You can call it a ‘cause’. The reality is it was a choice, put to the people, who politely and clearly rejected it.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And since then we have had, mostly, a bunch of really bad losers who seem to think they won or should have won but the victory was stolen from them.
I just realised, while typing that, it was exactly the same language one would use talking about Trump supporters![]()
Results 7,651 to 7,680 of 11614
Thread: SNP are lying b******s as well !
-
01-07-2023 02:12 PM #7651
There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 02:13 PM #7652This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 02:41 PM #7653This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But the SNP would rather start fights they know they can’t win, to stoke the grievance.
They need the grievance to get the votes and get their cushy ministerial salaries and pensions.
But all the while, good government is put in the back seat. No room for the job they are meant to be doing.There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 02:45 PM #7654This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 02:50 PM #7655
-
01-07-2023 02:56 PM #7656This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 02:57 PM #7657This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 03:02 PM #7658This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Bad losers? Some particularly fine examples on here.
People,who felt the result was stolen because of ‘Yoon lies’? No shortage of examples on here.
Sounds just like Trump supporters? Yes it does. I was surprised myself, but it is true doesn’t it? Exactly the same bitterness and blaming others.
If the cap fits, wear it (obviously change it from MAGA to MSGA though)
-
01-07-2023 03:07 PM #7659This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Still, you are proving my point beautifully. Get challenged on how catastrophically poor and incompetent your governing is - the undelivered promises, the broken promises - and try and turn it into a “We wuz robbed” by a big, bad English boy fairytale.
We deserve better. Regardless of whether you support Indy or not, we deserve better.There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 03:07 PM #7660
You compare us to Trump supporters but we never instigated insurrection against the state. Although, maybe that's an idea ... We never accused the BT campaign of fixing the vote.Last edited by grunt; 01-07-2023 at 03:09 PM.
-
01-07-2023 03:10 PM #7661This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 03:12 PM #7662
-
01-07-2023 03:15 PM #7663This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We are not stupid, we can see the shoddy attempts to distract us. The SNP are getting paid to govern, and to govern effectively and efficiently. They are simply failing, as this latest farce with the Promise shows yet again.
And who who suffers from the lack of progress? Vulnerable children in the care system, with no voice or agency, hoping against hope that the system will be improved so they don’t face the massively reduced life chances that care-experienced children face.
But the SNP and its supporters would rather bang on about 2014 and Westminster and section whatevers, and manufacturing disputes over legislation they can’t even agree their own view on.
The smoke and mirrors have gone, they are simply a shabby, stale cigarette butt of a government now.Last edited by Mibbes Aye; 01-07-2023 at 03:29 PM.
-
01-07-2023 03:17 PM #7664This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 03:20 PM #7665This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 03:22 PM #7666This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They have a job to do, do it properly, or at least semi-competently. That would be a dramatic improvement.There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 03:27 PM #7667This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 04:01 PM #7668
-
01-07-2023 04:02 PM #7669This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Well, maybe if we all tried a wee bit harder to keep each thread on topic there might be more discussion and less point scoring?
Worth a try?
-
01-07-2023 04:14 PM #7670This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There is a world of difference between disagreeing and criticising someone else's opinion, and believing your own opinion is the only one that counts.
I'm in the former camp, but if I disagree I will say why and I will question the premise of the person whose opinion I am challenging or criticising. And vice versa.
Otherwise this place would just be an echo chamber. Or like a bot feed with any link people could find that said something negative about someone they don't like. And that would be pish.There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars
-
01-07-2023 04:18 PM #7671This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 05:10 PM #7672This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 01-07-2023 at 08:07 PM.
-
01-07-2023 06:56 PM #7673This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Screenshot_2023-07-01-19-54-47-82_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg
-
01-07-2023 08:42 PM #7674This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 08:45 PM #7675This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 08:51 PM #7676This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
01-07-2023 09:06 PM #7677
-
02-07-2023 07:12 AM #7678This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyway I think the point still stands. There should have been recognition in the opening (and closing) balance sheet that money raised for a specific project had not yet been spent on that project. It could probably take the form of deferred income - similar to the treatment of season tickets in football - but I would go for a restricted fund on the face of the accounts. That would allow for the application of some costs against the money raised.
The worry is that either treatment would have made the remainder of the activities look very poor. That may be why the police think there might be something dodgy about it all.
-
02-07-2023 08:10 AM #7679This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hence why they respond about watching cricket instead.
-