Page 28 of 588 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878128528 ... LastLast
    is it inconceivable that another honking display / result tonight could see Jim Goodwin fail to make the start of the league?

Will be interesting to see if Queen's Park can kick on from last season.

Their new manager Robin Veldman could be one to watch. If Queen's play attractive football and are in and around the top 3 this guy will be in demand.

He has an intriguing CV and been at Heerenveen, Ajax and Anderlecht.

Quote Originally Posted by Up-the-slope View Post
    is it inconceivable that another honking display / result tonight could see Jim Goodwin fail to make the start of the league?
    Just gone 1 up.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Just gone 1 up.
    Absolute gift

Double from ex Hibs youngster Ruari Paton. He’s still only 22. Had terrible injuries at Hibs

HT Cowdenbeath 0 St Mirren 0

ICT 0 Airdrie 2, O'Connor in starting line up and Aiken on the bench

According to hearts twitter they lost 3-1 to Mansfield and Boyce left the field on a stretcher. Oh well😃

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Hearts pumped 3-1 against Mansfield town. I know it doesn't really matter, but they've had a stinker of a pre-season.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    According to hearts twitter they lost 3-1 to Mansfield and Boyce left the field on a stretcher. Oh well😃
    Ooft sair yin

Bruce Anderson scores for Livingston again Cove 0 Livi 3

still 0-0 cowdenbeath/St Mirren

St Johnstone 1 Ayr utd 2, stays the same St johnstone will get emptied out

Millwall 2 Charlton 2
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-07-2023 at 08:31 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Falkirk haven't half gone down the pan since they beat us this time last year. So poor.

Nisbet scores again for Millwall, he's had a decent start for them.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Ayr have penalty saved, still 2-1 for them in perth

Cove 0 Livi 4

another red card for a cowdenbeath player, still 0-0 with St Mirren

Livi go nap 0-5 at Cove

FT St Johnstone 1 Ayr 2
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-07-2023 at 08:37 PM.

Airdrie score late to presumably win 3-2

Looks like O'connor played the full game but no time for aiken
    Last edited by Onceinawhile; 25-07-2023 at 08:40 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Falkirk haven't half gone down the pan since they beat us this time last year. So poor.
    Two pretty dismal teams.

St Johnstone -out
    Dundee utd- out

i fancy a Hibs v Airdrie tie

St mirren sub scores in the last minute, jammy gits

St Mirren v Forfar decider
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-07-2023 at 08:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

Looks like O'connor played the full vzmd but no time for aiken
    Josh was substituted for Calum Gallagher on 71 mins. Both have made decent impressions.

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

Looks like O'connor played the full vzmd but no time for aiken
    Aitken played 90 mins at the weekend, so probably just managing his game time

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    St Johnstone -out
    Dundee utd- out

i fancy a Hibs v Airdrie tie

St mirren sub scores in the last minute, jammy gits
    United are top of their table, how are they out?

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    United are top of their table, how are they out?

yes i did look at their group and saw them at the top, dude said they maybe won but are still out due to them having played all four games

i've worked it out, Partick Thistle are also on six points and they have a game left but partick beat Dundee utd therfore even if thistle lose they still won the head-to-head with united
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 25-07-2023 at 08:59 PM.

PSN ID: Sheggs84
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    Nisbet scores again for Millwall, he's had a decent start for them.
    Aye seen a few millwall fans saying he will bang in 20+ this season

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    Josh was substituted for Calum Gallagher on 71 mins. Both have made decent impressions.
    Was just going on what I could see on twitter 👍

Both seem to be getting game time, long may it continue.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Doesn't matter a jot but seeing them get all upset makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

yes i did look at their group and saw them at the top, dude said they maybe won but are still out due to them having played all four games
    I don't think they're quite out yet, are they?

I think there's a series of results which could keep them top, but it would be a fluke.

They have to win the group though because there are already 3 better runners u.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    I don't think they're quite out yet, are they?

I think there's a series of results which could keep them top, but it would be a fluke.

They have to win the group though because there are already 3 better runners u.

edited my post, Partick have the same amount of points and even if Partick lose their last game they still beat Dundee utd in their tie so united can't better that.

but either way the dude on the radio said they were out :)

edited my post, Partick have the same amount of points and even if Partick lose their last game they still beat Dundee utd in their tie so united can't better that.

but either way the dude on the radio said they were out :)
    Do games against each other count before goal difference?

Edit. I don't think they do.

Wiki has this explanation:

Rules for classification: 1) goal difference, 2) goals scored, 3) away goals scored, 4) matches won, 5) away matches won, 6) drawing of lots.
    Last edited by Hibbyradge; 25-07-2023 at 09:16 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Do games against each other count before goal difference?

Edit. I don't think they do.

Wiki has this explanation:

Rules for classification: 1) goal difference, 2) goals scored, 3) away goals scored, 4) matches won, 5) away matches won, 6) drawing of lots.

had a squint at a united fans forum and they're aware they are out, sooo they must be

"Got to be honest here i never thought we would win tonight so credit where credit is due.Very disappointing to go out of this cup given how pish the group was but at least confidence should be a bit higher now after two victories".

Will Fish starts for Man Utd V Wrexham

Quote Originally Posted by JammyDoidger View Post
    Will Fish starts for Man Utd V Wrexham
    On MUTV I take it?

Fish plays for very young Man u team. Getting hummed 3-1 by Wrexham
    B