Well deserved MotM.
Energy, desire, work rate, pace and power. Aye, he's no more than a SPFL player - he's no Lewandowski- but hats off to him. 19 goals this season in that side.
To the Hibs fan who shouted rubbish at him from the wee section opened behind the goals about him being rotten you deserved him biting back at you, pal. As he clearly could be heard shouting back- if he was rubbish, he still scored easily. Probably went too far in calling you a fat @*ck but you probably couldn't complain 🤔🤣
Few fans round us applauded his MotM award. Clear winner.
Thread: Simon Murray
-
04-05-2024 08:45 PM #1
Simon Murray
-
04-05-2024 08:59 PM #2
Would be a big upgrade on any of our strikers bar Maolida
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
04-05-2024 09:03 PM #3
Everything we currently don’t have
-
04-05-2024 09:07 PM #4This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Our goal return this season has been decent, Maolida’s return exceptional in a short timeframe, but our decent haul has been achieved largely in spite of out of form strikers rather than thanks to them.Last edited by Smartie; 04-05-2024 at 09:17 PM.
-
-
04-05-2024 09:11 PM #6This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We have a snobbishness about proven SPFL players that I will never understand.
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
04-05-2024 09:11 PM #7
He’s the Duracell bunny! He never stops! Absolute nightmare to play against.
I have nothing but admiration for the lad, how can you not?
-
04-05-2024 09:15 PM #8
He always had very good movement. I think he would have done well in the 2nd half of that Lennon season with Allan, McGinn and McGeouch feeding him. It's hard to argue he was a better option that Kamberi and MacLaren at the time though.
He certainly looks a better all round player now and his energy would be welcome. Our defence made Jordan White look like ****ing Pele in the 2nd half though so how much you can read into today is anyone's guess.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
04-05-2024 09:22 PM #9This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
When he returned from loan and played games the summer he returned, his head was down something rotten. He didn’t look at all happy and he needs to be that spirited, energetic, chasing lost causes type to be at his best.
Fair play to him for battling back to form.
-
04-05-2024 09:23 PM #10
-
04-05-2024 09:26 PM #11
Recently had a diagnosis of autism for his child and speaking out - good to see this kind of activism in players.
https://www.skysports.com/watch/vide...n-sensory-area
He’s a good egg and honest pro.
-
04-05-2024 09:27 PM #12
Kamberi…… I shudder when I hear his name. A big useless caaaaant!
-
04-05-2024 09:28 PM #13
-
04-05-2024 09:30 PM #14
Forget anything to do with quality, the effort he put in to that game today was phenomenal. He was a threat because he put in a proper shift and got himself in to dangerous positions off the back of that. We’ve got players that like to pretend they do that but, really, they generally need everything to be going nicely for them to look good rather than make it happen.
-
04-05-2024 09:30 PM #15
His levels of fitness put our players to shame today. Impressive performance.
-
04-05-2024 09:34 PM #16
-
04-05-2024 09:35 PM #17
-
04-05-2024 09:40 PM #18
-
04-05-2024 09:40 PM #19
-
04-05-2024 09:43 PM #20
Reality is, if he had been playing for us this season, he wouldn't have looked nearly as good. We have a habit of making players that should perform well look progressively worse instead. Then we say they're rubbish and not "Hibs class". Only for them to then come back and haunt us within another team in the league with a substantially smaller budget that knows how to get the best out of key players regardless of how poor their overall squad is.
-
04-05-2024 10:32 PM #21
Simon Murray is as good as most of the forwards we have just now but his work rate, passion and determination far outstrips any of them.
-
04-05-2024 10:41 PM #22
He is the type of player we’re missing.
I said when dodge was sold that we no longer had a striker to ruffle up defenders or make them defend through a physical presence.
-
05-05-2024 03:19 AM #23
We should be seriously weighing up bringing him in. If the clear out is as big as it should be we will need players like that. He knows the club and has a ready made platform knowing what he’s coming into.
-
05-05-2024 05:43 AM #24
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray.
Worth re-signing him for that alone.
-
-
05-05-2024 07:10 AM #26
-
05-05-2024 07:43 AM #27
Really liked him on his time here and was a bit peed off that we got rid.
Said yesterday that he has more hunger and desire to do well for his team than our whole squad together.
If we had even 2 players with that attitude we wouldn’t be where we are.
-
05-05-2024 07:47 AM #28
His work rate was always incredible. Ran his socks off in a Hibs shirt.
-
05-05-2024 07:48 AM #29
-
05-05-2024 05:23 PM #30This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
[Outwith the obvious ones, that is. Like Scott Brown and McGinn, who we all knew would move on but that we would get a decent fee for.]