Page 222 of 588 FirstFirst ... 122172212220221222223224232272322 ... LastLast
Results 6,631 to 6,660 of 17620
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Was never a corner for the Villa 1st goal. You'll owe the ref a pint.

it was a shocker

but the ref is getting nowt :)

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Currently 4th in the Greek League. Only lost 2 games and have a goal difference of +10. Absolutely scudded Hearts over two legs. Beat Frankfurt at home. Already qualified for the knockout stages.

Wish we were as awful as them.
    Apart from that though, a poor side.

Sassualo v Salernitana has been some game, end to end stuff at a relentless pace, 2-2 in injury time. Brilliant viewing.

Dunfermline v Dundee Utd BBC SCOTLAND 7:45:.
    Should be a interesting game .

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Sassualo v Salernitana has been some game, end to end stuff at a relentless pace, 2-2 in injury time. Brilliant viewing.
    A wee scrap on the pitch at full time too. ☺️

That Dundee Utd strip is a beauty.

Perfect shade of green.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Aberdeen got a point? Some people must get tired of being right all the time (like Butch Cassidy).

Really don’t like them but can’t deny they’ve done well in Europe. Earning some decent cash along the way.

Still were awfy awfy lucky against us though.
    They did well to get there and good point for them last night. But they’ve no won a game, lost a winnable tie in the Europa League playoff and fell in to the Conference League.

Perfect shade of green.
    It is nice, classy.

Pars keeper didn't do very well there 1-0 Utd

Perfect shade of green.
    It is tidy.

I wouldn’t often consider buying another Scottish teams strip but that’s about as close as it gets.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    They did well to get there and good point for them last night. But they’ve no won a game, lost a winnable tie in the Europa League playoff and fell in to the Conference League.
    I would love to have fell into where they are in Europe now!

wan-wan

@hibs.net private member bringbackbenny's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    wan-wan
    Declan Gallagher made a right erse of that 😅

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    I would love to have fell into where they are in Europe now!
    Aye I would like to be there as well but they’ve no really done well once there. Just shows the value of third place these days.

Quote Originally Posted by bringbackbenny View Post
    Declan Gallagher made a right erse of that ��

an unfortunate and costly slip

decent away support considering it's on the tellybox

How bad is the ref in the pars United game? Attention seeking and clueless

1-2 5+ mins remaining

Declan Gallagher not got a mirror in his house

Goodwin doing well there. He didn't become a bad manager all of a sudden. Aberdeen just wasn't for him.

Preston score on 90 mins at Blackburn 1-2

FT Dunfy 1 Dundee u 2

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Goodwin doing well there. He didn't become a bad manager all of a sudden. Aberdeen just wasn't for him.
    What has he done to prove he is a good manager?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Shouldn't he be doing well there, though? They must have the best squad in that league?

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Shouldn't he be doing well there, though? They must have the best squad in that league?
    Still a lot of challenging places to go in that league to pick up results against teams that don’t really want to play football against you. I still think managers who “get the job done” in that league deserve credit.

Surely I’m not the only one who still has nightmares about Alloa, Dumbarton etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    What has he done to prove he is a good manager?

He’s built a very solid team in one transfer window and seems to be bringing through a few good young players. True test will be next season but I actually think he’s a decent manager.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    How bad is the ref in the pars United game? Attention seeking and clueless
    I remember him well from our Championship seasons. Gave us everything in one game and nothing in another.

Thought the referee was awful and Dunfermline unlucky though happy Utd won as it keeps my coupon alive

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Still a lot of challenging places to go in that league to pick up results against teams that don’t really want to play football against you. I still think managers who “get the job done” in that league deserve credit.

Surely I’m not the only one who still has nightmares about Alloa, Dumbarton etc.
    Yeah that's true I guess. Not a sure thing but over the piece, they're better players will make a difference. And being full time which a few sides aren't.

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    He’s built a very solid team in one transfer window and seems to be bringing through a few good young players. True test will be next season but I actually think he’s a decent manager.
    We'll see. He's done nothing yet.

Superb spurs opening goal here. If anyone missed it there was an episode of behind the lines earlier on tnt sports where Rio Ferdinand discusses with ange about his tactics. Really good watch.

2-1 Wolves

Ange loses consecutive league games in UK for the first time.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 11-11-2023 at 01:32 PM.