Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HITSB6 View Post
    Hate to burst the bubble of a few fans on here but we (Villa) won't give you guys more then the previously mentioned 2500 to 3000 unless required which it isn't in Non domestic cup games the demand for Villa fans is well over capacity currently.

In my opinion Hibs should limit the Villa allocation to half the stand as surely you'd want your fans instead of 2000 more away fans back to back the team.

A question is what is your ticket system like is it strict or not as I assume one way or the other lots of Villa fans will attempt to buy in the home end.

No chance of that happening as you would need to be registered with an account and client reference number as well as a recent/historic purchase history.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

To sum up a few celtic or rangers fans will slip through the net abd sit in the home end here. However that is down to the fact they'll have family members who are hibs fans who can't go. Or friends willing to give the log in details.

Not a chance villa fans will sit in the home end.

Hate to burst the bubble of a few fans on here but we (Villa) won't give you guys more then the previously mentioned 2500 to 3000 unless required which it isn't in Non domestic cup games the demand for Villa fans is well over capacity currently.

In my opinion Hibs should limit the Villa allocation to half the stand as surely you'd want your fans instead of 2000 more away fans back to back the team.

A question is what is your ticket system like is it strict or not as I assume one way or the other lots of Villa fans will attempt to buy in the home end.
    That wouldn't be a good idea even if they could get tickets (which is unlikely), as they wouldn't be made terribly welcome. Hibs fans would react in a similar fashion to how Villa fans would likely react to away supporters openly sitting in the home end at Villa Park.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    That wouldn't be a good idea even if they could get tickets (which is unlikely), as they wouldn't be made terribly welcome. Hibs fans would react in a similar fashion to how Villa fans would likely react to away supporters openly sitting in the home end at Villa Park.
    Yeh. Theoretically we should have a decent relationship with the Villa fans due to the SJM link, a lot of Hibs fans wish Villa well because he plays for them. But then we were supposed to have a bit of a special relationship with Groningen and from stuff posted on here after we played them a few weeks ago it seems some fans of both clubs hadn't got the message.

In truth in the unlikely event a spattering of Villa fans did find themselves in the home stands they would probably be looked at sideways but be ok apart from that. But if the game was to go as most folk would expect and Hibs find themselves getting a bit of a runaround and the ole's were to start from the away end the mood would change very quickly. I've been at away games where fights have broken out amongst our own fans when things have been going badly, Half time at Hampden Hibs v Falkirk for example ... need I say more
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 12-08-2023 at 01:57 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    If experience has told us anything it's that if the game is attractive enough all that stuff all of a sudden strangely stops being anything like the factor it usually seems to be. If Hibs go mental and start getting insane with the ticket prices then yeh, I can see that being a factor. I highly doubt they will be daft enough to go any higher than £30 for a standard adult ticket though.

PS ... What makes you think Hibs wouldn't be confident of selling out the 3 home stands, and more. I could probably give you a list of about 10 folk I know personally right now who would happily travel up from the Borders to attend a game like this who aren't anything like Easter Road regulars.
    For the reasons noted, plus on TV, scared of a doing!🙈 I’d imagine they’d align the price to Category A league games, £35 for an adult. Far too many ‘part time’ fans in the Borders then, they need to be getting up to Easter Road for the bread and butter games not just the rare glamour tie😉

That’s fair enough, as you have to look after your season ticket customers. 2,500 for Hibs is around 6% of your capacity
    ER holds around 20,000 to Villa fans will get around 1,200 for ER at most, so probably 2 on bottom and 2 at the top of the South stand nearest the west

Quote Originally Posted by hibee-boys View Post
    For the reasons noted, plus on TV, scared of a doing!🙈 I’d imagine they’d align the price to Category A league games, £35 for an adult. Far too many ‘part time’ fans in the Borders then, they need to be getting up to Easter Road for the bread and butter games not just the rare glamour tie😉
    I'm talking about WAGS and other assorted relatives of folk I know who are ER regulars who are defacto Hibs fans by association mate. The sort of folk who will go along to Hampden or a game like this even though they don't have a particular interest in being regular football goers as such, or simply can't afford to be regular fans even if they wanted to ... we all know folk like that, it's what makes up about half of our support at cup finals and the sort of folk who attend 'glamour' games like this one would be. Which is exactly why I think we can sell it out nae bother.

As for Hibs regular supporters from the Borders. If half the folk actually living in Edinburgh who claim to be Hibs fans, including some of the folk who post on here, showed the same commitment they do to getting to Easter Road when the team is at home, no matter how badly it happens to be doing, we would be getting an average of 19,000 at every game, not 17,400.

