Page 447 of 588 FirstFirst ... 347397437445446447448449457497547 ... LastLast
Results 13,381 to 13,410 of 17620
    Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    don't take yer chances and that's wha.... ach
    Couldnae score in a brothel wi ...........

Enjoyable friendly good to see us comfortable on the ball
    Passing it about.. wanted shankland to have a good
    Game and be the answer to goal scoring striker but maybe better with dykes or adams bringing others into the game. I’d go with shankland again next game get better feel for his team mates

Robertson’s crossing has been dreadful.

I had 2-2 on tonight aswell Should Atleast have 1 goal

Wasteful in front of goals, a wonder strike and poor defending and we're 2 down, playing fairly well but as some else said, another losing performance.

3-0

freakin easy header

awful

Gordon starts on Tuesday.

Piss poor defending a free header and it's 3-0, a bad losing habit is happening.

Got to take your chances at this level.

Poor defending there from Scotland. Got a bit of work to do before the Euros I reckon, not least in taking chances

Quote Originally Posted by EGL2000 View Post
    Got to take your chances at this level.
    And not give away cheap goals

**** off

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

bloody hell 4-0

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Souttar with one of the worst sub cameo appearances I've ever seen.

Souttar again ffs

Dutch strikers showing the quality you need in front of goal.

Scotland defending woeful.

Played well but 4-0 down…

18 goals lost in last 6 games…

Michael Stewart praising this performance but ffs we're getting beat 4-0 and all too easy for the Dutch, we have poor defenders it's that simple plus our options off the bench are poor.
    Last edited by J-C; 22-03-2024 at 08:47 PM.

-18 last six matches

i'm not sure where the problem is

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    Dutch strikers showing the quality you need in front of goal.

Scotland defending woeful.

Played well but 4-0 down…

18 goals lost in last 6 games
    That's as poor as you can get especially at international level.

Men against boys. The Netherlands knew they didn’t have to bust a gut but to sit back, allow us to huff and puff and then score at will. Not happy to say that but that’s my take on it.

I know it is a friendly but look a shadow of our self after Gilmour taken off

A keeper who plays for Norwich isn’t going to get us far sadly.

The keeper situation is a concern.

FT thankfully

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post
    A keeper who plays for Norwich isn’t going to get us far sadly.

The keeper situation is a concern.
    Gunn has done well recently not great tonight though

The three group games at the Euros are going to be tight, nervy affairs.

Think McGinn is the highest goalscorer in the side, with McTominay a regular contributor as well. However, it's going to hurt us not having an international class forward. Adams, Dykes and Shankland are some way short at this level.

It's likely to stop us advancing to the knock out phase.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    That's as poor as you can get especially at international level.
    To be fair…

England
    Spain
    France
    Holland

All better than Scotland and have finishers who are world class.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    The subs basically made us worse, you'd hope during a real game we arent forced into making all those subs at once. Starting 11 is an OK team, and some of the subs are up to the standard but others are miles off.

If only we had a goalscorer though, even Shankland can't score a 1v1, we just miss sitter after sitter.

Half of those subs won’t be at Euro’s in the summer which is a bonus.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I know it is a friendly but look a shadow of our self after Gilmour taken off
    Ferguson has been getting rave revues at club level but Soutar is just poor(big huddy), Ralston is a back up RB at Celtic, Adams/McLean and Armstrong are playing Championship football and are not International class, outwith our top eleven we have poor depth in the squad and tonight it showed.