Page 265 of 588 FirstFirst ... 165215255263264265266267275315365 ... LastLast
Results 7,921 to 7,950 of 17620
    Wee battle for the Europa league spots tonight between United and United.

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    That's four wins on the bounce for them despite them being Humpty.

Hopefully we can do similar.
    Happy we stay in top 6 not far behind, then hope we improve during second half of season, with maybe one or two changed personnel. I’m pleased Naismith will stay in the job til end of season … he’ll eventually lose the job, he is no football manager (in many ways).

" Local hero " getting played at St James park , what a tune ! .

McCoist co commentating this evening. Like it when’s he’s on as he’s good with his analysis

Almost 10 mins played and Man U are all over the place, just what is happening on the training pitch with them.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    McCoist co commentating this evening. Like it when’s he’s on as he’s good with his analysis
    Aye thats what his gardener said as well, along wi his accountant.
    Wee fat swalley, the ultimate Attila.

1-0 Newcastle

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    1-0 Newcastle!

Gordon.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

What a player Trippier has become post-Spurs.

Yasss , Cmon Newcastle . 1-0

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    What a player Trippier has become post-Spurs.
    Tripper is under-rated I feel.

1-0 going on 4 or 5 for Newcastle, Man U are a shambles right now, really surprised Ten Haag is still in a job there.

Man u are absolutely garbage. How have they not binned this manager yet.
    Cougars!!!

Martial off with not a bead of sweat on him and Rashford looking like he doesn't want to be there.

Think Newcastle will need a second to secure the points as I think Man U will get at least one chance before the final whistle.

Maguire

Newcastle United up to 5th . Great performance considering the injuries they have . 🏁

14 players out but yet another easy victory for Newcastle at home after pumping Chelsea and arsenal.

@hibs.net private member Auckland Hibs's Avatar
    Very decent performance from Newcastle. United were terrible particularly the first half. Appears the players have switched off for ETH, he won't last much longer with performances like tonight.

Watching MOTD and Sheff U are a complete shambles, such a poor defence and especially Foderingham, how the hell is McBurnie a pro, 2 yellows with 2 elbows, be a better rugby player.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    I do wonder why Man U never went for someone like Howe. He’s a top manager and really gets a song out of his players unlike some of the imposters who have managed at Old Trafford in the last 10 years.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    I do wonder why Man U never went for someone like Howe. He’s a top manager and really gets a song out of his players unlike some of the imposters who have managed at Old Trafford in the last 10 years.
    Who are the imposters, though?

Moyes and Ole I guess?

Van Gaal, Mourinho and ten Hag have achieved far more in the game than Howe.

Howe is good, but he isn't going any better than he should be. He has a good squad that cost a lot of money to assemble.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Who are the imposters, though?

Moyes and Ole I guess?

Van Gaal, Mourinho and ten Hag have achieved far more in the game than Howe.

Howe is good, but he isn't going any better than he should be. He has a good squad that cost a lot of money to assemble.
    Tend to agree you have got to assume that United is a pretty toxic environment probably significantly down to the ownership. He number of managers and very expensively bought players still on the payroll. I mean Martial is still starting games and genuinely think I covered more distance walking to the fridge to get a beer yesterday than he did last night at Newcastle.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Martial off with not a bead of sweat on him and Rashford looking like he doesn't want to be there.
    Atrocious performances from both should be punted.

@hibs.net private member Scottie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    Man Utd have had one of their worst starts to a Premier league season & Howes team were behind them on points until last night. Can’t tell us that HOWE would be the man for Man Utd ??

Hoping Celtic hammer Levein’s St J today.

St Johnstone 1 v 0 Celtic

Aberdeen currently 11th place. Poor side who we can and should beat.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Joe Hart isn’t very good these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Hoping Celtic hammer Levein’s St J today.
    Ooops