Thread: Harry Mckirdy

Promising Youngster Quadrophenia's Avatar

Harry Mckirdy

Anyone heard how he is doing ?

I had completely forgotten about him.

Anyway, no idea.

Seems to be enjoying his golf on Instagram so hopefully a sign he's feeling good.

Quite interested to see him in a front 2.

@hibs.net private member FitbaFolkKen's Avatar
    Hopeful NM can do similar to what he did with Cummings with McKirdy. I’d love him to come good.

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    He posted this on his golf page a few weeks ago, fingers crossed he’s getting better - Picked up a couple viruses in the last month so had to delay everything. The Golf will be comin… just need the ticker to behave himself

Seems to be enjoying his golf on Instagram so hopefully a sign he's feeling good.

Quite interested to see him in a front 2.
    Seemed in fine fettle enjoying the St Mirren game along with Danny Swanson and Liam Buchanan.
    Plenty high fives all round when we scored ,my grandson told me .He knows Liam from his Cowdenbeath days.
    He was sat near them in upper west(posh)
    So like yourself, the outward signs seems good if managing some good physical activity.
    I like Harry.
    As in the old film title "There's something about Harry! "

I imagine he's still a bit away from playing football again. But yes, if he does get the go-ahead then a clean slate under NM might yet bring out the player we hoped he'd be. Footage of him in action for his previous shows he has a decent pedigree.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Seemed in fine fettle enjoying the St Mirren game along with Danny Swanson and Liam Buchanan.
    Plenty high fives all round when we scored ,my grandson told me .He knows Liam from his Cowdenbeath days.
    So like yourself, the outward signs seems good if managing some good physical activity.
    I like Harry.
    That's a fairly recent film.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    That's a fairly recent film.
    Oh is it? wording a bit different though !
    It was an outer limits episode back who knows when
    "Something about Harry"
    Dont expect you to watch it though

https://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5ved4x
    "Wild about Harry" i think was a song
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 01-10-2023 at 08:23 PM.

"Something about Harry"

There was a song by Sham 69 about Harry (Hurry up Harry) and a film in the 80’s set in Norn Irn called Harry’s Game (Clannad did the song I think)

I like Harry.
    Impossible to dislike anyone called Harry..

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Impossible to dislike anyone called Harry..
    Yes Sir, Mr Truman

Harry Worth was worth a laugh.
    Dont think Hibs have had many Harry's in my time.

King Harold(Harry tae his mates) had an eye for the game.
    His last match was at Hastings . A wee while back now !

When i was younger there was an old fan called Happy Harry,from the Southside
    He wiz aye fleeing. Hence the nickname

He walked in with Cadden before the game on Saturday. Hopefully, both are on their way to at least thinking about a return to training

Yes Sir, Mr Truman

Another Harry escapes me at the moment, oh no wait, Houdini.

"Something about Harry"

"There's Something about Mary" was an older film.

The club and doctors will obviously know more than me but hope he doesn't rush his return. Can't take any chances with something like that. Sounds like it's going well though

Harry Hood was some player at Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by scm70nyd1973 View Post
    There was a song by Sham 69 about Harry (Hurry up Harry) and a film in the 80’s set in Norn Irn called Harry’s Game (Clannad did the song I think)
    There was also Harry May by the business which has that whole football style chant feel to it and would be ideal for those with a gift for lyrics

https://youtu.be/SIR-kgKI6U8?si=1KN3YmktSPYC2wax

Quote Originally Posted by Hillsidehibby View Post
    Harry Hood was some player at Celtic
    Yes,he was that !
    I bought Harry a drink one time ,when on his way to Musselburgh for a business meeting, he popped into Jock's Lodge for a blether with Jimmy O' many years ago .
    He had his own song,too .

Harry Krishna tune /melody.
    Without the finger cymbols

Harry Haddock, Clyde FC.
    Played against us in the 1958 SC Final.
    The "Hand of Joe" Final
    Harry Haddock was a full back and remarkably its said was never sent off or booked.
    Nothing fishy about it,though. Fair player was Harry.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 02-10-2023 at 08:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by leith lynx View Post
    Another Harry escapes me at the moment, oh no wait, Houdini.
    You’re walking a tightrope with that one.

sham 69 hurry up harry lyrics https://g.co/kgs/DeKJ7v
    The best song for Harry

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

I'm sure Debbie Harry sang a few songs or maybe I'm just having a Blondie moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Forza Fred View Post
    You’re walking a tightrope with that one.
    He did have a habit of dissappearing in games that weren't going well.

McKirdy has a clean slate as far as I'm concerned. Recovery is the most important but hopefully he kicks on for us.

Quote Originally Posted by FitbaFolkKen View Post
    Hopeful NM can do similar to what he did with Cummings with McKirdy. I’d love him to come good.

I've a good vibe that this might just happen.

Man Utd have a fringe player called Harry Slabheid. Apparently he's good enough to captain England but I think I'd rather we had Paul Hanlon than him....

Yes Sir, Mr Truman

Hibs had a goalkeeper called Harry Rennie. Scotland international.

There was an English goalkeeper from many years ago called Harry Hibbs.

I'd imagine the name Harry will be regaining currency for babies these days due to the popularity of Harry Styles.

Harry Connick Jnr and Harry Belafonte are other famous musical Harrys. The Harry James Orchestra were also leading lights in their day.

Oh, and When Harry Met Sally is probably the best-known 'Harry' movie after the Harry Potter series. Although Michael Caine's Harry Palmer films were more my bag.
    Last edited by He's here!; 02-10-2023 at 01:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post

I'd imagine the name Harry will be regaining currency for babies these days due to the popularity of Harry Styles.

Harry Connick Jnr and Harry Belafonte are other famous musical Harrys. The Harry James Orchestra were also leading lights in their day.

Oh, and When Harry Met Sally is probably the best-known 'Harry' movie after the Harry Potter series. Although Michael Caine's Harry Palmer films were more my bag.
    Haw, whit about me?

U
    Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post

Some might remember a guy called Harry Swan. Think he had something to do with the club.

Harry Hibbs 25 caps for England

Goalkeeper

Birmingham City 1930’s

Super Joe Newell’s team