Page 220 of 266 FirstFirst ... 120170210218219220221222230 ... LastLast
Results 6,571 to 6,600 of 7972

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    He's starting to come across as a bully, taking shots at groups of people and then telling them "you're too easily offended". It was bad patter on the school playground and it's awful patter on stage, those that laugh at that kind of **** probably enjoyed watching the fat kid at school get picked on.
    His stand up has always been second rate. Not terrible but nowhere near the elite. I always think the key to good stand up is making it seem off the cuff even though everyone knows it isn't. Gervais has always comes over as scripted.

He's a fantastic writer but his stand up has never been for me. It's nothing to do with being offended either, it's similar to Jimmy Carr's recent output. 'Ooh is this too much for you, are you offended, is it too edgy?' Nope, it's just watching guys who used to have 'it' increasingly turning into everything they used to mock.

Quote Originally Posted by The Modfather View Post
    Finally watched Ted Lasso. Will try and give it more than one episode but don’t think it’s for me. Felt basically all the non Jason Sudekis characters were wooden and their scenes felt forced, and not the deliberate fish out of water type characters. Will try another episode before giving up.
    I felt the same after the first few episodes and only stuck with it because my wife wanted to watch it. I ended up loving it.

It's totally ridiculous, the football scenes are laughably bad and it's a bit sugary. However if you park that sense of disbelief it's warm and genuinely funny.

Quote Originally Posted by patch1875 View Post
    Were a few episodes in ludicrous storyline and awful acting but it’s pretty addictive!
    we ended up watching all but 1 last night so I may as well see it through

Halfway through Mr Bates v The Post Office, what an horrendous experience it must've been for these folk to go through.

Were a few episodes in ludicrous storyline and awful acting but it’s pretty addictive!
    Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    we ended up watching all but 1 last night so I may as well see it through
    I actually enjoy these Harlan Coben series , Especially this one with Michelle Keegan in it

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Halfway through Mr Bates v The Post Office, what an horrendous experience it must've been for these folk to go through.
    That's next up after Reacher 2

They could always change the channel.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    They could always change the channel.
    Nae idea what that means. 🤔

Enjoying The Winter King

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Post Office still fighting. People died in prison on the back of this and those at the top have got off scott free.

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I've started watching Road to a Million on Amazon. It's a reality competition which is supposed to be based on scenes from James Bond movies.

There are 9 teams of 2 who complete genuinely difficult challenges in order to find sets of questions.

If they answer correctly, they win increasing amounts of money, with a million on offer if they get them all right.

If they get a question wrong, they're eliminated.

Only watched the first episode of Truelove on Channel 4, it was always going to be a tad morbid due to the description of the programme but, Jesus! 😳

Looking like a pensioner version of Mayflies so far.

I’ve just watched the first two episodes of Alan Bates Versus The Post Office. Very well produced drama about the Post Office Horizon computer scandal. Well-made, well acted and very thought provoking. Anger provoking storyline that shames the devious, bullying tactics of the publicly owned company.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I've started watching Road to a Million on Amazon. It's a reality competition which is supposed to be based on scenes from James Bond movies.

There are 9 teams of 2 who complete genuinely difficult challenges in order to find sets of questions.

If they answer correctly, they win increasing amounts of money, with a million on offer if they get them all right.

If they get a question wrong, they're eliminated.
    Genuinely difficult?

I thought it was pretty (off screen) scripted to be honest and gave up on it as a pile of poo.

The one where the dude turns up in an old car just in time to get the couple to the restaurant sums it up…somehow he knows what they are mumbling about and they then somehow find said restaurant and then merrily kick the door in.

A few seconds later they miraculously find some gloves and scales to try and deal with the spider…none of it seemed real or ‘genuine’ at all.

Half decent concept to be fair but apart from that I’m defo not a fan.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I’ve just watched the first two episodes of Alan Bates Versus The Post Office. Very well produced drama about the Post Office Horizon computer scandal. Well-made, well acted and very thought provoking. Anger provoking storyline that shames the devious, bullying tactics of the publicly owned company.
    Just binged watched it . Absolutely ****ing scandelous what the post office got away with ...Lying through their teeth for years , Shame on them lying ***** !!!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Just binged watched it . Absolutely ****ing scandelous what the post office got away with ...Lying through their teeth for years , Shame on them lying ***** !!!
    Documentary on STV later on tonight.

Will tune in

New series of The Traitors has been good so far. Watched all 3 episodes that are on iPlayer.

I'm sure I'd be rubbish at it. Far too many people I have already decided I dislike (I'm looking at you Dianne) and that would cloud my judgement.

New series of The Traitors has been good so far. Watched all 3 episodes that are on iPlayer.

I'm sure I'd be rubbish at it. Far too many people I have already decided I dislike (I'm looking at you Dianne) and that would cloud my judgement.
    Im loving it and exactly the same as you I took an instant dislike to Diane, Brian didnt help himself with his strange nervous outburst at the vote and Ive a funny feeling as Anthony has the final vote he is going to go for Brian and Ash will survive to face her traitor ish traitors

Next week is going to be fun 😃

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Not watched it yet but Society of the Snow on Netflix looks good.

Only watched the first episode of Truelove on Channel 4, it was always going to be a tad morbid due to the description of the programme but, Jesus! 😳

Looking like a pensioner version of Mayflies so far.
    2 episodes down, I'm not sure what I'm doing to myself watching this. 😢

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Watching the second series of Kin (on Fire stick, not sure when it airs here). Wasn't sure how it would fare against the first excellent series but its even better. The dad is a pure nutcase.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Watching the second series of Kin (on Fire stick, not sure when it airs here). Wasn't sure how it would fare against the first excellent series but its even better. The dad is a pure nutcase.
    Same! episode five of season two so I'll finish it tomorrow. The dad is an absolute nutter as you say, scary guy and he plays it so well.

I enjoyed the first season, didn't think it was quite worthy of all the praise going around but season two definitely is.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    Watched the first 2 episodes on RTE but episode 3 didn't have subtitles so we'll wait until it's on the iplayer. Really enjoyed what we've watched so far.

The dad also plays a similar character in the Tourist.

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    I'm on episode 5 of the first series of Kin.
    Finding it a very good watch and I am delighted to learn that there is another series available. Cheers
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    It’s so bad it’s almost good. Who told Michelle Keegan she could act? She plays the same character in everything.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    The Tourist second series on BBC iplayer, I dont know what to make of it as its just absolute radge 🤣
    Just watched the first episode. Living up to the first series.

The Garda guy

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Just watched the first episode. Living up to the first series.

The Garda guy
    He is brilliant eh 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    She was indeed, classic Brassic
    Did you know that the lassie that plays the part of Carol was in Pulp Fiction?🤔

Which one's Trudi, the one with all the s*** on her face?

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Which one's Trudi, the one with all the s*** on her face?
    Aye 😊 That's her.