Never even mentioned string backed driving gloves or the golf club snug, boy doesn't know his audience.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-07-2023 03:13 PM #241
-
17-07-2023 03:17 PM #242
That one is probably the grandson of this guy.
https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/st...381284866?s=20
-
17-07-2023 07:42 PM #243
This boy needs his pals to step in LONG before he films or posts content like that.
“Don’t do it, it’s an absolutely staggering level of cringe for you and by extension us and our club”
-
17-07-2023 07:47 PM #244This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
On every day that I draw breath I am delighted that I was not dragged up to support that sorry, horrible, boring club. All I can say is **** them and all who support them.
-
-
17-07-2023 09:09 PM #246
If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮
-
17-07-2023 09:27 PM #247This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-07-2023 09:32 PM #248This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-07-2023 09:37 PM #249
Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?
-
17-07-2023 09:40 PM #250This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
-
17-07-2023 09:44 PM #251This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think some over there have been sitting to close to the ethanol tanks they keep referring to.
One eejit slavering about moving to Murrayfield and selling 35k ST's.
Should not be allowed out the house without a minder!
-
17-07-2023 09:44 PM #252This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
-
17-07-2023 09:55 PM #253This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-07-2023 10:07 PM #254
Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”
This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.
-
17-07-2023 10:09 PM #255This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"
I better add
Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
Bottleneck exit.Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 17-07-2023 at 10:17 PM.
-
17-07-2023 10:41 PM #256This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLess talk, more gifs.
-
17-07-2023 10:44 PM #257This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Or the
"We're only due the debt to ourselves" 👀
-
17-07-2023 10:49 PM #258This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
-
17-07-2023 11:03 PM #259This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I will bow to the fact that the supporters of that club know more about the ups and downs of the circumstances of their own stadium than I do. In view of which if what they are posting about future expansion on that thread is accurate, as far as I can see they are absolutely screwed.
Their only solution seems to be, by their own admission, an expansion of the Wheatfield stand to a capacity of around 10,000 or even more. As you say, they are talking about it costing around 50 million quid ... 50 million to add another 5,000 seats is absolutely insane for a club of Hearts size, real or imagined. And even if by some miracle they found that money they would need NBD to move the ethanol tanks they have so far steadfastly refused to move and possibly even sell them at least part of their warehouse before building could even begin. I'm sure getting their pals at ECC to sell them the community pitch at a knock down price wouldn't be a problem though.
If Hearts really do have between 5 and 7 thousand fans crying themselves to sleep at night because they cant get a season ticket to see the 'famous' they better get used to it, because there aint no way they'll be getting one any time soon.
I laughed at them for not building a proper sized main stand, but I was wrong ... the real joke it turns out was their obsession to stay at a stadium with no room for expansion except at enormous cost, instead of being realistic and planning to build a new one elsewhere.
It puts our stadium into perspective ... If it came to it we could expand the capacity to around 23,000 pretty easily at an absolute fraction of the cost the Yams would have to pay to add the same number of seats to the Pink Bus Shelter ... OK we don't have 5000 folk on a ST waiting list, but 10 years ago neither did the Hertz and even the most rabid Jambo would have scoffed at anybody who suggested they would ... one things for sure, if it can happen to them it can happen to us and when it does at least we wont have to find anything like 50 million quid to address the problemLast edited by NAE NOOKIE; 17-07-2023 at 11:08 PM.
-
18-07-2023 09:57 AM #260
If it was allowed they should have bought the old high school and build a 380000 seater stand to house all their 400000 fans
simples
-
18-07-2023 10:03 AM #261This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-07-2023 10:09 AM #262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-07-2023 10:12 AM #263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-07-2023 10:14 AM #264
Scotland's most frequent yo-yo club between the top 2 divisions since the inception of the Premier League in the mid 1970s is a wee fitba team that can aye make its mark, I am reliably informed
That's the kind of accolade other mere mortals (like St Mirren, Airdrie, Dundee and Falkirk) can only dream of...
-
18-07-2023 10:32 AM #265
Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?
He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.
-
18-07-2023 11:14 AM #266This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-07-2023 11:25 AM #267This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-07-2023 11:29 AM #268
-
18-07-2023 11:43 AM #269This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller
-
18-07-2023 11:56 AM #270This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote