Page 386 of 474 FirstFirst ... 286336376384385386387388396436 ... LastLast
Results 11,551 to 11,580 of 14218

Thread: Pet Peeves IV

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

Those with Netflix will know what I mean

On episode 6, really getting into it then we found out!

People interrupting your story when you’re closer to the start than the finish because you’ve triggered something similar that happened to them and they can’t wait to tell you about it.

On social media when someone replies to a question just to say they don't know the answer.

Saw someone on Facebook the other day ask for recommendations for a holiday in Turkey. First reply: 'never been, sorry.'

Just why?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    On social media when someone replies to a question just to say they don't know the answer.

Saw someone on Facebook the other day ask for recommendations for a holiday in Turkey. First reply: 'never been, sorry.'

Just why?
    Despite how social media works there are still a lot of people who do not understand. My Auntie (who is in her mid 80s mind) would have answered the same because she thinks she's been asked the question. I have tried to explain that just because it appears on your timeline, it doesn't necessarily mean it is speaking to you directly but she doesn't get it. I believe she still does it but I haven't been on FB for years. Thank god she isn't on twitter that would be a complete clusterfeck

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Just why?

you see the same on Amazon.

would these hiking boots be suitable for going up a Munro in wet weather?

dunno, I only use them for driving

why bother?

Just why?

Oh at least they are trying. The people who comment 'first' or to a slightly lesser extent 'following' send me into a frenzy of rage!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    you see the same on Amazon.

would these hiking boots be suitable for going up a Munro in wet weather?

dunno, I only use them for driving

why bother?
    I think amazon is partly to blame for this, sometimes you get a notification on your phone with a question about a product you bought, so it's no surprise you get these types of answers.

10 year old vapers (or near enough) last week I decided to dust down my old penny farthing bike and stopped at a shop in the pans for a bottle of water. With the bike being ancient I thought nobody would want to steal it but I didnt fancy the walk home so I asked a couple of kids outside the shop to keep an eye on my bike for me

Aye mister one of them piped up, if you get me a banana flavoured space bar. ****ing hell I thought, lovely kid wants a sweetie, probably cost me 50p but at least I would still have a bike

Looking around the sweetie section like a dafty I couldnt find a banana flavoured space bar, I asked the friendly shopkeeper who handed me a yellow vape stick and asked for £3.99 !! Aye ****ing right the cheeky wee *******s !! 😵

I left the shop, bike intact but with my ears full of ye miserable auld ******* from the lovely friendly local kids 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    10 year old vapers (or near enough) last week I decided to dust down my old penny farthing bike and stopped at a shop in the pans for a bottle of water. With the bike being ancient I thought nobody would want to steal it but I didnt fancy the walk home so I asked a couple of kids outside the shop to keep an eye on my bike for me

Aye mister one of them piped up, if you get me a banana flavoured space bar. ****ing hell I thought, lovely kid wants a sweetie, probably cost me 50p but at least I would still have a bike

Looking around the sweetie section like a dafty I couldnt find a banana flavoured space bar, I asked the friendly shopkeeper who handed me a yellow vape stick and asked for £3.99 !! Aye ****ing right the cheeky wee *******s !!

I left the shop, bike intact but with my ears full of ye miserable auld ******* from the lovely friendly local kids
    Bargain!.. the pub is £6 lol

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Bargain!.. the pub is £6 lol
    ****, I should have bought one, nae wonder I got cursed 🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Bridge hibs View Post
    ****, I should have bought one, nae wonder I got cursed
    Reap what you sow ma man, reap what you sow... :rofl:

Just why?

Sorry, no idea.

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Reap what you sow ma man, reap what you sow... :rofl:
    Think I will just avoid the pans now, or just cycle very very fast through the place 🤣

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Middle and old aged men moaning about everything.

Roads being closed for orange walks, very annoying

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Sorry, no idea.
    😂😂😂😂
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

When people do something nice and there always has to be a negative.

Pictures on Twitter of Billy Gilmour at the St Roch's v Glenafton game yesterday. A queue of young kids all wanting pictures, autographs etc. and by all accounts he stood for ages engaging with every single child. The comments on Twitter '**** him he's a hun', 'did he touch the green bits or is it just his maw', 'surprised he would show his face there'.

Just **** off and park your own prejudices for 30 seconds.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Sorry, no idea.

Sitting having lunch at Thirty Knots in Sth Queensferry, in walks a guy in his forties wearing the obligatory Rangers top and grey joggers wtf why?

Pictures on Twitter of Billy Gilmour at the St Roch's v Glenafton game yesterday. A queue of young kids all wanting pictures, autographs etc. and by all accounts he stood for ages engaging with every single child. The comments on Twitter '**** him he's a hun', 'did he touch the green bits or is it just his maw', 'surprised he would show his face there'.

That’s shan and Billy seems to be a decent bloke to be fair. His maw is a right roaster though

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Sitting having lunch at Thirty Knots in Sth Queensferry, in walks a guy in his forties wearing the obligatory Rangers top and grey joggers wtf why?
    Funny, I was at the three bridges yesterday and there was a Sign saying please wait to be seated. Boy in rangers top marches straight in not giving a ****
    Last edited by Fuzzywuzzy; 09-07-2023 at 03:51 PM.

In a similar vein, every time a celebrity does something good, specifically a generous donation if some sort, there's always some torn faced throbber going "aye, very good, that's like me giving a fiver" which is a) factually false, 5 grand and 5 quid are nothing alike especially to the good cause involved and b) have they ever donated a fiver to charity in their lives?

Almost certainly have they ****.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    In a similar vein, every time a celebrity does something good, specifically a generous donation if some sort, there's always some torn faced throbber going "aye, very good, that's like me giving a fiver" which is a) factually false, 5 grand and 5 quid are nothing alike especially to the good cause involved and b) have they ever donated a fiver to charity in their lives?

Almost certainly have they ****.
    In an also similar vein people who say 'we should help out our own first' or 'what about our ex soldiers and veterans'.

Always the type of people who have never done a single thing to help anyone else in their lives.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    It's to make him feel superior. A poor education, low paid or no job. Never reads ANYTHING, except the Record. A total failure. But with a Glasgow Rantic top he's The Man.

In an also similar vein people who say 'we should help out our own first' or 'what about our ex soldiers and veterans'.

Always the type of people who have never done a single thing to help anyone else in their lives.

Very true.

The same type of people that disgracefully hijacked the memory of Lee Rigby for their own political agenda.

Or have giant union jacks with poppies at football matches, for pretty much the same reason.

My wife's inability to cook chicken properly.....

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    My wife uses meatballs to make stovies, pisses me right off. It’s wrong.

Overcooked?

I know so many people who have such a fear of undercooking chicken or pork that they end up cremating it so it's like eating a wooly sock.

They are also terrified of leaving meat to rest so end up serving it straight from the oven or reheating it after it has rested.

My Wifes inability to cook 😤

Overcooked?

I know so many people who have such a fear of undercooking chicken or pork that they end up cremating it so it's like eating a wooly sock.

They are also terrified of leaving meat to rest so end up serving it straight from the oven or reheating it after it has rested.
    Undercooking, gives me the fear when she cooks chicken