Page 453 of 588 FirstFirst ... 353403443451452453454455463503553 ... LastLast
Results 13,561 to 13,590 of 17620
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Trying to be too casual in defence ….. got our comeuppance. Commentator saying that N.Ireland at least have something to hold on to ……. as if we are putting pressure on them and likely to score at will. Not the case, I’m afraid. We are so ordinary.
    Should be 0-2. I'd take ordinary now,

shoulda coulda been two

Nathan Patterson is having an absolute shocker.

Need to take Patterson off.

Patterson again. He’s been terrible 🤦🏽

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    Nathan Patterson is having an absolute shocker.
    allways dose dont know why he gets a game

Get Patterson off immediately

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    We look terrible

Just a reminder that Patterson is supposed to be a £12m footballer.

Quote Originally Posted by ErinGoBraghHFC View Post
    Hickey is far better

When fit

Patterson now doing a wee hop now and again to feign injury.

Get him aff.

Quote Originally Posted by VoltaireHibs View Post
    I've watched Scotland for decades and the one thing that's consistent is we are usually crap in friendlies. Doesn't look great though. Lots of good midfielders, very little else.
    No elite centre halves and no elite strikers - that’s been the problem for 20+ years. Academies need to be targeted and get these areas looked at as a priority. Porteous, Hanley, Adams, Dykes, Hendry are not elite players at this level and won’t ever be.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Absolutely toothless from Scotland.

Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooo

Patterson should be nowhere near another Scotland squad again.

Him and Dykes can be subbed at half time please.

Shankland to save our bacon second half ? !!!🧐

That's so so poor.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Looks like Patterson hasn't recovered from getting slapped on the head by Dyche. Hardly anyone showing for the ball though, it's been awful. Christie has been as bad.

Always said these friendlies we played against the top countries could dent our confidence.

PSN ID: pesus-ab
    Patterson is absolute garbage

The way Northern Ireland are playing is likely how we will play in Germany. We won't be a very good watch over there.

Sit deep, defend and try and counter attack.

Problem is our goals against record is abysmal.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Patterson should be nowhere near another Scotland squad again.

Him and Dykes can be subbed at half time please.
    Ever??? Behave. He's been excellent for us until the last 2 games, just a young laddie going through a rough patch. Who do we play instead? Ralston?

possession
    77%/23%...pfftt

attempts on target

0/1

passes
    402/83...pffttt

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Shelly Kerr looks bloody unwell. Jesus.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Looks like Patterson hasn't recovered from getting slapped on the head by Dyche. Hardly anyone showing for the ball though, it's been awful. Christie has been as bad.

Always said these friendlies we played against the top countries could dent our confidence.
    Northern Ireland are very far from a top country.... They have won 4 games in 19.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Ever??? Behave. He's been excellent for us until the last 2 games, just a young laddie going through a rough patch. Who do we play instead? Ralston?
    Hickey will be back soon.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    No elite centre halves and no elite strikers - that’s been the problem for 20+ years. Academies need to be targeted and get these areas looked at as a priority. Porteous, Hanley, Adams, Dykes, Hendry are not elite players at this level and won’t ever be.
    Spot on, defence and attack populated with workman like players, need better.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    Aye, very classy fae us Scots

Anthem's should NOT be bood show some respect ****** phannies
    Agree

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Gone are the days when we had players like Dalglish, Souness, Hansen etc

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    Brutal watch this, could have done with a couple players in the team with a point to prove, like ferguson and shankland, clear that dykes and Christie for example will be on the plane let’s see what else we have
    Personally don't think Ferguson is anywhere near good enough

Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    Northern Ireland are very far from a top country.... They have won 4 games in 19.
    I'm obviously not taking about Northern Ireland!