Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I read some pish on a Villa fans forum about climbing a tree outside ER and watching the game from there, lack of smileys meant that I couldn't determine the seriousness of the post.

Closest tree is in Lochend park.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Funnily enough the ‘my nan’ pish very rarely comes from folk that actually watch a level of football better than ours.

It’s generally reserved for people who ‘support’ Man Utd or the likes and have never been to a game, or for fans of some absolutely ***** team from some absolute backwater like Grimsby who most of the Scottish Premiership would give an absolute pasting to.
    And rather ironically, I actually would back my auld granny to score against Grimsby.

I read some pish on a Villa fans forum about climbing a tree outside ER and watching the game from there, lack of smileys meant that I couldn't determine the seriousness of the post.
    They are a bit early but good on them for getting their position in! Hopefully they aren't actually at Meadowbank 😁

Hmm, there is the odd naive post, but most are sensible.

Just a couple of them think you will see the game from a tree like some 1970's cup game on MOTD.

Some of them obviously haven't seen photos of our stadium. Remember one poster saying on here 'We are rather mighty' which make me laugh.

My one and only visit to villa park was when they were European Champions and were playing Juventus. Don’t remember too much about it to be honest. Bloody beer.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    My one and only visit to villa park was when they were European Champions and were playing Juventus. Don’t remember too much about it to be honest. Bloody beer.
    Switzerland game in Euro 96 for me, the place was bouncing.

Holland game in same year. One of the noisiest games ive been too. Great night out with the dutch afterwards too.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    whoever newhavenhibby is over on the villa forum, have a word with yourself ffs..

”talk about going from one to extreme to the other next week… one moment you’re against a Scottish pub side in front of a large Villa home support and then 3 days later you are at anfield”

Have a bit of self respect and stop pandering to the ‘Farmers league’ masses

Ostersunds is my Swedish team. We went to London and beat the mighty arsenal 2-1. I remember standing in the Emirates completely dumfounded. WE CAN DO THIS. Let's all manifest a win together. Tonight is all about our love for the green & white. COME ON THE HIBEES🇳🇬🇳🇬

PS. I'm not drunk!

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    whoever newhavenhibby is over on the villa forum, have a word with yourself ffs..

”talk about going from one to extreme to the other next week… one moment you’re against a Scottish pub side in front of a large Villa home support and then 3 days later you are at anfield”

Saw that too, talk about desperate to ingratiate himself with the locals.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar

Villa are playing Hearts?

Saw that as well.

He may be from Newhaven, but he certainly doesn't come across as a Hibby.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Been a few times, best team in the birmingham area, which isn't saying a lot, good fans, very decent club with a great atmosphere in the ground. Holte end atmosphere is as good as any I've been in.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Hmm, there is the odd naive post, but most are sensible.

Just a couple of them think you will see the game from a tree like some 1970's cup game on MOTD.

Some of them obviously haven't seen photos of our stadium. Remember one poster saying on here 'We are rather mighty' which make me laugh.
    In fairness Andy Blance took step Ladders to a cup game against Cove and watched from a lamppost!

His tongue will be coming out the Villa fans mouths he's rammed it that far up their jacksies! 😳

Now there is a person who is badly in need of a visit to Google Earth

At the playoff between Queen's Park and Partick Thistle at Stenhousemuir last season there was 3 guys ( not kids either ) who had found themselves ladders and were watching the game from over the top of the wall at one end of the ground. It was the most comic book throwback to the early days of fitba I think I've ever seen, absolutely brilliant so it was