Page 22 of 26 FirstFirst ... 122021222324 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by The Veteran View Post
    Great thread, Billy.

By the way, did you put the bet on the Italy game last night?
    Naw but shudda seen 0-0 coming

Today’s Birthday boys

Alex Scott

Quote Originally Posted by hillsidehibby View Post
    alex scott
    👍

rip

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Scott Bain, never played a minute for us. I'd take him back despite his performance at ER at the end of last season.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Scott Bain, never played a minute for us. I'd take him back despite his performance at ER at the end of last season.
    That was a shocker right enough

It’s a no from me

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Today’s Birthday boys

Alex scott what a player and he could cross a ball no problem. His brother Jim was my hero when I first starting watching hibs but the two never played together at Easter road.

Quote Originally Posted by eastterrace View Post
    Alex scott what a player and he could cross a ball no problem. His brother Jim was my hero when I first starting watching hibs but the two never played together at Easter road.
    Had a wee bit pace about him and had two assists versus Naples

I remember him being sent off for retaliation versus Lokomotiv

Eventually played with his brother towards the end of his career with Falkirk

Today’s Birthday boys

Brian Graham, think the first one is before my time.....

Not everyone’s cup of tea a slow big poultice but I liked him scored some cracking goals for us unlucky not to bounce back up with Thistle last year

Many Happy Returns Brian

Johnny McLeod

Quote Originally Posted by killie-hibby View Post
    Johnny McLeod

Ex Arsenal and Aston Villa

Little known fact there is a picture of Johnny Macleod being introduced to the Duke Of Edinburgh before the 3-9 Frank Haffey game at Wembley hanging above the front door of Middleton’s Bar

Many Happy Returns Johnny

Not everyone’s cup of tea a slow big poultice but I liked him scored some cracking goals for us unlucky not to bounce back up with Thistle last year

Many Happy Returns Brian
    Think he was the type that needed to be playing every week which was never going to happen with big Holty there.

I remember a fantastic header from an equally good Cummings cross from the left late on in a home game, might have been Dumbarton, not sure.

Think he was the type that needed to be playing every week which was never going to happen with big Holty there.

I remember a fantastic header from an equally good Cummings cross from the left late on in a home game, might have been Dumbarton, not sure.
    My best memory was getting on him early for FGS when we knew Holt was out. Think it was against St.M and may have been 4/1. Good sesh that night.

Morton ,Won 4-0

Some baw fae cumdog

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Morton ,Won 4-0

Some baw fae cumdog
    👍

All 4......headed goals v Morton 2016

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyGv1jfuDPE

!It's in the back of the net !"

Many Happy Returns legend

Scot Alan

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Scot Alan
    👍

Today’s Birthday boys

Rocky, happy birthday big man!
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Today’s Birthday boys

Derek Spalding?

Quote Originally Posted by WoreTheGreen View Post
    Derek Spalding?
    Sorry no mate

John Hazell

John Hazell

Happy Birthday Pung

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Rocky, happy birthday big man!
    👍

Many happy returns Bro!

John Hazell
    Don't forget Willie McFarlane!

Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Don't forget Willie McFarlane!
    Was a good Manager could spot a player and built a decent side playing exciting attacking football the Hibs way