Those with Netflix will know what I mean
On episode 6, really getting into it then we found out!
Results 11,551 to 11,580 of 14218
Thread: Pet Peeves IV
-
05-07-2023 07:37 PM #11551
-
06-07-2023 08:45 AM #11552
People interrupting your story when you’re closer to the start than the finish because you’ve triggered something similar that happened to them and they can’t wait to tell you about it.
-
07-07-2023 12:59 PM #11553
On social media when someone replies to a question just to say they don't know the answer.
Saw someone on Facebook the other day ask for recommendations for a holiday in Turkey. First reply: 'never been, sorry.'
Just why?PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
07-07-2023 02:10 PM #11554This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
07-07-2023 02:42 PM #11555This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
you see the same on Amazon.
would these hiking boots be suitable for going up a Munro in wet weather?
dunno, I only use them for driving
why bother?
-
07-07-2023 03:17 PM #11556
Oh at least they are trying. The people who comment 'first' or to a slightly lesser extent 'following' send me into a frenzy of rage!
-
07-07-2023 04:03 PM #11557This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-07-2023 04:44 PM #11558
10 year old vapers (or near enough) last week I decided to dust down my old penny farthing bike and stopped at a shop in the pans for a bottle of water. With the bike being ancient I thought nobody would want to steal it but I didnt fancy the walk home so I asked a couple of kids outside the shop to keep an eye on my bike for me
Aye mister one of them piped up, if you get me a banana flavoured space bar. ****ing hell I thought, lovely kid wants a sweetie, probably cost me 50p but at least I would still have a bike
Looking around the sweetie section like a dafty I couldnt find a banana flavoured space bar, I asked the friendly shopkeeper who handed me a yellow vape stick and asked for £3.99 !! Aye ****ing right the cheeky wee *******s !! 😵
I left the shop, bike intact but with my ears full of ye miserable auld ******* from the lovely friendly local kids 🤣
-
07-07-2023 04:50 PM #11559This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-07-2023 05:21 PM #11560
-
07-07-2023 05:27 PM #11561This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
07-07-2023 05:50 PM #11562This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sorry, no idea.
-
07-07-2023 05:57 PM #11563
-
-
08-07-2023 12:05 PM #11565
Roads being closed for orange walks, very annoying
-
08-07-2023 08:42 PM #11566This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”
Sir Alex Ferguson
-
09-07-2023 08:10 AM #11567
When people do something nice and there always has to be a negative.
Pictures on Twitter of Billy Gilmour at the St Roch's v Glenafton game yesterday. A queue of young kids all wanting pictures, autographs etc. and by all accounts he stood for ages engaging with every single child. The comments on Twitter '**** him he's a hun', 'did he touch the green bits or is it just his maw', 'surprised he would show his face there'.
Just **** off and park your own prejudices for 30 seconds.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
-
09-07-2023 12:05 PM #11569
Sitting having lunch at Thirty Knots in Sth Queensferry, in walks a guy in his forties wearing the obligatory Rangers top and grey joggers wtf why?
-
09-07-2023 12:54 PM #11570This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
09-07-2023 03:00 PM #11571
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Fuzzywuzzy; 09-07-2023 at 03:51 PM.
-
10-07-2023 03:37 PM #11572This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Almost certainly have they ****.
-
10-07-2023 05:40 PM #11573This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Always the type of people who have never done a single thing to help anyone else in their lives.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
12-07-2023 08:44 AM #11574
-
12-07-2023 11:20 AM #11575This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Very true.
The same type of people that disgracefully hijacked the memory of Lee Rigby for their own political agenda.
Or have giant union jacks with poppies at football matches, for pretty much the same reason.
-
13-07-2023 05:12 PM #11576
My wife's inability to cook chicken properly.....
-
13-07-2023 05:14 PM #11577This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-07-2023 05:58 PM #11578This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know so many people who have such a fear of undercooking chicken or pork that they end up cremating it so it's like eating a wooly sock.
They are also terrified of leaving meat to rest so end up serving it straight from the oven or reheating it after it has rested.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
13-07-2023 06:10 PM #11579
-
13-07-2023 06:52 PM #11580