Page 7 of 19 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Hibs v Raith

Thought we looked alright for the first 10 or so then just drifted into a really poor performance. There is a clear lack of ability on the ball in the middle of the park for us.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    0 shots on target. At home. To raith rovers
    Johnsonball

Possibly one of the most forgettable first half’s I’ve ever seen.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post
    0 shots on target. At home. To raith rovers
    Practicing for having 0 shots on target against Villa? The manager knows what he's doing

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Newell heading down the tunnel

Alf taking a fair bit of punishment

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    3 shots 0 on target. With Boyle, Youan, ALF and Doidge on the pitch, that’s a poor return.

Someone just sprinted down the tunnel, so I'd assume we're getting at least 1 change.

I'd take Megwa , Jeggo and Doidge off and put Miller , Newell and Vente on .

Megwa looks a red card waiting to happen. His inexperience has really shown. I'd sub him.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Is Hibs tv always as bad as this?
    Yep

Quote Originally Posted by CMac1988 View Post
    Shoe in to win. Stuck them on the coupon. Playing in Europe doesn't seem to be an excuse for them at the weekends.

It's one thing to see Hibs struggle but it gives me the dry boak when Hibs fans big them up for nothing. Every signing fantastic. etc.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    This has last minute Raith winner all over it.

Or penalties

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    That was quite pish.
    Delete 'quite.'

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    We just don’t have the squad to deal with this run of fixtures.

Ridiculously hot and cold is the best we can hope for and that’s going to require an exceptional amount of patience during the “cold” part of that cycle.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    Campbell really is very limited as a footballer.
    He scored a few important goals last season, but he’s never ever looked like a competent centre mid. The absolute basic midfield skills of passing and controlling a football are too much for him at this level. He’d struggle for a start with Raith.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post

Ridiculously hot and cold is the best we can hope for and that’s going to require an exceptional amount of patience during the “cold” part of that cycle.
    But it was the exact same last season and we were patient.

After spending near £2m why should we expect to be patient again? The team should be getting results. There’s no excuses anymore

PSN ID: Jellzy
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Is Hibs tv always as bad as this?
    FireStick or direct from Hibs? I always see people complaning but I've rarely got any issues when watching directly on Hibs TV. No issues at all today. As mentioned earlier my only gripe is the bit rate is on the low side so the picture is pretty 'soft'.

Does this go to extra time if needed or is it a replay?

At work, just seen the score and stats.

Looks a very dull 45.

Is it just me who thinks Campbell doesn't look all that much different from usual? There's always the chance he will pop up with a goal and tbf it's something we don't get that often from midfield but beyond that this is about par for the course really.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Extra time

Too much been made of the run of fixtures. It’s no fitness issues, it’s just too many pish players.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    It just seems all of our play that’s good come as counter attacks through our speed.

In Europe and the old firm that’s good, against the majority of teams in our league we’ll struggle to break them down
    We don't have the players capable of dominating games, Jeggo and Campbell can't, Levitt is goosed for a few months, Newell can at least put his foot on the ball, Henderson runs around like a wee laddie lost and JDH has taken over as our perma injured player from Magennis.

I see no structure in our play, there's zero press that we were promised, I see absolutely zero build up play from the back as the players stand around like statues, so when the defensive players look up all there is for them is a lump into the spaces for Youan and Boyle. It's as poor as any of Maloney's games

@hibs.net private member Mikey_1875's Avatar
    LJ doing his best to shed the streaky tag this season.

I think a performance like this was pretty obvious going by the last couple of weeks. Sooner we are out of europe the better IMO

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Extra time and pens on the day if required

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    At work, just seen the score and stats.

Looks a very dull 45.
    Wish it was as good as that

He got the name Streaky Lee for a reason.

Brutal so far today.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Is it just me who thinks Campbell doesn't look all that much different from usual? There's always the chance he will pop up with a goal and tbf it's something we don't get that often from midfield but beyond that this is about par for the course really.
    Correct.