Thread: Darren Kilfara

Darren Kilfara

The American commentator for tonight's game is based in Dunbar. Can we get him for Hibs TV? He was fantastic.

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    The American commentator for tonight's game is based in Dunbar. Can we get him for Hibs TV? He was fantastic.
    He was a breath of fresh air

First Team Breakthrough Svengali's Avatar
    Did anyone else hear him say ‘has Will Fish had a haircut?” During the game.

The most informed commentator I've heard during a game in a long time

Gamertag: Oranje39 Wii Code: 0437 4985 6923 2377
    10 out 10, get him signed up for HibsTV!

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    I really liked him. Knew his stuff about everyone on the pitch.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Thought when he said about their winger 'who Hibs seem reluctant to mark' was hilarious as well. I was thinking the exact same thing!

That's where I watched it, very refreshing, he had obviously done his homework on the players but he forgot to mention the ugly sisters or discuss Hearts in the sort of depth that BBC Heartsound would normally do.

Very professional. Really added to the game, unlike what we otherwise have to put up with.

Sent from my moto g(30) using Tapatalk

He was top class.

So knowledgeable. Couldn't believe when he was going on about Marshall's debut for Celtic and then talking about Rab Douglas and Motta.

First Team Breakthrough Seekyit's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Svengali View Post
    I did. I think it was about 82 minutes. Random but welcome.

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    I thought he was great, however he did sign off with the wrong aggregate score :)

A guy from Dunbar, commenting about a guy from Dunbar scoring for hibs against a random Swiss team in Europe on a random Scandinavian streaming channel! Random!!!

PSN ID: torto7062
    Quote Originally Posted by Svengali View Post
    Aye 🤣🤣🤣🤣

@hibs.net private member Scottie's Avatar
    From one of their corners Hibs header out the box 'Miller clearing out the garbage'

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    A guy from Dunbar, commenting about a guy from Dunbar scoring for hibs against a random Swiss team in Europe on a random Scandinavian streaming channel! Random!!!
    Didn't know Youan was from Dunbar

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Ten times better than morbid Cliff

Testimonial Due Tha Cabbage Kid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    That's harsh, I like cliff!

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tha Cabbage Kid View Post
    That's harsh, I like cliff!
    Cliff is a legend! It's in the back of the net!

I like Cliff, perfectly knowledgeable on Hibs and when the going is good he's energetic and enthusiastic (without it sounding put on) but when it's not going well he doesn't massively mask it and treat us like idiots.

Commentator was fantastic, showed up how poor the quality we usually get. Did a great job, well researched, no snidey comments, spoke positively about both sides

He was good but cliff has him beaten, all ends up

Sent from my M2007J20CG using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Centre Hawf View Post
    I like Cliff, perfectly knowledgeable on Hibs and when the going is good he's energetic and enthusiastic (without it sounding put on) but when it's not going well he doesn't massively mask it and treat us like idiots.
    Him breaking the mic in the Spoony derby is a classic!

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Never mind Hibs TV get the guy onto Sportscene. Knew about BOTH teams inside out last night and some of his comments were funny as **** ... talking about Fish's haircut, clearing out the garbage and calling studs 'cleats' ..... Don't care about the American accent, this guy would be a breath of fresh air on the tired and lazy OF obsessed BBC Scotland ..... In fact, don't go anywhere near the place mate, it would be a shame to see you corrupted.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Never mind Hibs TV get the guy onto Sportscene. Knew about BOTH teams inside out last night and some of his comments were funny as **** ... talking about Fish's haircut, clearing out the garbage and calling studs 'cleats' ..... Don't care about the American accent, this guy would be a breath of fresh air on the tired and lazy OF obsessed BBC Scotland ..... In fact, don't go anywhere near the place mate, it would be a shame to see you corrupted.
    Never going to happen, he doesn't seem to have, or demonstrate any obvious Hearts credentials and would probably require to undergo intense training in the art of cronyism just to get past the first interview with Potter, Preston & McLaughlan.

How did he end up in Dunbar!?! Doesn't sound like a native ...

He was pretty good I thought. Someone was taking turf off their studs near the start and him hitting out with “he’s gotta take the confetti out his cleats” had the bairn howling! 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Never going to happen, he doesn't seem to have, or demonstrate any obvious Hearts credentials and would probably require to undergo intense training in the art of cronyism just to get past the first interview with Potter, Preston & McLaughlan.Sent from my SM-A750FN using Tapatalk
    Too true mate. Probably wouldn't understand how commentating on Motherwell v Killie he would have to mention that player X was in Celtic's youth team when he was 15 or that Rangers are playing in a friendly in New York at the weekend. Nae chance he would get past the Hearts mafia if they found out Hibs fans were impressed with his commentary.

Got to agree, I don’t mind his style, but certainly question his technical and tactical knowledge.

Compared to last night’s commentator, Cliff is miles behind.

I also feel that some times Cliff wants to make out he’s mates with the players

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    Commentator was fantastic, showed up how poor the quality we usually get. Did a great job, well researched, no snidey comments, spoke positively about both sides
    Youv'e just described what we nomally get on commentary though.