, Ludogorets Razgrad (already won), MSK Zilina (already won), Fenerbahce (already won)

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    I keep trying a 1 bet per league acca throughout the week on about 10-15 matches but you end up betting on teams and leagues you know nothing about. It's hard enough in the top leagues.
    I include those obviously (not the rangers) and then teams like this, Copenhagen, Dortmund, Sparta Prague, Slavia Prague, Galatasaray, Besiktas, Napoli, PSV, Sporting Lisbon, Porto, Malmo.

I started another one last night, first 2 won, Malmo and Porto, 16 to go.

Those teams don't win every week but they'll win most weeks, every now and then they all win at the same time.

English FA cup is available this week, loads of favourites. England Womans Premier League games are included in acca boost, usually a heavy favourite or two in there. Greek league. Cypriot league. PSV usually heavy odds on in Holland. Porto/Benfica/Sporting in Portugal. Couple of the Chinese teams.

Colo Colo, River Plate, Cruz Azul, Toluca, Central Coast Mariners, Shanghai Port, Vissel Kobe, Sanfrecce Hiroshima, Spurs Woman, Salzburg, Ludogorets Razgrad (already won), MSK Zilina (already won), Fenerbahce (already won)

Cheers guys just need to cast my net a wee bit further

Do you get the boost in B365 with those leagues?

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    Aye all in the boost

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

This is spot on. I'd suggest also not just trying to pick winners, add in some goals over at either over 0.5 or over 1.5 goals too - that makes it a bit easier to get your multiplier up without having to pick slightly sketchier teams to win. Remember that in goals over betting either team can help win your bet for you whereas in team to win betting the team you choose HAS to win.

Easty's suggestion of casting your net across a far wider range of leagues is very sensible. I'd add in the top leagues in Austria, Belgium and Sweden - from time to time I'll use Hungary etc too.

@hibs.net private member Cool_Hand_Luke's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    Yeh, there are loads of leagues included...if you click on the Offers button and then the Acca Boost and then View All Qualifying Competitions you can see them all - some non football ones in there as well

Some good shouts, I did enjoy the 16 fold spread out over different days, Madrid was a sore one though and had both Madrid and Hibs some how won I would have been waiting for a Liverpool Man City double this Saturday, returns was 150 with a 50p free bet.

Will maybe try another one starting with Wednesday's games.

Put another one on last night. First 3 teams are up.

Leganes, Atalanta and Celtic tonight

A lot of short priced favourites in the Fa Cup this weekend. Think I got about 11-12 games just from that so a bit easier to pick 20 teams you’ve actually heard of.

Then finishes with one game on Monday night, Lincoln City to beat Chesham at 1/5.

£5 to return over £1200 🤞

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Hibs
    Dundee United
    St Mirren
    Hearts
    Draw Huns v Dons

Long shot but a wee midweek punt

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Traintis and Connor Randall both to be carded tonight in Dingwall - 11/1 double on Paddy Power.

Randall booked 5 times already this season for County.

Feel bad but I have county and the sheep to win tonight.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Put another one on last night. First 3 teams are up.

Leganes, Atalanta and Celtic tonight

A lot of short priced favourites in the Fa Cup this weekend. Think I got about 11-12 games just from that so a bit easier to pick 20 teams you’ve actually heard of.

Then finishes with one game on Monday night, Lincoln City to beat Chesham at 1/5.

£5 to return over £1200 🤞
    Thought I’d have another go at this after three resounding failures. Juventus concede after 2 minutes in my first game so this is going well 😂😂
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Juve blow the latest Easty. I'll try another one on Saturday.

Aberdeen were 3/1 tonight & are 10/1 against Celtic in the cup

i had one of these radge bets and its bust after the first night ! a 1-6 a 1-7 and an 2-9 all lost , Im no picking teams i ken absolutely hee haw about as i hink the bookies are at it with generous odds

Good luck to everyone else but i'm just sticking to UK football and teams in Spain Germany and Italy that i ken about

i had one of these radge bets and its bust after the first night ! a 1-6 a 1-7 and an 2-9 all lost , Im no picking teams i ken absolutely hee haw about as i hink the bookies are at it with generous odds

Good luck to everyone else but i'm just sticking to UK football and teams in Spain Germany and Italy that i ken about
    Who were your 1/6 and 1/7 that lost?

I've got one running just now -

Arsenal
    Man Utd
    Celtc
    Rangers
    Celtc again
    Bayern
    Fenerbahce
    Benfica
    PSV

all won so far, and still waiting on these this weekend -