Page 269 of 816 FirstFirst ... 169219259267268269270271279319369769 ... LastLast
Results 8,041 to 8,070 of 24462
    WOW.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Offside

Just listening to the Villa game on the radio and the roar that came from the (non) goal was spine-tingling.

Here's hoping they score a legitimate goal

I think Villa might run out of steam here and Bayern will pick them off. Villa play very high intensity which surely must take its toll.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Just missed a penalty for the equaliser after winning the penalty. Soft penalty award though.

Having a tough time of it at Girona. Yet to score
    It was a good much that. Had a bit of everything. Some change in Girona's fortunes since I lived there about 20 years ago!

Quote Originally Posted by HarpOnHibee View Post
    We'd likely spend most of the time languishing in League 1 and on the occasions where we do successfully make it into the Championship, the novelty of playing sides like Watford and Hull City would wear thin pretty quickly. The games wouldn't carry much stake either. Our away crowds to anywhere south of the North of England would be almost non-existent, as would their crowds to our stadium. Do we really just want to be another Luton Town or Huddersfield town? Increased TV coverage would also cause our home crowds to dwindle over time.
    Indeed.

Can forget about any competitive European games as well which are a target for any half decent Hibs team. I've seen us qualify for Europe with teams which were p*sh. It's a huge benefit for the club and in turn the support as well.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    1-0 Villa

What a ****ing goal.

What a finish Duran👏

Outrageous goal from Duran. Not sure where the Bayern keeper was meant to be

Duran is making David Fairclough look like a rookie :) For the auld yins.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cabbage-Patch View Post
    Why?
    Coz I hate celtic and they got royally pumped.

Unai Emery has done a fantastic job at Villa since taking over from Gerard .

What a result for Villa 👏🏻

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Unai Emery has done a fantastic job at Villa since taking over from Gerard .
    Incredible job.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

So good to see a team and fans not spoilt by success looks like it’s rocking down there

Fair play to the Villa

Quote Originally Posted by LaMotta View Post
    The original poster said last night was the most enjoyable game they'd seen since Hibs won the Scottish cup and the poster quite justifiably asked why.

There isnt a stranger type of Hibs fan than one who claims they enjoyed last night's Celtic defeat more than numerous Hibs wins over the last 8 years including ones over Hearts, Celtic, Rangers, Hampden wins and european victories.
    Thanks for suggesting I am a strange kind of Hibs fan, I can assure you I am normal. I do love beating the teams you mention but how does that stop me enjoyjng Celtic getting annihilated. And for your info it was a superb game of attacking football, when did you last see a game like that involving Hibs?

Martinez is some goalkeeper

Martinez, the villa keeper is an absolute **** but he's some keeper

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    You enjoyed that more than us beating Hearts? Really?

For me a spawny 1-0 over St Johnstone would be more enjoyable than watching any Celtic game.
    So I am guessing that by your reasoning I am not allowed to enjoy a pulsating exciting match with 8 goals and the added bonus of celtic being pumped more than watching a borefest of Craig Levines non football with Hibs winning 1-0!

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Duran is making David Fairclough look like a rookie :) For the auld yins.
    Oi, I remember David Fairclough and I'm not that old.......well, maybe lol

Martinez such a character, goalies lack that these days. Touch of class giving young fan his strip at end. Goalie you love if he’s in your colours not so much anywhere else. Some result villa, football journey that’s been good to follow back to the top of the game.

Looking forward to Villa giving Celtic a pumping at Villa Park.

Didn’t know who David Fairclough was , for those who didn’t like me , some player btw …

https://youtu.be/TIsbR24T2qg

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Looking forward to Villa giving Celtic a pumping at Villa Park.
    John McGinn hat-trick please.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    It’s mental to think that you can be the manager of Burnley, get relegated from the Premier League then become the Bayern Munich manager. Pure mind boggling man.

Emery doing a great job again this season, was always going to be tough for them to replicate last season's league finish, doing well so far in both the league and Champions League.

Rogers has developed into a great wee player over the past few years.

After 20 minutes I thought it was only a matter of time before Bayern scored and ran away with the game. Villa's resistance was terrific and they made chances too. Martinez must be up there with the best in the world if not the best, he was outstanding. So pleased for Villa and SJM.

And people mocked us when Villa gave us a chasing at Easter Road last season. Top team.
    Last edited by Since452; 03-10-2024 at 08:51 AM.