Oh .... and if 'scared Hibs will get a doing' is a reason not to go along and support them in the biggest European tie they will have had in about 30 years, or to desert them for a derby semi final at Hampden for that matter .... then you have absolutely picked the wrong club to support, may I suggest a trip along the M8 every other weekend.
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 12-08-2023 at 03:14 PM.

Well, this thread turned into a train wreck. I hope the Villa fans don't read it.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Sorry if it's been mentioned, but what we thinking the prices will be? Probably £30 for each game? Anyone know what Villa usually charge?

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Sorry if it's been mentioned, but what we thinking the prices will be? Probably £30 for each game? Anyone know what Villa usually charge?
    Complete guess, but I was thinking the same.

One quick question. In Europe do you keep all your own gate money like you do in league games or does it work like in cup games where it is shared? The latter would probably be better for us!

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    Yeh. Theoretically we should have a decent relationship with the Villa fans due to the SJM link, a lot of Hibs fans wish Villa well because he plays for them. But then we were supposed to have a bit of a special relationship with Groningen and from stuff posted on here after we played them a few weeks ago it seems some fans of both clubs hadn't got the message.

In truth in the unlikely event a spattering of Villa fans did find themselves in the home stands they would probably be looked at sideways but be ok apart from that. But if the game was to go as most folk would expect and Hibs find themselves getting a bit of a runaround and the ole's were to start from the away end the mood would change very quickly. I've been at away games where fights have broken out amongst our own fans when things have been going badly, Half time at Hampden Hibs v Falkirk for example ... need I say more
    Not just SJM. Alex Cropley and Des Bremner as well.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Well, this thread turned into a train wreck. I hope the Villa fans don't read it.
    I do. They're gonna think .... F me, this lot hate each other, what the hell will they be like with us, better not go

Quote Originally Posted by CentreForward View Post
    One quick question. In Europe do you keep all your own gate money like you do in league games or does it work like in cup games where it is shared? The latter would probably be better for us!
    Kept by home team.

Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    De La Cruz

Quote Originally Posted by Trinity Hibee View Post
    De La Cruz
    I always liked him, though I seem to remember he divided opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    I always liked him, though I seem to remember he divided opinion.
    No he didn't.

😀

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    No he didn't.

😀
    I'm sure he used to be criticised for his supposed defensive deficiencies and for being too attack minded. Perhaps that was just the slavers I knew

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    No he didn't.

😀

Hi all friendly Villa fan here. We'll give you guys 2500 to 2800 tickets which is the normal allocation looking at the ticket map. Villa currently have 30000 Season Tickets and then 20-30000 members who have second priority. There won't be any tickets free to buy in the home end on general sale as is normal currently the team sells out pretty much every home game hence planned stadium extension to 50/55k. Hope we draw you guys and any questions regarding the game or area feel free to ask.

Welcome to the forum, mate

Welcome matey, just wanted to send my condolences for the appointment of Slippy G, glad you now have a proper manager rather than that clown.

Quote Originally Posted by Colr View Post
    Joe Ward 🙌

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    Looks live Villa have 5 price zones for our game
    Dearest £35 and cheapest £25 for adults
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Looks live Villa have 5 price zones for our game
    Dearest £35 and cheapest £25 for adults
    Zones
    Looks like Hibs will get P 9, 10 and 11 in upper Doug Ellis stand, Q 1,2 and 3 in Doug Ellis lower stand
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Zones
    Looks like Hibs will get P 9, 10 and 11 in upper Doug Ellis stand, Q 1,2 and 3 in Doug Ellis lower stand
    That would be £30 adult and £22 under 21 £11 under 18 for hibs I think, we'll probably match?

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    The £30 rule only applies to Premier League games for away fans. Should we end up playing Villa we could well be charged £35. Which would be ridiculous.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    The £30 rule only applies to Premier League games for away fans. Should we end up playing Villa we could well be charged £35. Which would be ridiculous.
    Aye, £35 would be pricey, but we can't blame the club for wanting to charge to dollar for such a game. They don't come around every week.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    They can't charge us more than they are charging for comparable seats. If you look at their chart the £35 seats are two small sections next to the directors box. We'll be £30 and £11 for bairns

That’s a terrible looking injury to Mings and you obviously wish him well. Shows the quality they have that he is replaced by the new signing the Spain centre half. Think we might be up against it a bit in the next round!

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Kept by home team.

Thanks for that and guessed it was probably that way in Europe unlike the cups here.