I didn’t know until I read brokeback but their league winning guru, McKinley, is actually another jobs for the boys.
He wasn’t headhunted due to his wonderful record and impressive CV. Can’t remember her job, but his wife is quite high up at tynecastle and has been for a while!
-
07-09-2023 06:14 AM #631
-
07-09-2023 06:17 AM #632This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 06:43 AM #633
Naismith said it is "a proud moment" to now be permanent head coach by being pumped out of Europe.
Every cloud eh?
-
07-09-2023 07:49 AM #634
-
07-09-2023 08:00 AM #635
Apparently they are saying Budge brother in law (hibby) has got the contract for the super boutique hotel in gorgie. Vanity project and back pocket benefits for the budge clan. She has no shame. Remember it’s HER club and always will be.
-
07-09-2023 08:01 AM #636
-
07-09-2023 08:12 AM #637This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 08:21 AM #638This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 08:27 AM #639This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
07-09-2023 08:32 AM #640This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could fit at least 8 plums in there, premium season tickets with potential to see a school roof.
-
07-09-2023 08:47 AM #641This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I hope he buy loads of hospitality at ER, and when he goes to pay his bill he hands over the cheque that Hearts used to pay him. And it's got little Hearts badges on it."...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
07-09-2023 08:53 AM #642
They are the gift that keeps on giving.
Let’s not forget folk this is what the bigliest and bestest famous football team in the world does.
-
07-09-2023 09:16 AM #643
Always remember that they are the biggest club in the World. 400k fans and growing bigger every day! We should feel constantly obliged to bow down to them ! A 7k season ticket waiting list, well according to them anyway although that has to be the biggest lie ever !
-
07-09-2023 09:35 AM #644
Are they seriously building a hotel with no windows?
I'm trying to imagine how that one emerged.
Golf guy tells the board that they have a Mr Benny Factor at the door with a big bag of money.
He tells them that he has heard a painter & decorator from Tranent thinks it might be the time for them to finally split the old firm (again) so maybe they should spend the money on footballers?
A Mrs doctor Budge, who seems to still be the uber fan owner pipes in and says, naw, let's build a hotel wi nae windaes instead because my brother can do it and neither celtc or sevco have a hotel with nae windaes.
Or something like that anyway.
-
07-09-2023 09:50 AM #645This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 10:02 AM #646This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I should maybe try and get it added to the Oxford English Dictionary
Bigliest - everything associated with Heart of Midlothian Football Club (also see the word famous)
-
07-09-2023 10:02 AM #647This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Always said it’s a vanity project from budge. Her club, her toy, she needs to keep busy on something.
Does anyone with hotel/hospitality business knowledge think building a small boutique (high quality it’s sold as) in gorgie is actually something that will make them money? Room costs will be higher than premier inn and service will be expected to be much better.
-
07-09-2023 10:23 AM #648This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They may appeal to a niche clientele that either support Hearts, or travelling football fans that want to be near the ground, however when it comes to being profitable that will be harder. You have to consider things like staff costs, even if the stadium receptionists double up, you still require cleaning staff, you have to launder bed linen and towels, if you supply breakfast you require catering staff etc etc.
-
07-09-2023 10:28 AM #649This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 11:08 AM #650This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 11:09 AM #651This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 11:16 AM #652This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction
-
07-09-2023 11:44 AM #653This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 12:40 PM #654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-09-2023 01:04 PM #655This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So a castle view lounge with an actual view of a castle remains a possibility for them?
-
07-09-2023 01:05 PM #656This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Such a crappy place Such a crappy place
-
07-09-2023 01:09 PM #657This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by overdrive; 07-09-2023 at 01:13 PM.
-
-
07-09-2023 02:09 PM #659This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But you can never leave,
What a frigging nightmare !
-
07-09-2023 02:13 PM #660
The stairs to nowhere are symbolic of where that club is heading.