Page 270 of 816 FirstFirst ... 170220260268269270271272280320370770 ... LastLast
Results 8,071 to 8,100 of 24460
    @hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by linlithgowhibbie View Post
    So I am guessing that by your reasoning I am not allowed to enjoy a pulsating exciting match with 8 goals and the added bonus of celtic being pumped more than watching a borefest of Craig Levines non football with Hibs winning 1-0!
    Nah no having that. Any win against them is a million times better than watching any other teams game.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    And people mocked us when Villa gave us a chasing at Easter Road last season. Top team.
    Our 3-0 down there wasn't too bad and it was a cracking atmosphere in the Hibs end.
    SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    And people mocked us when Villa gave us a chasing at Easter Road last season. Top team.
    Was there much mocking? Everyone knew we were likely to lose heavily.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Martinez, the villa keeper is an absolute **** but he's some keeper
    That he is. I also think his persona helps him, puts a little doubt into the forwards well before the game starts and he backs it up with some great saves.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    That he is. I also think his persona helps him, puts a little doubt into the forwards well before the game starts and he backs it up with some great saves.

Same as Pickford.

It's the one position on the park where your demeanour can have almost as much impact on performance as how you actually perform.
    Last edited by Since90+2; 03-10-2024 at 12:48 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Same as Pickford.

It's the one position on the park where your demeanour can have almost as much impact on performance as how you actually perform.
    I know you aren't making a comparison but Pickford couldn't lace Martinez's boots.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Nah no having that. Any win against them is a million times better than watching any other teams game.
    Thing is I respect your opinions! Doesn't make either you or me right/wrong tho!

Think a few Hearts fans have flown out for todays game
    Thought it was closed doors?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian Verse View Post
    I know you aren't making a comparison but Pickford couldn't lace Martinez's boots.
    Dunno, Pickford is a very good keeper. Not as clutch as Martinez but not far away overall.

Goalkeeping is an excellent standard right now imo. Many many excellent goalies.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Same as Pickford.

The most angry man in the world when called on to do his job!

Personally think Pickford was about the 23rd best keeper at the euros
    Nearly everything on target against him was a Goal

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Think a few Hearts fans have flown out for todays game
    Thought it was closed doors?
    It is.

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    Billy Dodds is an absolute dinosaur

according to a BBCHeartz reporter Heartz fans "Live" for away games in Europe, yep, they "Live" for them

heartz fans are used to playing under a crackling atmosphere behave

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Minsk were happy to get the game played at nuetral venue instead of facing hearts at a boisterous tyncastle.....aye right 😄

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    This game sounds just like Tynie

The atmosphere is electric.

Devlin rolling about already. Relentlessly annoying wee dick.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Personally think Pickford was about the 23rd best keeper at the euros
    Nearly everything on target against him was a Goal
    17 saves, 3rd most at the tournament.

Michael Stewart waffling about how much better Hertz look.

Will take a guess that Fox is his mate.

Now defending a horrific lunge by the Hertz right back.

No idea why there's no fans at Minsk but they're missing nothing with these 2 teams, the football is stinking by both.

Surprised the referee didn’t book the hertz player for that tackle

20 minutes of Michael Stewart's pointless pish about all that's wrong with hearts. Any chance of commentating on the actual game?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    No idea why there's no fans at Minsk but they're missing nothing with these 2 teams, the football is stinking by both.
    I usually don't mind watching Scottish teams in Europe but I've turned it off. Painful viewing.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    20 minutes of Michael Stewart's pointless pish about all that's wrong with hearts. Any chance of commentating on the actual game?

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
    I have had to mute the TV. Relentless slavering.

🤣🤣🤣🤣

1-0 Minsk

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Peach, 1-0 Minsk.

Up yeez jambos

Did Stewart say just before the goal to give the job to John McGlynn?

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    Get in 😅