Page 516 of 588 FirstFirst ... 16416466506514515516517518526566 ... LastLast
Results 15,451 to 15,480 of 17620
    Dundee or St:Mirren guranteed Europe next season.

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Aye, whilst forgetting that Ederson could probably get a game in the middle of the park.
    Yep slight difference in the quality of the ball striking of both

Thank god for that. At least if Hearts manage a result tomorrow it’s Celtic waiting for them
    and not that *****y sheep team.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Hearts now guaranteed group stage football.
    Technically not yet. But in reality, sadly, that’s it.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    damn keyboard
    Yeah, yeah

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Technically not yet. But in reality, sadly, that’s it.
    Why wouldn't it be? Have I got the rules wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by 7Hero View Post
    Well done Aberdeen..

How anyone on here can support Celtic and the the cheats at the sfa is beyond me...
    Nothing to do with supporting them. It's about wanting to ensure Hearts don't win anything.

I'll be 100% behind Rangers as well tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Why wouldn't it be? Have I got the rules wrong?
    Killie could still get third technically?

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Yes, and that massive sample size proves everything. Not the 33 league matches in which they are behind us.
    There's certainly zero chance the current Hibs side could have done what Aberdeen did today against Celtic.

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHFC View Post
    Killie could still get third technically?
    Ahhh. Gotcha

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    There's certainly zero chance the current Hibs side could have done what Aberdeen did today against Celtic.
    Yes, we've not run Celtic close at all this season. Except the times we have of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Celtc section already emptying.
    When you follow Celtic or Rangers and you're two massively oversized fish in a modest pond winning tournaments is all that counts. Anything less is failure.

On that basis why would they stay to celebrate almost coming unstuck against a bottom six side? That's the pressure that comes with playing for them. The fans expect games like today to be a given win.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Hate being *****. Sickening one of those teams get European football over us. No one to blame but ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    Harts took penalties before apparently

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
    Had a decent record as well.

Why he was taking #5 is a mystery.

Sent from my SM-A426U1 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    When you follow Celtic or Rangers and you're two massively oversized fish in a modest pond winning tournaments is all that counts. Anything less is failure.

On that basis why would they stay to celebrate almost coming unstuck against a bottom six side? That's the pressure that comes with playing for them. The fans expect games like today to be a given win.
    Just shows the Scottish Cup means nothing to them. Unless you win it by getting one over the other half of the OF.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Had a decent record as well.

Why he was taking #5 is a mystery.

A wee bit of showboating gone wrong I think, the sixth Celtic penalty taker has clearly been bumped

Quote Originally Posted by hibstag View Post
    A wee bit of showboating gone wrong I think, the sixth Celtic penalty taker has clearly been bumped
    Nearly went very, very wrong!!

Quote Originally Posted by hibstag View Post
    What it was was giving Hart a farewell gift of the winning goal in a semi final as a jolly. It was beyond disrespectful to both Aberdeen and the competition. I suppose when you win it every other year you can afford that sort of off the scale arrogance.

And I don't care how many penalties Joe Hart has taken before, if that had been against Rangers or a European knock out match there is absolutely no way he would have been allowed to take one.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    What it was was giving Hart a farewell gift of the winning goal in a semi final as a jolly. It was beyond disrespectful to both Aberdeen and the competition. I suppose when you win it every other year you can afford that sort of off the scale arrogance.

And I don't care how many penalties Joe Hart has taken before, if that had been against Rangers or a European knock out match there is absolutely no way he would have been allowed to take one.
    IIRC he's taken them in Europe for Man City and scored, possibly for England too although I might be thinking of U21 level for England.
    Last edited by He's here!; 20-04-2024 at 03:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i feel for aberdeen
    Not for me. The longer their wait for the Scottish cup goes on the better. 34 years and counting. Doesn't get mentioned enough imo.

He's taken them in Europe for Man City and scored, possibly for England too although I might be thinking of U21 level for England.
    Yes he has for both.

Luton dead as a club.

It could be the case he's just statistically one of their best penalty takers when they practice them. I wouldn't read too much into it.

last seasons three clubs that got promoted to the top league now fill the bottom three slots in the premiership

Not good news for Scotland on the back of Ferguson getting an acl. Stuart Armstrong carried off with what looks a bad injury

in the english championship Leicester get a lucky win v West Brom to go top

Southampton slip up in Cardiff are leading only to get beat 2-1

I dont think it was disrespectful to the mutton molesters, Hart has every right to take a penalty, would have been funny if he did that poncy Tavernier jig before he missed though 🤣

Im sure at one point Hamish McAlpine was Dundee Utds pen taker for a while, perhaps not in a semi though

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Dundee ,surely not ,they cannot guarantee their pitch,given their track record of cancellations.

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    I dont think it was disrespectful to the mutton molesters, Hart has every right to take a penalty, would have been funny if he did that poncy Tavernier jig before he missed though 🤣

Im sure at one point Hamish McAlpine was Dundee Utds pen taker for a while, perhaps not in a semi though
    Think you're right about McAlpine. What a goalie he was. Him and our very own Jim McArthur, two moustachioed, gloveless wonders!

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Think you're right about McAlpine. What a goalie he was. Him and our very own Jim McArthur, two moustachioed, gloveless wonders!
    Love it, McArthur was goalie when I first started watching hibs, Mike McDonald was there or thereabouts too, I remember their powerful builds and athletic physiques, not like your modern lardy arsed goalies nowadays 😁

Sir Conrad Logan being the exception 🫣