Page 129 of 146 FirstFirst ... 2979119127128129130131139 ... LastLast
Results 3,841 to 3,870 of 4375

Thread: Upcoming gigs?

Quote Originally Posted by Currie Hibbie View Post
    Saw YES in Glasgow on the 24th May and then in Newcastle (the Sage in Gateshead) on 2 June.
    Good to hear I'm not the only one doing multiple shows. Glasgow audience - as is often the case - the best audience of the tour. Also nice to find another long term fan!

Nick Mason next week.

Rammstein in Dublin on 23rd. Nathaniel Rateliffe and the Night Sweats in Glasgow on 26th.

Small one on Sunday, Sneaky Pete's to see HYMALAYAS.

Safehouse at Stramash on Saturday.

Always a good psych-out for the hippies.....

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    So does anyone have a definitive answer as to whether or not you can get a pint at the castle during a gig then?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by .Sean. View Post
    So does anyone have a definitive answer as to whether or not you can get a pint at the castle during a gig then?
    My son is working for Innes & Gunn at the castle gigs so some form of alcohol will be there.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Going to the Queens Hall on Friday to see "Legend - The Music of Bob Marley". As far as I can tell it is a tribute band doing all the biggest hits from Marley's back catalogue. Fair looking forward to it.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    If it's the same as last year. Pint yes, draft no. So currently no definitive answer...

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    If it's the same as last year. Pint yes, draft no. So currently no definitive answer...

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk
    Last time I was there (Elbow, July 2022) you could not.

Foo Fighters last night at Hampden and they didn’t disappoint. First time I have seen them without Taylor Hawkins on the drums.

Outstanding evening.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Just back from seeing Billy Talent at the Barrowlands. A thoroughly overdue return to Scotland, and a relentless, energetic set full of hits.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Foo Fighters last night at Hampden and they didn’t disappoint. First time I have seen them without Taylor Hawkins on the drums.

Outstanding evening.
    I was there too. My only complaint was that I didn't think the sound quality was that great on the pitch. There was a noticeable difference when I went into the stand at the Rangers end to go to the toilet.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    I was there too. My only complaint was that I didn't think the sound quality was that great on the pitch. There was a noticeable difference when I went into the stand at the Rangers end to go to the toilet.
    I’m read that yesterday about the sound. We too were on the pitch near the east end by the speaker pylon. I thought the sound was good.

I remember when they played at Meadowbank and the stage was backed onto Marionville Road. The sound just echoed and bounced around the stand. Still great though but can understand folks frustration.

Weather made it even better.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Hampden is dreadful for sound quality. Been around 6 or 7 gigs there and they've all been terrible (U2 being the worst)

Amazing gig from Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets at Manchester Apollo last night. Glasgow tomorrow!

Nile Rodgers gig was superb, discotastic.

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    Nile Rodgers gig was superb, discotastic.
    Saw him last summer at Cropredy. Was absolutely fantastic.

On my way to Manchester right now to see Pearl Jam tonight. Should be a cracker.

First Team Breakthrough Sloop67's Avatar
    Bombskare tomorrow night in Gala

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Kasabian last night at the Corn Exchange/O2 Academy. Brilliant and a really decent crowd considering it was all last minute and tickets only went on sale a couple of weeks ago.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Manic Street Preachers supported by Suede last night at the Castle. Great gig made better by watching from the posh seats in the Royal Box. Getting auld so appreciated a padded seat and nice loos 😁
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Madness were absolutely brilliant last week but the castle was a bit of a shambles.

Half hour wait to get in, folk being refused for being pished, another half hour que for a can of Innis and Gun, and a 20 minute wait for a pish. Great idea for a venue, but disorganised chaos.
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Madness were absolutely brilliant last week but the castle was a bit of a shambles.

Half hour wait to get in, folk being refused for being pished, another half hour que for a can of Innis and Gun, and a 20 minute wait for a pish. Great idea for a venue, but disorganised chaos.
    Was at The National at the Castle last night, excellent gig.
    No issues with the organisation at all, minimal queue to get in, didn't buy anything to drink in the place as I had a hip flask, toilets weren't too bad.
    Was probably down to the older, less rowdy crowd, was full of old guys like me.

Really enjoyed The Killers and Travis at The Hydro on 25/6/2024

Brandon Flowers in top form an excellent front man who truly gave each hit 100% and looked as though he really enjoys what he does

Legend

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar

Sums up why I don't go to gigs any more!

Quote Originally Posted by babahibs View Post
    Was at The National at the Castle last night, excellent gig.
    No issues with the organisation at all, minimal queue to get in, didn't buy anything to drink in the place as I had a hip flask, toilets weren't too bad.
    Was probably down to the older, less rowdy crowd, was full of old guys like me.
    That's the third time I've seen them and it's been a different set every time.

I loved how they ended the show acoustically last night.

@hibs.net private member MountcastleHibs's Avatar

Gamertag: CBacke
    Courteeners have just announced a new tour with DMAs for November. Hopefully be getting involved in that.
    You found your God in a paper back, you get your history from the Union Jack, and all your brothers and sisters have gone and they won't come back.

Quote Originally Posted by MountcastleHibs View Post
    Courteeners have just announced a new tour with DMAs for November. Hopefully be getting involved in that.
    Will be booking that, really like both

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Back to the Castle for Skipinnish tonight. Fantastic. Not the sort of music I listen to in the car or in the house but live it’s sensational. Better attended than the Manics gig I was at on Wednesday . The audience were far more mental too 🕺🏼 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    That's the third time I've seen them and it's been a different set every time.

I loved how they ended the show acoustically last night.
    First time I've seen them, I like a lot of they're albums but they seemed almost different live, a lot more energy or something.
    Matt Berninger's a superb front man. Was well impressed, hopefully I'll see them again.