• Georgia

0 0%
  • Portugal

7 4.02%
  • Czechia

0 0%
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

EURO 2024 - Who will win it?

24 teams, only one winner! Who will it be?

Can't wait for the action to begin!

Sadly, I think our southern neighbours are going to win it. They've got some excellent young players and one of the best strikers in Europe.

Probably England's best shout in decades tbh.

England or France surely

Telling me I've already voted ... ah huvnae

Anyway, went for Engerlund. If they cant win it with the crop of players they have now they might as well chuck it and stop entering tournaments. The only fly I can see in their ointment is France.

Having said that. After their games on Sunday Newcastle and Spurs immediately got on a plane to play each other in a money grabbing friendly in Australia. If that's the attitude England could have a team out on it's feet before they kick a ball ... mental.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 21-05-2024 at 12:00 PM.

Scotland. Easy.

It's between France and England.

Think it'll be England this time.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    France for me. England have the players but they have a weak manager who is more worried about the opposition in big games than focusing on his own team.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    France for me. England have the players but they have a weak manager who is more worried about the opposition in big games than focusing on his own team.
    Yep, I think Southgate is England's weakest link. They have more pressure than anyone else to deal with as well (Andy Murray ending the tennis drought syndrome). Having said that, they've got to be in with a shout.

I wouldn't rule Germany out since they're at home and have recently beaten France and Holland, looks like they've turned a bit of a corner.

Anyway, the more interesting question is can we get out the group at last?

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Yep, I think Southgate is England's weakest link. They have more pressure than anyone else to deal with as well (Andy Murray ending the tennis drought syndrome). Having said that, they've got to be in with a shout.

I wouldn't rule Germany out since they're at home and have recently beaten France and Holland, looks like they've turned a bit of a corner.

Anyway, the more interesting question is can we get out the group at last?
    Germanys confidence will be shot after they take a beating in the opening game.

England look frightening in attack.

If they can put it altogether they are the team to beat imo.

There were a few weird selections in the French squad but they will be close. I think Spain will do well too.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    I do think this is likely to be England's time. 🫤

England will bottle it as per.

France will win it.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Germany. They're starting to click, their players all play in 3 of the strongest leagues in the world and they have home advantage.

ENGERLAND! ENGERLAND! ENGERLAND! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴 󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧 󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢 󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥 󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮 󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧 󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴 󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧 󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢 󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥 󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
    So that’s me officially put the bogey on them by backing them to win! 😜

SCOTLAND 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 to get knocked out in first round using the same logic 😜

As long as Southgate is manager of England, with Pickford and Maguire in the side, they won’t be winning anything.

France for me.

Marcus Rashford Raheem Sterling and Jordan Henderson to be left out of England Euro Squad

SSN

Don’t fancy their Manager Gareth Southgate tbh too negative and cannae take penalties
    Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 21-05-2024 at 01:13 PM.

Only ever going to be Scotland. The place will be a celebrating, drunken wreck until Christmas

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post
    As long as Southgate is manager of England, with Pickford and Maguire in the side, they won’t be winning anything.

France for me.
    Pickford is consistently one of England's best players. Never lets them down. Maguire sure, but Pickford is a big strength for them.

If England had a better goalkeeper, better defenders and a better manager they would have a chance.

England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Winners
    Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Runners Up

😀

Quote Originally Posted by HendoDelivered View Post

France for me.
    Pickford is our best keeper.

@hibs.net private member Groathillgrump's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Telling me I've already voted ... ah huvnae

Anyway, went for Engerlund. If they cant win it with the crop of players they have now they might as well chuck it and stop entering tournaments. The only fly I can see in their ointment is France.

Having said that. After their games on Sunday Newcastle and Spurs immediately got on a plane to play each other in a money grabbing friendly in Australia. If that's the attitude England could have a team out on it's feet before they kick a ball ... mental.
    People have been saying that about England before every major tournament for decades. Thankfully it still hasn't happened.

France for me.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    I was worried about England winning it. But then I remembered they have Harry Kane, guys never winning a trophy.

In all honesty though, they have to be favourites. Glad they've stuck with Southgate. A good manager and they'd already have won the last Euros.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    through gritted teeth... England.

Fancied them in the last 3 tournaments, 2018, 2020(21) and 2022 and they've found a way to not win any of them.

They can't underachieve forever, they have the players to do it.

I think it's a final 4 of England, France, Portugal and maybe Germany.

Looking at their squad today though, England have some issues down the left side. Probably going to have Joe Gomez or Trippier at LB (Shaw unlikely to be fit) and no obvious option at left wing.

Without Rashford and Sterling, the only wide player who wants to run in behind is Saka and he's not got that electric pace. They have a few issues to solve to get the balance right but clearly they've got tonnes of quality.

France have been there and done it, they have a great defence and it's hard to look past Mbappe. They're the team to beat

Anyone not that particularly fussed about the Euro’s or just me? I’ll watch the Scotland games obviously and would be delighted to see us do well but international football just doesn’t float my boat. May watch the England games if I’ve nothing on (to cheer on the opposition😂) but doubt I’ll watch other games until very latter stages.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee-boys View Post
    Anyone not that particularly fussed about the Euro’s or just me? I’ll watch the Scotland games obviously and would be delighted to see us do well but international football just doesn’t float my boat. May watch the England games if I’ve nothing on (to cheer on the opposition😂) but doubt I’ll watch other games until very latter stages.
    Quality football on council Tele every day for weeks? Cannot wait

Each to their own - as it happens, I’m looking forward to it more than the new season.

I’m the complete opposite. I enjoy the odd English game but the only domestic football it truly care about are Hibs games.

World cups and a the Euros are the peak of football for me. 3/4 games a day, top players playing in squads that’s can’t be bought, all shown on tv that anyone can access. That’s before you remember that Scotland are there and actually have a decent chance at getting past the groups.

I’ll be drinking pints in the blazing German sunshine a few weeks from today and I couldn’t be more excited.

I wasn’t all that excited for the winter World Cup 2022 and it ended up being the most I’ve enjoyed a football tournament since the 2016 Scottish cup.