Page 9 of 52 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Why are Hearts fans the way they are?
    Never even mentioned string backed driving gloves or the golf club snug, boy doesn't know his audience.

It's in the genes.

That one is probably the grandson of this guy.
    https://twitter.com/Football_Scot/st...381284866?s=20

They seem to occupy the same delusional echo chamber.

This boy needs his pals to step in LONG before he films or posts content like that.

“Don’t do it, it’s an absolutely staggering level of cringe for you and by extension us and our club”

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    they are Jambos because they believe that the earth is flat and that they are the bigliest club of the bigliest clubs in Gorgie. They hate all hobo’s and peg sellers even although we have no fans, no history and are irrelevant
    On every day that I draw breath I am delighted that I was not dragged up to support that sorry, horrible, boring club. All I can say is **** them and all who support them.

Every day, when I wake up, I thank the lord I'm Hibs.

If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling 😮
    Sounds like manna from heaven for us stadium geeks .... I'll be back

They are talking about knocking down the Wheatfield and building a bigger stand in its place. Wonder if it will have more than one tier, £50million being quoted so will end up costing £100million, they might even be able to eventually see the castle.

Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?

If you read the thread on extending Tiny you grasp just how deluded they really are, mind boggling
    Are there any suggestions for seating plans?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    They are talking about knocking down the Wheatfield and building a bigger stand in its place. Wonder if it will have more than one tier, £50million being quoted so will end up costing £100million, they might even be able to eventually see the castle.
    To use a sevco statement phrase " it beggars belief "
    I think some over there have been sitting to close to the ethanol tanks they keep referring to.
    One eejit slavering about moving to Murrayfield and selling 35k ST's.
    Should not be allowed out the house without a minder!

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Is it just me, or did Robinson have a point that Tiny isn't fit for purpose?
    It's never been fit for purpose. There was only one exit on each terrace when there were packed teraces. The crush to get out was always dangerous.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    It's never been fit for purpose. There was only one exit on each terrace when there were packed teraces. The crush to get out was always dangerous.

Too true. A tip.

Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”

This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post

Thinking back,you are right.
    I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
    The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
    Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
    36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
    The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"

I better add
    Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
    Bottleneck exit.
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 17-07-2023 at 10:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Do you remember the guy who was “tears running down my face while I sit on a balcony in Bulgaria at such brave players”

This was when Hearts were losing 2 or 3 nil to the likes of Patrick Thistle while in administration under Gary Locke, So brave, so very brave.
    ‘Can I shake your hand’ will always be my favourite.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    ‘Can I shake your hand’ will always be my favourite.
    Easily 🤣 if only they knew what was coming

Or the

"We're only due the debt to ourselves" 👀

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    Thinking back,you are right.
    I recall one time in Gorgie Rd end (70s) it had been raining heavily all day and during the match brickwork above the exit stairway came lose and fell .
    The weight of the crowd standing above and at the sides of the exit might have added to that.
    Fortunately it was not at full time ,when people were leaving. So it was decrepit then.
    36.000 at the 7 zero game to give an idea of New Year Derby crowds then .
    The school end funnel ? It did cause some anxiety when a full end/crowd made its way out and things got "tighter"

I better add
    Exiting the Dunbar End at ER wisnae to clever either when that end was full.
    Bottleneck exit.
    Can't remember exiting that side, maybe the Anderlect game. Always easy getting out the old East. Leeds game with penalties biggest crowd I've been in at ER and it was fine.

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Jeezo, just finished reading the last 10 pages of the thread, quicker than you might think if you skip the pish about stadium naming rights and such

I will bow to the fact that the supporters of that club know more about the ups and downs of the circumstances of their own stadium than I do. In view of which if what they are posting about future expansion on that thread is accurate, as far as I can see they are absolutely screwed.

Their only solution seems to be, by their own admission, an expansion of the Wheatfield stand to a capacity of around 10,000 or even more. As you say, they are talking about it costing around 50 million quid ... 50 million to add another 5,000 seats is absolutely insane for a club of Hearts size, real or imagined. And even if by some miracle they found that money they would need NBD to move the ethanol tanks they have so far steadfastly refused to move and possibly even sell them at least part of their warehouse before building could even begin. I'm sure getting their pals at ECC to sell them the community pitch at a knock down price wouldn't be a problem though.

If Hearts really do have between 5 and 7 thousand fans crying themselves to sleep at night because they cant get a season ticket to see the 'famous' they better get used to it, because there aint no way they'll be getting one any time soon.
    I laughed at them for not building a proper sized main stand, but I was wrong ... the real joke it turns out was their obsession to stay at a stadium with no room for expansion except at enormous cost, instead of being realistic and planning to build a new one elsewhere.

It puts our stadium into perspective ... If it came to it we could expand the capacity to around 23,000 pretty easily at an absolute fraction of the cost the Yams would have to pay to add the same number of seats to the Pink Bus Shelter ... OK we don't have 5000 folk on a ST waiting list, but 10 years ago neither did the Hertz and even the most rabid Jambo would have scoffed at anybody who suggested they would ... one things for sure, if it can happen to them it can happen to us and when it does at least we wont have to find anything like 50 million quid to address the problem
    Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 17-07-2023 at 11:08 PM.

@hibs.net private member hibsfan7's Avatar

Cool

If it was allowed they should have bought the old high school and build a 380000 seater stand to house all their 400000 fans

simples

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    No not really. Electronic scoreboards and undersoil heating were hardly innovations, when we got them. I included shirt advertising because it has become integral to world football and we were the first ( in Scotland at least) to embrace it.

The point is that every club has its own history that should be respected .... which is why it's difficult not to bite back when some idiot says a club doesn't have one and especially when that club is Hibs, who certainly do. It's not the first time I've seen idiotic comments like that on sickbag .... and not just aimed at our club ... is it any wonder they are so disliked by fans of other clubs.
    We were the first club in the country to install undersoil heating.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    We were the first club in the country to install undersoil heating.
    I know mate ... I was at the legendary Benny Brazil hat trick friendly against Sellik when we were the only club in the country able to put a game on

Quote Originally Posted by NAE NOOKIE View Post
    I know mate ... I was at the legendary Benny Brazil hat trick friendly against Sellik when we were the only club in the country able to put a game on
    And we got the Man United game because of it too.

Scotland's most frequent yo-yo club between the top 2 divisions since the inception of the Premier League in the mid 1970s is a wee fitba team that can aye make its mark, I am reliably informed

That's the kind of accolade other mere mortals (like St Mirren, Airdrie, Dundee and Falkirk) can only dream of...

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?

He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.

Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post
    Talking of Hearts banter... Anyone ever had the pleasure of meeting or speaking to Allan Preston?

He's a absolute narcissistic bitter fud. Honestly I've never heard from such a cock of a man before. Genuinely hate him.
    He was on our flight to Portugal last year and I had the pleasure of watching him drop a full cup of coffee on his salmon coloured chinos!

First Team Regular StevesFamau5's Avatar

PSN ID: ImFamau5nStuff
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    He was on our flight to Portugal last year and I had the pleasure of watching him drop a full cup of coffee on his salmon coloured chinos!
    Oh that's spectacular. Nowt like brown covered salmon chinos

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    "Coffee does show on a salmon chino."

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Willis1875 View Post
    Road men wannabes are the absolute worst *****
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by StevesFamau5 View Post

Haven't. But the night we pumped them oot the cup 3 - 1 at ER on the way home I stopped at the garage in Newtongrange for a pish and there was Gary Locke with a pus on him that looked like he had forgotten to put on the Euromillions and his numbers had come up, when he saw my Hibs top I think he nearly burst into tears