Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    As a massive Villa fan I am hugely excited at the prospect of a game against Hibs should they get through, and can’t wait to welcome them to the London Stadium”

David Cameron
    Tosser.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics...west-ham-video

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    I got a pretty swanky looking private apartment for £60 with free cancellation until the 30th.

I have a feeling I have been totally catfished as the pictures suggest something a bit higher end than £60 but I doubt I'll spend much time there anyway.
    Yeah I've got the leonardo royal hotel booked, was only £80 for a deluxe double

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mcohibs View Post
    Still subject to change it Hearts go through I believe?

The home and away legs are switched, is that correct?

Yes, if we both go through then one if us have to switch and I think its us that have to compromise as we finished below them in the league.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Allant1981 View Post
    Yeah I've got the leonardo royal hotel booked, was only £80 for a deluxe double
    Same here

Quote Originally Posted by mcohibs View Post
    Still subject to change it Hearts go through I believe?

The home and away legs are switched, is that correct?
    So if Hearts also go through then we’ll be on the 24th?

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Same here
    Safe to say I won't be paying the £18 for breakfast!

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    I've emailed BK asking if he can get some clarification out on the socials.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Assuming Villa will have had some sort of confirmation from UEFA if they are actively selling tickets.
    Saying that, we did the same for game v Inter
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MacBean View Post
    Assuming Villa will have had some sort of confirmation from UEFA if they are actively selling tickets.
    Saying that, we did the same for game v Inter
    But we also stated that the game could be switched. Villa haven’t said anything like that.

@hibs.net private member Edina Street's Avatar
    Reddit: Are Aston Villa supporters wary of a potential shock result regarding their potential Europa League qualifiers match with Hibernian FC?

Yes and we're all supporting Luzern bc we're know Hibs are gonna smash us by we're allergic to winning in knock out games

https://www.reddit.com/r/astonvilla/...tial/?sort=top

Possible translation: Yes, and we're all supporting Luzern because we all know Hibs are going to smash us because we are allergic to winning in knock out games.
    Last edited by Edina Street; 11-08-2023 at 03:22 PM.

What a tie villa will be for the fans and players, if we can hold on next Thursday.

Hope there's not an ice hockey game on the same night 😁

Would assume it will be on TNT sports.

Ever since the potential draw was made I've been thinking that if we play them a massive display in FF is needed, like the idea of playing on the Scotland vs England having banners saying: "And sent them homeward,
    Tae think again."

Could it be that the away leg would stay the same but home leg could be changed to the Wednesday?

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Booked in for the Hampton by Hilton for the Thursday night. Insanely cheap and looks like direct routes the the city centre and Stadium. Over to Hibs to do the damage next Thursday!

Quote Originally Posted by Tambo View Post
    What a tie villa will be for the fans and players, if we can hold on next Thursday.

Hope there's not an ice hockey game on the same night 😁

Would assume it will be on TNT sports.
    The Capital City Skaters will enjoy the ice hockey though...

Quote Originally Posted by lugz View Post
    Ever since the potential draw was made I've been thinking that if we play them a massive display in FF is needed, like the idea of playing on the Scotland vs England having banners saying: "And sent them homeward,
    Tae think again."
    Maybe with a wee smiley at the end.

Just in case.

Quote Originally Posted by Prof. ****gy View Post
    Maybe with a wee smiley at the end.

Just in case.
    I would keep it simply 'Hibs' to be honest...
    Something like 'Welcome to the capital' 😊

"Give us SJM back"

What's the chances of it being swapped if hibs and Hearts go through, can't seem to see anything concrete. Know dozens that have booked hotels the 31st. Think all refundable though

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Stop poncing about you lot.

"Bannockburn the sequel" for the display.

Followed by the old Mary Hopkin ditty " we ****** hate England."

We mustn't get ahead of ourselves. We are aboard the Hibs rollercoaster, remember. Anything could happen in Switzerland; prepare to have your emotions tested.

On the other hand, of course we can beat Aston Villa

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Do we think they would sell out against us or would a lot of their fans not turn up?
    Also playing the card “ticket purchase for this game will count towards eligibility for future conference games”

Cheeky badgers!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    What's the chances of it being swapped if hibs and Hearts go through, can't seem to see anything concrete. Know dozens that have booked hotels the 31st. Think all refundable though

Not sure how that many away fans could get accommodation in Edinburgh on the same day. Doubt it will be a massive issue.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    All due respect, but who cares what they have to say? Deep down they all think Scottish football is **** and 'their nan' could do a job up here.

Sick of hearing it from them. Can't wait til we pap them out then win the whole thing.

Did you even read the quotes directly above your reply?

The clash was discussed at length on another thread. From what I can remember those in the know were suggesting that it was the Hearts tie that would be swapped round so they would play away first and we would keep the same fixture schedule of home game first and Villa Park second.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    "Give us SJM back"
    “Sell SJM” 😂

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreForward View Post
    The clash was discussed at length on another thread. From what I can remember those in the know were suggesting that it was the Hearts tie that would be swapped round so they would play away first and we would keep the same fixture schedule of home game first and Villa Park second.
    Hertz are heading oot

Winner gets McGinn.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

Quote Originally Posted by CentreForward View Post
    Consensus on hibs Facebook groups (which doesn't mean much)is we will change as we finished bellow hearts?

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Winner gets McGinn.
    Probably better if the losers get McGinn but I get where your coming from