Page 33 of 816 FirstFirst ... 2331323334354383133533 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    Red card for Czechia
    Brutal decision.

Don’t understand why VAR isn’t used for second yellows but is for straight reds.

Possible penalty for Portugal, defender definitely grabbed Ronaldo's shirt in the box.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Brutal decision.

Don’t understand why VAR isn’t used for second yellows but is for straight reds.
    I guess because you could then argue that an even if the second yellow is just, the first might have been harsh and wasn’t viewed by VAR, or a second yellow for persistent fouling is subjective and can’t be VARd.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Good to see players getting booked for diving

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    I guess because you could then argue that an even if the second yellow is just, the first might have been harsh and wasn’t viewed by VAR, or a second yellow for persistent fouling is subjective and can’t be VARd.
    Fact remains though that there is a decision point that is resulting in a red card.

Just seems odd that if that decision point is a straight red it’s looked at (and all decisions are subjective!) but if the decision point is a yellow then red it’s not.

Both result in the player leaving the pitch permanently so I don’t understand why one is worthy of a review and another not when they result in the same outcome?

Anyway this Ref is card happy that’s for sure and won’t be surprised to see the numbers levelled up at some point!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Ronaldo like a spoiled brat not getting its' way.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Good to see players getting booked for diving
    Excellent decision , Ronaldo greetin like the bairn he is

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    That Romania/Slovakia game earlier on was an utter disgrace.

And I can't stand the American ref's analysis, it just reminds me how much I dislike referees and that they are more concerned with the letter of the law than the point of the game.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Ronaldo like a spoiled brat not getting its' way.
    My admiration for him as a footballer is far outweighed by his self-centred and narcissistic obsession.

Would rather England played the Dutch than Slovakia so I for one hopes that CR7 can work his magic.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Georgia keeper is unreal

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    My admiration for him as a footballer is far outweighed by his self-centred and narcissistic obsession.
    Why is he playing tonight, Portugal make a lot of changes and he still starts
    Shows you who picks the team

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Penalty for that. Stinking

Football is ****ed

how the **** is that a pen and scotlands wasn’t

Georgia winning means England play Slovakia instead of the Dutch. Pish.

bit of a mare for silva

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Georgia winning means England play Slovakia instead of the Dutch. Pish.
    Name on the trophy!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Anyone know what odds Georgia where going into this game ?

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Georgia keeper is unreal
    Excellent

Georgia in particular making me even more angry with Scotland.

Absolutely appalling performance again at a major tournament from Scotland.

Georgia showing us how to get the job done.

So Scotland finishes ahead of Georgia in qualifying yet here we are...

All this tippy tappy football, sideways and constant back passing has completely ruined football. So much better when teams get stuck in and Georgia have been a great watch, I think Pep has a lot to answer for.
    Last edited by Real Emerald; 26-06-2024 at 08:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    Anyone know what odds Georgia where going into this game ?
    Either 17/2 or 19/2 at the start of the game.

Kvaratskhelia is some player.

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    I think half the Czech bench have been booked now

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    They’ve been unreal tonight Georgia

Quote Originally Posted by Gordy M View Post
    Either 17/2 or 19/2 at the start of the game.
    Thanks 👍

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    11 cards shown in the game!

How good have Georgia been